We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Range Boutique Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mountain Range Boutique Lodge to your Saves list
Mountain Range Boutique Lodge
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Heritage Park, 71 Cardrona Valley Rd, Wanaka 9343, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here again in August and again "LOVED IT". The host's the afternoon cake's (home made every day ) the roaring fire after a days skiing the hot tub the beds i could go on and on it
is just a wonderful place to stay made even more enjoyable by Stu & Mel .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Not always a fan of the B and B style accommodation but the hosts made me feel so comfortable and at ease with a genuine feeling that nothing is too much trouble. Great room and very welcoming environment. Will definitely be staying there when I return to Wanaka.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We chose this property due to the reviews, website and location (proximity to ski fields) and were not disappointed at all. The lodge is really warm, clean and absolutely loved the hot tub after a strenuous day on the slopes. The little touches like daily homemade baking, fab open fire kept going for our return from skiing and lift to mountain biking trail added to the experience. The rooms aren't the biggest but we were out enjoying all that Wanama has to offer so that didn't bother us. A nice spot for some down time away from reality:)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcogorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We have been staying at Mountain Range every time we have visited Wanaka for the last 5 years. Great room, great breakfast, great view, great hosts. It is a place where you can get out and engage in all sorts of activities ( Stu has bikes for loan ) or you can just lounge around for the day enjoying the snow covered mountain view out the window.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Spent three nights here and had a great time. The hosts "Stu" and "Mel" were fantastic and went out of their way to help us with recommendations for dinner, assistinmg with Transport and tips on what to do. Breakfasts were stunning as was the location of the Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Wanaka is a beautiful area, dominated by a large glacial lake with very good fishing. Swimming is also popular, if rather bracing, the water is cold! Local restaurants are either a short walk or a couple of minutes by car. This is a beatifully fitted out B&B with exceptional views, great service and great breakfasts, definitely five star service to match. Sited in quiet countryside above the main town, but close enough for easy access, Mountain Range Lodge is all a great B&B should be, you are made to feel very welcome. Our hosts were helpful, very polite and nothing was too much trouble. Sitting sipping cold pinot gris in the hot tub, looking out over lovely hills and beautiful sunsets are our main memories of this exeptionally good B&B. Book without fear, we would love to go back for longer!

Room Tip: We found our room overlooking the mountains really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esenjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We had a stay in may and were spoilt rotten. Sandra looked after us, she was very attentive. I was impressed by the attention to detail and care. A lovely stay you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#4 of 19 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
1.7 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#5 of 19 in Wanaka
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 19 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpine View Lodge
Alpine View Lodge
#1 of 47 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
2.1 mi away
Minaret Lodge
Minaret Lodge
#6 of 47 in Wanaka
5.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Range Boutique Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Range Boutique Lodge

Address: Heritage Park, 71 Cardrona Valley Rd, Wanaka 9343, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Range Boutique Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Range is stunning lodge accommodation in Wanaka. An 8 bedroom, 7 bathroom holiday home perfect for a holiday with friends or family, ideal for bridal parties, weddings, groups, corporate getaways, ski clubs and more. Sleeping up to 17 guests, each bedroom is warmly decorated with NZ artwork, top quality linen, and hotel style amenities- flat screen TV/ DVD, ipod docks, heated tile floors, hairdryers, etc. Lodge facilities include a large modern kitchen, dining room, large lounge area with open fire, DVD/ board game and book library, drying room, office with computer and printer, free Wi-FI throughout, laundry and outdoor cedar hot tub. Mountain Range is the ultimate self contained holiday experience! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing