We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Africa Diving Centre

East Africa Diving Centre
Nungwi, Tanzania
00255 777 416425
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 15 things to do in Nungwi
Certificate of Excellence
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

One of the top dive centres ever tried, very professional staff, well organized, very nice dives, no complains at all.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
East London, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great snorkelling experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Prompt, professional, clean diving gear and great people. The rubberducks are in great shape, the snorekliing instructor was very knowledgeable and the management friendly and helpful. Thanks Delene!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The staff and owners were great- good sense of humour but also safe - very helpful ( arranged an early dive for us ) - diving both local and Mnemba were good - not huge shoals of fish but good & interesting selection - lots of feafy scorpion fish

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank daisythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great dives !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We liked: the dive center, professional and friendly staff.
On the down side: the "fast" boat arrived in 25 mn on site, but what a rodeo !
It was quickly forgotten after the first dive.
Careful: paying by credit card is not always easy due to the connection, American Express does not work.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NicoB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I heard Whales!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Z hotel management recommended that I use EADC and I wasn't disappointed. All the management and staff are very friendly and helpful plus really knowledgeable about the dive sites in Nungwi. During my 3 week stay in Zanzibar I completed 6 dives in which I saw lots of sea life including Turtles, White Tip Reef Sharks and during my dive of the Big wall we heard Hump Back Whales - amazing. I will be back at Christmas 2013 and certainly will be diving with EADC again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sallyhatesflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Africa Diving Centre also viewed

 
Nungwi, Zanzibar Island
Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago
 

Been to East Africa Diving Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing