We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Focus on the food taste not the quality service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LangiLangi Beach Bungalows Cafe

LangiLangi Beach Bungalows Cafe
Nungwi, Tanzania
255 24 2240470/1
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Nungwi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Focus on the food taste not the quality service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife really enjoyed the food quality. The local beer klimanjero was really nice. After our tour @stone town meet bazaar we never eat meet @Zanzibar so we only tried the fishes there.. Pizza and the pastaa were good as well.. Price was acceptable. Onion calamari at the first page classicals was awesome. Only think i do not like was they were not accepting the credit card payment even they have the all logos..

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    91
    35
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Average experience. Lovely views but slow service and some dishes arrived different to what was ordered. Food average to good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“One night sublime, other night average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

While we were staying at Amaan bungalows for two nights (don't go, a total ripoff, especially the deluxe rooms) we had lunch once and dinner at Langi langi twice. It's just next door to Amaan and while the food there is horrible and very overpriced, the food at Langi langi is much more affordable. The first night the food was very good: the seafood curry was the best I ever had and although the beef mishikaki wasn't seasoned and therefore not very tasteful, the meat was well prepared. We had the pineapple fritter with toffee icecream as dessert and it was delicious. Unfortunately, the next night there probably was another cook, because the seafood curry didn't taste like the previous one at all and had been on the fire for too long. Also my seafood pasta tasted like tomato sauce and was below average. A real bummer. The wine was really overpriced as well and only sold per bottle. Although the place looks very nice, the service is not really good. Mixed feelings about this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

we enjoyed a couple of dinners here and thought the food excellent and the service good.
only problem was the surprisingly do not serve wine by the glass so we bought a bottle and took it away with us and took it back the next night which they did not have a problem with.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good restaurant in nungwi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Lunch is good enough but dinner is better.
Try hot chili pili onion beef. You can find good beers and meals.
price is average. not expensive but also not cheap.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LangiLangi Beach Bungalows Cafe also viewed

 

Been to LangiLangi Beach Bungalows Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LangiLangi Beach Bungalows Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.