We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, excellent views, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creek Cafe & Bar

Creek Cafe & Bar
2 Dunmore Street, Wanaka, New Zealand
03 443 6262
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 63 Restaurants in Wanaka
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Does great pancakes and and unusual african breakfast with lentils and eggs.. very nice... excellent coffees. Located beside the Library. No wed address. behind Bella Vista Motel.You have to put in the address...CENTRAL OTAGO.. this is were we are under - Province!!!
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Lovely food, excellent views, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Enjoyed our lunch sitting in the sun at the Creek Cafe and Bar. Restaurant was recommended to us by a local shop owner and didn't disappoint. Service was quick, efficient and friendly, sitting outside on the large patio was lovely, both our meals were very nice as were our choice of drinks.

An enjoyable lunch in excellent surroundings, would recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Four of us, two couples had lunch here last week (one couple had been there the day before as well). It was a lovely day and we sat outside on the terrace by the creek. The service was excellent, the food was delicious with lots to choose from and we would all go back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Best Mochaccino I've had in NZ so far. Lots of yummy things on the menu! Great atmosphere, big outdoor patio, comfy couches, good music. Friendly service. Two thumbs up.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cheese Ball!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stopped here as it was close to where I was staying and I wanted something quick and easy for lunch. I got the 'cheese ball' which was served with warm bread. I've never had anything like it, it was delicious! It's soft cheese (not sure what cheese, probably a mix) rolled in seeds & nuts and served with wonderful bread which you smear the cheese on. That with a wonderful flat white coffee was the best lunch I've had in a while although I could only eat half of it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good coffee and great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Consistently welcoming owner. Always great place to meet friends and enjoy pleasant surroundings over lovely food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creek Cafe & Bar also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Creek Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creek Cafe & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.