We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wanaka Parasailing

Wanaka Parasailing
Lakeside Rd, Lake Wanaka Marina, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
64 021 500 764
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and parasail on beautiful Lakes Wanaka or Hawea with the safe and fun crew of Wanaka Parasailing.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We lucked out with a beautiful day and clear skies - we could not have picked a perfect day for our maiden parasailing experience with a picturesque backdrop. It was just our family of three and felt a very friendly and professional service from the owners Fiona and Eugene. With three of us taking turns, we were able to view all sides of the beautiful Wanaka lake - snow clad mountains on one side, green covered mountain side and the Wanaka town backdrop on the other sides. The views and the experience are still fresh in our mind. Worth the experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WanakaParasailing, Owner at Wanaka Parasailing, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
We are glad you and your family had a great time Gopi. We really enjoyed hosting you guys. Hopefully we might see you back in Wanaka again in the future. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A euphoric experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

What an amazing way to appreciate wanaka's beauty! An awesome combination of adrenaline and serenity and the friendly crew really fulfilled the experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Awesome day out :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had an awesome day out with these guys - it was so much more relaxing than expected, it's just beautiful up there.. The views are spectacular (!) and it's so peaceful.

The drive out in the boat gives you views from another perspective (the scenery in Wanaka is great) so you get the boat ride and the parasail, good good fun.

You start/finish on the boat, so you don't get wet at any point. 2 of us went on the boat and you can choose to go up in the air together (tandem) or solo while the other waits on board.

Highly recommended!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WanakaParasailing, Manager at Wanaka Parasailing, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
It was great to have you guys with us and so happy to hear you had such a relaxing time. The views are certainly beautiful up there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wanaka Parasailing also viewed

 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Wanaka Parasailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wanaka Parasailing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.