We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boa Fries” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boa Boa Food Company

Boa Boa Food Company
BoaBoa Food Company, Wanaka, New Zealand
4431234
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 65 Restaurants in Wanaka
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Excellent Boa Fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were looking for some fries, because we had a craving for them since the great ones at The Point Cafe at Kaka Point and the Beer Battered ones at the Whistling Frog at McLeans Falls. So we went in and asked about the BOA handcut fries. So we bought them, and they hand cut them only when ordered, wow. They were cooked perfect, nice taste. We were not disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The fish was tasty, chips crisp and my daughter loved her garlic balls. Ours was takeaway and they threw in extra garlic balls.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Mixture of traditional and exciting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

You can choose from delicious fish and chips traditional style but with yummy blue cod as the fish or a range of innovative burger choices and an amazing range of juices and smoothies. And you can't beat the shore front location!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, IA
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Blue Cod and chips!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Though greasy, but of course fish and chips is greasy, the blue cod is delicious, fresh and wrapped in newspaper…very English, yes?!? Is was a special of the day for $10.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tastey Juices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Had an alkalizer after rippon was feeling pretty hung over. The juice definitely tasted healthy and made me feel that little bit better before lazing in the sun. I hear the burgers are pretty good here too although I haven't tried it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boa Boa Food Company also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Boa Boa Food Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boa Boa Food Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.