We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lala rocks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lalaland Wanaka

Lalaland Wanaka
Level 1, 99 Ardmore St, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
+64 3-443 4911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 nightlife in Wanaka
Type: Bar/ Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: "La La Land [lah-lah land] - noun – A fanciful state or dream world. ”At LaLaLand, we make your dream world a reality with the tastiest cocktails, comfiest couches and best views over Lake Wanaka from our deck; an iconic hotspot for locals and a home away from home for visitors! Whatever your flavour, be it beer, wine, spirits or cocktails, our friendly, knowledgeable and award-winning bartenders have you covered. $4 tap beer and jam jars all day, every day. Snacks and light meals from behind the bar. Open from 4pm - 2:30am, 7 days a week.
Wanaka, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lala rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good vibe, awesome staff and beautiful cocktails! Excellent selection of drinks from premium spirits to bespoke delights. Love the themed events and regular DJ nights. Literally a bar for every occasion. You can't go wrong. And the view isn't bad either!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Atmosphere... Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

I celebrated my birthday at la la land this month and I was made to feel very special. All my loud but great friends were aloud to reek havoc and we all had a great drunken- but well within responsible service- night. The bar staff were friendly and cute so what else could I have asked for on my 22nd birthday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, Otago, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lalaland does good things to me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Absolutely awesome bar staff that will set you up for an amazing night out in Wanaka. Meet the locals and chill out with the travellers, Lalaland is the reason for all my favourite hangovers.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lalaland is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Great little bar hidden away from the madness of wanaka city. Ask one of the regulars for a body shot or just take a knee for dommy b.......the choice is yours

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bloody awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

Lalaland is a great place for an afternoon drink in the sun. Friendly knowledgeable staff and beautiful views.

P.S retro video game box with 1942 rocks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lalaland Wanaka also viewed

 
Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Lalaland Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lalaland Wanaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lalaland Wanaka to your Saves list