We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our far away home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langi Langi Beach Bungalows

Save Saved
You added Langi Langi Beach Bungalows to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows
Nungwi, Tanzania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Nungwi
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“Our far away home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

After one and half hour drive from the airport, through bumping road in the village we arrived most beautiful place for a vacation. It has lovely beach and blue waters. The restaurants are cosy and with perfect cuisine. The name is of the resort describes it very well Langi langi (flower)
Our experience was wonderful. Nice room and cosy the management team is flexible, the staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoy our stay including the home food they prepare to us. One of the best trips we have ever had.
I would highly recommend Langilangi beach bungalow, it's perfect for romantic getaways. It's paradise!

Room Tip: all rooms are nice, i had a chance to look one of the garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    82
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
41
155
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland Neck, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

After our climbing kilimanjaro my husband and I stayed in this beautiful hotel, our room facing the sea, it was absolutely perfect, life experience! We had a fantastic 5 days with with a perfect view of sun set, that all we needed. The room was big enough with allot of space, behind our room from view top a beautiful colorful garden and very green. There is also a pool sorrounded buy colorful flowers. The food in the terrace restaurants menu was big and good - something for everybody, allot of choice. we love the menu it has full of love to every page

The manager always talking to clients arround trying to improve his family business and proud of his efforts to train his local staff, sometimes the food service can be a bit slow compare to Europian standards but who care we are in Zanzibar and Africa. To us we had perfect service & and i can say super friendly staff
We will recommend it to anyone that wishes to have a true relaxing holiday

Room Tip: we had sea view room, we like it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringkøbing, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent location, built-out sundeck and restaurant overlooking a most beautiful beach with white sands and visible coral reef at low tide. At high tide you will practically find yourself on top of the water. Very friendly staff and an overall laid-back atmosphere. You will definitely be able to feel relaxed here.

Room Tip: Do not miss the beautiful views of the beach from your room. Always choose a suite facing the sea. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The name says it all! From the minute we arrived we are treated like family. This is a small, unique and it has own style. The setting of the garden is spectacular with beautiful colorful flowers, our room is very comfortable. The managers are especially hospitable and helpful and every staff are friendly. Meals are very good food and special catch of the day.

We spent 4 nights at Langilangi. One tip can share for Zanzibar power goes on and off all the time...the advantage is that when the power goes off they do have generators to cool you down.
Do not miss Seafood in Zanzibar but be very careful where and which restaurant, here is the only place i can call food heaven

Room Tip: we come from middle of the country, all we need is sea view, and do not miss the sun set from the te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful stay at langilangi, our room was stunning, overlooking the sea, the staff were wonderful, the food was excellent . All the ingredients we need for an amazing holiday. It was the perfect escape from the horrible weather at home.
I would highly recommend a stay here. Given the standards of service received and the best location I thought it was excellent value for money. I have paid a lot more and got less in other resorts I have stayed in.
The staff truly are a credit to the partly owner partly chef and partly manager and partly Rasta. I really could not rate them highly enough I think.
Unforgettable holidays, memories of which will be in our mind forever. Please note, this hotel has the best food in the area or the whole east Africa

Room Tip: Roof top room has best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at langilangi on our honeymoon and really enjoyed it. Great location, friendly staff and a room overlooking the ocean at sunset meant a really special few days.
The restaurant is the best in the area in our opinion and really cheap, and overlooks the ocean. I reccomend the spicy food menu at the back.

Our tip is to get a bottle of booze and a few soft drinks from the street vendors and put them in your fridge, the you can enjoy a g&t or beer on the balcony while the sun sets. Gold.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We arrived at LangiLangi on Feb 23 and stayed till 27. As soon as we got off our bus (there were a bunch of us), we were greeted by friendly and very helpful staff. The minute me and my roommate entered our room we noticed a breath of nice fragrance. Not until a couple days later that we found out the cleaning staff was using something called woodchucker (a natural material) burning in a little clay pot to freshen our room while they cleaned. Right away we got to know the owner (this is family owned) and staff very well. We spent everyday on the beach, high tide or low tide. Sometime in the pool, which was clean and well maintained. Food in the restaurant was superb and price fair. Everyday we had to make reservation for dinner, because guests from other hotels dined there too. On our last night there, the owner cooked up a hugh BBQ snapper the traditional way for our group of 12. At the end, only to find out that it was all complementary, with beer and dessert. When we protested, he said he did it all the time, for good memory. What a good and memorable way to end our 3 week vacation. To my opinion, this place is second to none.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room, which was nice and quiet. Also very close to the pool. A/C works very wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Langi Langi Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langi Langi Beach Bungalows

Address: Nungwi, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar > Nungwi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nungwi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nungwi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nungwi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LangiLangi Beach Bunaglows is located in Nungwi, Zanzibar. The hotel has got a total of 34 rooms which are Standard Garden Room, Pool Room, Seaview Suite, Marhaba Suite and Royal Zanzibari Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Langi Langi Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langilangi Beach Bungalows Hotel Nungwi
Langilangi Beach Hotel
Langilangi Beach Resort All Inclusive
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows Zanzibar/Nungwi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langi Langi Beach Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.