We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Africa Diving Centre

East Africa Diving Centre
PO Box 2750, Nungwi, Tanzania
00255 777 416425
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Attractions in Nungwi
Attraction details
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

One of the top dive centres ever tried, very professional staff, well organized, very nice dives, no complains at all.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    25
    5
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East London, South Africa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great snorkelling experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Prompt, professional, clean diving gear and great people. The rubberducks are in great shape, the snorekliing instructor was very knowledgeable and the management friendly and helpful. Thanks Delene!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The staff and owners were great- good sense of humour but also safe - very helpful ( arranged an early dive for us ) - diving both local and Mnemba were good - not huge shoals of fish but good & interesting selection - lots of feafy scorpion fish

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great dives !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We liked: the dive center, professional and friendly staff.
On the down side: the "fast" boat arrived in 25 mn on site, but what a rodeo !
It was quickly forgotten after the first dive.
Careful: paying by credit card is not always easy due to the connection, American Express does not work.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“I heard Whales!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Z hotel management recommended that I use EADC and I wasn't disappointed. All the management and staff are very friendly and helpful plus really knowledgeable about the dive sites in Nungwi. During my 3 week stay in Zanzibar I completed 6 dives in which I saw lots of sea life including Turtles, White Tip Reef Sharks and during my dive of the Big wall we heard Hump Back Whales - amazing. I will be back at Christmas 2013 and certainly will be diving with EADC again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Africa Diving Centre also viewed

 
Stone Town, Zanzibar
 

Been to East Africa Diving Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Africa Diving Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.