We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked every box” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cottage Point Inn

Cottage Point Inn
2 Anderson Place, Cottage Point, Warringah, New South Wales 2084, Australia
(02) 9456 1011
Website
Update restaurant details
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Albury, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ticked every box”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Was it the fine cuisine? was it the wine? was it the faultless team who waited on us? was it the beautiful weather or the amazing location? It was a combination of the whole experience that made our lunch one of the best dining experiences to date, add a sea plane to take us there and home again and you have an unforgettable day. We will be back for another serve...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    77
    26
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, service and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

An amazing fine dining restaurant. While not cheap, the food is some of the best around and the staff are helpful and friendly. Then there's the view, amazing! You can even get a seaplane or boat to the restaurant. 5 stars all round.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Third visit to Australia from the UK and on each occasion have lunched at Cottage point. This time We took our son and his wife who were blown away by the location and the food.
Previously we had arrived by the seaplane but this time took the ferry which was just great.
The food and location make this such a special place and if we revisit Australia we will definitely pay another visit

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, but not as perfect as it once was”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We first visited this restuarant for a wedding in 2008 and it was incredible. Inspirational food served by the most talented waiters. Heaven. Then we visisted again in 2009, another great experience.

2011 we went back to a very different experience. Average food and far below average service, still for the same way above average prices.

I let the restaurant know that standards had slipped, and they responded very well, apologising and giving us a voucher. We tried again in 2012, and...well...it was fine, but it's just lost the magic. The location is still as wonderful, but the food is just standard fare now. Go for a lovely lunch, but don't save this place for a special occasion any more.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hands down...absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The location is stunning (take the seaplane!), the menu is deliciously creative and the service second to none. The se-million was brimming with recommendations, which made for great cocktails and a crisp white accompaniment with our meal. It was a birthday treat from my husband and it was simply magical.
I was so impressed I wrote a post about it on my blog www.thirtysomethingdownunder.com check it out for more info on getting there and more pics.
I guess this should come with a huge BUT...the weather is the only thing that can spoil this trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage Point Inn also viewed

 
Berowra Waters, Hornsby
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Cottage Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottage Point Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.