We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spanish Dancer Divers

Spanish Dancer Divers
P.O. Box: 3486, Nungwi, Tanzania
777 417 717
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Attractions in Nungwi
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Top quality PADI dive center in Nungwi, Zanzibar. We offer the best dives in Zanzibar including Mnemba Atoll, Leven Bank, Tumbatu, Magic Reef and much more. We teach a full range of PADI courses in English, French, German, Spanish, Italian and Hebrew. Spanish Dancer Divers pay a lot of attention to customer experience. We would like to be you best Zanzibar memory. Come join us!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
copenhagen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We've had a great time! Diving has been nice, fantastic atmosphere around the staff! It has been fun diving with these people and we are glad they were the ones introducing us to diving! You feel safe and relaxed under water, :)

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    28
    7
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nungwi, Tanzania
1 review
“Spanish dancer divers best dive experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Best atmosphere, best team, best safety, best equipment, best dive experience. I have dived with other operators in nungwi and the other operators were ok to good (it is hard to have a bad diving experience in nungwi). The Spanish dancer experience was just all round more superior.

Owner David hits the right balance between running a business to make money, while staying focused on customer experience and keeping prices right. Claudia my dive master kept some wayward divers inline whilst still creating a fun experience for the rest of us. She has a great underwater eye.

Chris botting ran the boat and lead a dive group did a fantastic job. I have dived in some of the top locations in the world and the atoll dive at mnemba was one of the most rewarding dives I have ever done.

Speak to shee to put together the dives you want to do he will give you best advice and price. Captain Hadji has a great command of his vessel and the ocean. Every member of this team is fantastic.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Outfit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We took a private fast boat to Tumbatu for a half-day snorkeling tour and the outing was excellent. Both on the ground and water, staff was very professional. Equipment provided was of a good standard. We were allowed to snorkel as much as we wanted without any rushing whatsoever.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Good price, excellent service and course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Nice location, skillful people and chilled ambiance.
I'm now a happy, grateful and skillfull rescue diver!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly & Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had a great experience diving with Spanish Dancer Divers. Prior to our arrival, Spanish Dancer Divers arranged airport transfer from ZNZ airport at a fair price to the dive shop. Right off the bat, we were greeted and orientated by David, a friendly and candid instructor who immediately made us feel at ease. He helped us find accommodation upon arrival and helped us book our last days of activities on the island, no frills, no sweat, no problem.

We dove for 4 days (8 dives total), all daytime dives, and were treated to the fast boat 3/4 of those days. The equipment was relatively new, in very good condition, and our divemasters were competent and friendly. We dove with Mohammed and Rama over the 4 days, but also had time to meet with Shee, Chris and Claudia, all extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Although... watch out for that Shee character, he's a goofy one!

All of our dives were approx. 1 hour in duration, 8 dives, 8 different dive sites (so variety, which is good!), our minimum group size was 3 people + divemaster, our max was 5 ppl + divemaster. We received mango, pineapple & doughnuts (+bottled water) on the boat, and coffee and water + wifi at the dive shop, which is located right on the beach, with a superb ocean view.
FYI: no toilets on the boats, so be prepared for peeing (or other...) off the side of the boat between dives (though this appears to be the standard across all dive shops in Nungwi).

Spanish Dancer Divers is quaint and friendly, and everyone will do their utmost (from our experience) to help with any queries one may have. We already had experience with diving so cannot comment on instruction/courses, but thoroughly enjoyed our experience! Also: this diveshop has some of the best prices on this part of the island! Fairly priced, especially if you take a package (as we did, diving for 4 days).

If you're looking to dive in the Nungwi area Spanish Dancer Divers comes highly recommended.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanish Dancer Divers also viewed

 

Been to Spanish Dancer Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spanish Dancer Divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.