We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant in middle of town center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relishes Cafe

Relishes Cafe
1 Ardmore St, Wanaka 9343, New Zealand
03 443 9018
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 62 Restaurants in Wanaka
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in middle of town center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Good choice and good food. Nice interior as well.
You will have to take a side dish to make your meal complete though.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    160
    35
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

And probably lunch as well. Fresh ingredients well-prepared, good coffee, and good service even while busy. There's parking nearby-- a bonus in ski season.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Yummy brunch, amazing coffee and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I had a very yummy brunch at Relishes Cafe on my last day in Wanaka with some newly found friends before we took off for helicopter ride. It was still early and the cafe hadn't got that busy yet. A lovely waitress came straight to serve and arranged tables for us at outside. She's very friendly and accommodating. I had the eggs benedict...YUMMY!!! And for the first time ever, I had 2 coffees in one go :-D that's how good their coffee was!!! I had cappucino and mocha. I inhaled the aroma of the coffee and went Aahhhh...

The cafe got busy as day went by...and it's easy to see why. The cafe is right in front of the beautiful lake Wanaka. Love this cafe!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Warming Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Perfect Sunday lunch on a very cold winters day. Great comfort food in warm and cosy setting. Friendly efficient staff rounded of a yummy lunch. Particularly worthwhile as the chef kindly shared the soup recipe. Thank you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

So pleased we discovered this cafe during our stay in Wanaka. The food is brilliant, honest food with wonderful balances of taste and texture. Ate here several times, in this warm and cosy place with roaring fire. Staff all very pleasant, obliging, helpful. Best food in Wanaka.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relishes Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Relishes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relishes Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.