We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable park ina great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   217 Mt. Aspiring Road, Wanaka, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very comfortable park ina great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

How pretty is Wanaka ? The park is situated a couple of km out of town but is one the side of a hill with beautiful views across the lake from the powered sites at the top of the park. The sites are level and well spaced. The bathroom, kitchen and laundery facilities were all good the only criticism would be of the design of the shower cubicles - the whole floor gets wet including the dressing area when the shower is used. The manager was very helpful and friendly. Kids loved the large playground and extwnsive open areas to simply run around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
22
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Wanaka top 10 was super clean, staff were really friendly, same as all top 10s. The facilities were definitely better and cleaner than where we had stayed the night before, would definitely rather stay here than the holiday park closer to town. Thanks guys :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Paid for NZD60 for a basic cabin which is considered expensive. Indoor Spa pool had a stinky smell. Bathroom shower had very very low water pressure. Walkway was not well lighted, it was dangerous because there were steps between walkways, very inconvenient to go to toilet at night. The park was not well maintained. Definitely not under the Top 10 holiday park quality! Not recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Wanaka Top 10 was a great holiday park. The motor homes sit high above the holiday park where the views over Wanaka are spectacular. The staff were friendly and helpful. There were two issues, one was the showers, there was scolding or freezing, however they were free. The second issue was the dryers, after two cycles the clothes were still wet, the staff kindly refunded half of the cost when it was brought to their attention. My family really liked this park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey p, Manager at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hello Raphina,
Thank you for your feed back .Yes we did have a problem with the dryer. Thank you for coming into the office and letting us know .We had the electrician come in and fix it .
The showers may have played up with the renovations that were going on in the males as they both run off the same gas system normally the showers up in that block are fantastic so hopfully that wont happen again .We hope you and your family return to Wanaka again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Chose to stay at wanaka top 10 after an awesome experience at christchurch top 10. While we had a nice view from our powered site and the staff were accommodating when we requested to shift site to have easier access to power, overall the amenities were quite basic and two male and one female showers were out of order. The laundry did not have a light. Price was pretty standard. Seems they don't tend to the pool in winter, driving out we saw the lovely green algae filled pool. Yuck. Would probably chose to try a different park if/when we return to wanaka.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey p, Manager at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hello Katan,
Thank you for your feed back .We are pleased you enjoyed the view from your site .Regarding the male showers ,we had just started pulling them out ,that is why two showers were closed up and only 3 open .We are a week away from finishing 5 new wet floor showers in the males so it has made a big difference .So we do hope you do come back and see the improvements and hopefully in summer , then you could see how beautiful the pool looks then & how well used it is ,as it is to cold in Wanaka to be used in winter. The fluorescent light had blown in the laundry that night its a shame someone didnt come down and tell us as we could have changed it straight away , I do apologize for that .I do hope you enjoyed your time in Wanaka as it is a beautiful town .And we hope you do come back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here twice in past years. Clean, warm, well appointed unit. All kitchen items you need are provided. Linen and towels are provided. I find it excellent value for a family of four. The spa was nice - book ahead. $10 for half an hour is good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We only stayed here for one night and this was plenty. The girl in reception was friendly and showed us our powered site on the map. It was a horrible evening and we knew that the park was at least 3km from the centre of town.

The park was in complete darkness and I drove the campervan up a steep hill away from reception to park. The whole area was in darkness and the sites were muddy.

The showers were dirty and drafty. The hairdryers in both the male and female shower rooms were out of order.

We were very disappointed and must say that the top 10 in Wanaka let's the company name down.

We stayed in five others and these were good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 217 Mt. Aspiring Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.