We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wanaka Kayaks Sup & Sail

Wanaka Kayaks Sup & Sail
Wanaka Foreshore, Wanaka 9035, New Zealand
+64 800 926 925
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 65 Activities in Wanaka
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are Lake Wanaka's premium kayak & Stand Up Paddle board operator, running guided tours of the islands, and freedom rentals allowing people to discover the lake at their own pace. We use modern sea kayaks and equipment suitable for beginners to experienced kayakers. Our Fleet of Stand Up paddle boards has a range for abilities. Try a lesson with our ISA SUP instructors and get on your feet faster, turn better, go further.Our Catamaran is a fun little 2 person cruiser, you can enjoy a leisurely hour sailing around the bay, or test your abilities with our in house sailing instructor.We are a fun, relaxed business. We welcome all abilities and will do our very best to cater for your needs... to get on the water and enjoying your time in Lake Wanaka!
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great experience to try the yaks with Bex. Good price and we got a nice view of Lake Wanaka on the yak. So much fun and we will never forget.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great fun, good value :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had good adventure kayaking around the lake. 1h for me was enough if you're quick and looking on some physical exercise. If you want to enjoy the view a bit more, rent for 2 hours. On the small island you can have small break for some swim or quick snack :)
On the way back to the shore I had tailwind and felt like surfer carried on the small waves :)
Very good price considering other activities nearby!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borlange, Sweden
1 review
“A must do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a great activity. Feels safe, it's a beautiful spot and the staff are friendly and know their stuff so you get proper instructions if you want them. I tried the standup paddleboard and I rented the twin kayak with my wife. We went out around Ruby Island and it was great.
Fun, beautiful and friendly!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“WOW! HOW FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Wow! we had such a great afternoon on the lake with wanaka kayaks. first we took out the Stand Up Paddle boards, what a fun and easy way to explore the lake, but soon the wind came in so the great staff suggested that we take the sail boats for a blat! this was so much fun and we ended sailing about the bay. i couldn't think of any better way to pass a beautiful afternnon in stunning wanaka. Thankyou to all of the crew there who made or day great.
A must do in Wanaka for a very reasonable price.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Nice ppl and great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

People are very friendly. It was my first time hiring a kayak but instruction was quite helpful. Rates are affordable and great value for money!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wanaka Kayaks Sup & Sail also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Wanaka Kayaks Sup & Sail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wanaka Kayaks Sup & Sail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.