We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanted by name Enchanted by nature” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enchanted Spa and Retreat

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullaghbawn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Enchanted Spa and Retreat
Save
You added Enchanted Spa and Retreat to your Saves list
20 Lough Road, Mullaghbawn BT35 9XP, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Mullaghbawn B&B and Inns
n.ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Enchanted by name Enchanted by nature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have just had the most amazing day at Enchanted with my mum. We had a fabulous day from the moment we arrived I felt totally relaxed. Set in the most tranquil surroundings at the base of Slieve Gullion mountain, the view of which is rather fab from the hot tub with a glass of champagne. All the staff were so friendly and efficient, treatments were fab and the food delicious. Well worth a visit if you really want to feel totally relaxed calm and tranquil - well done ladies for giving me the treat that I soooo much needed Thanks to Rosie, Jackie, Fiona and Ann

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

What a wee gem of a place. Hidden in the mountains in South Armagh, with it's own mountain and lake this place is peaceful idyll.

One little smile from Rosie Murphy, the owner, and you already feel so much better! Her sister, Ann, is the face of reception and you are immeditely at ease. After a chill out time in the Quiet Room (would be too easy to fall asleep), and a chat with Rosie where she assesses your skin and makes suggestions as to the type of treatments available...there are MANY, off you go and spend hours being pampered, nurtured and spoiled and feel like a Queen. What an absolute delight. I so want to keep this wee gem as my little secret but that would be so wrong of me. Go...you will not be disappointed.

It is also possible to stay overnight, which I have done and enjoyed. Breakfast is delicious and all fresh. You can't beat it. Rosie's husband, Kevin, is often on hand the next day to take you for an energetic hike up the mountains...great way to off-load all that champagne from the day before!

I am in love with this place and it's owners.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Did one of the half day packages at the spa and it was amazing. The staff were fantastic, they were all friendly and professional. I look forward to going back and doing another half day with them, thanks for such a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

This is a most beautiful property set in Rural South Armagh, Spa & Retreat is so relaxing, staff are great, will defintely be back

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Enchanted Spa and Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Spa and Retreat

Address: 20 Lough Road, Mullaghbawn BT35 9XP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Mullaghbawn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mullaghbawn
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enchanted Spa and Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.