We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You MUST stay here! It's the Best!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wanaka Alpine Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wanaka Alpine Lodge to your Saves list
Wanaka Alpine Lodge
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   114 Albert Town-Lake Hawea Highway | RD 2, Wanaka 9382, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 54 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“You MUST stay here! It's the Best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed at Wanaka Lodge this week and had a fabulous time!
The friendly owners went out of their way to assist me and my cousin when we needed it and their service was excellent. The lodge is close to town and bike and walking tracks. The room and bathroom was modern and spacious. It had all the amenities I like in a quality hotel which can be hard to find! Like fast unlimited wifi, hot tub, sky tv, room service, reverse a/c and freshly made breakfast when you want it in front of a warm wood fire!
I felt at home here and Ian and Yvette have done a spendid job with the place.
They are accomodating hosts and I would recommend this place to everyone!
I will definately be coming back with my boyfriend in the summer!
Thankyou!

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing and have access to the dining and hot tub and your own private entry and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
65
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We purchased a Grab one voucher for 2 nights at the B&B for a birthday trip without knowing too much about it. Subsequently read the tripadvisor reviews and we can honestly say the recent (2012) reviews are totally accurate and 100% correct. Yvette and Ian are fabulous hosts, not too much and just enough attention paid to you. Rooms are beautifully decorated and fitted, luxurious king size bed and fabulous wet floor shower. Huge cooked breakfasts (if that's what you want), or continental alternative. Highly recommend a visit - we'll be back to see Wanaka in the Summer and will be booking with Yvette and Ian.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

In the Wanaka region for business I stayed at the Wanaka Alpine Lodge and what an amazing experience!
The owners like their lodge were fantastic, you couldn't have asked for more superb hosts,really accommodating from the moment you arrived.
In business they say it's the little details that count and this couple have nailed it!
I would certainly be staying again for business and recommending it to fellow colleagues, and will be defineltly down for a weekend with the wife so she can experience this great lodge but more importantly the great hosts! 10 out of 10 guys, thanks.

Room Tip: My tip! It doesnt matter what room you get you will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We wanted a respite from our busy lifestyles and Yvette and Ian were great hosts but unobtrusive and let us have a quiet couple of days. Just what we needed to recharge our batteries.
The hot tub was wonderful.
The room was spacious and modern and the shower had fantastic pressure.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a very relaxing stay here. Everything was clean and well kept and the views were amazing. Good shower and comfy beds and the wooden hot tub was devine. The cooked breakfasts were amazing and Ian and Yvette were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolleston, null, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband Harry and I had a wonderful weekend away staying with Ian and Yvette at their beautiful B&B. The breakfasts were fantastic and the atmosphere of the place was so relaxing and peaceful. A great wee place to unwind and just be together. The room offered complete privacy and was kept to a high standard. We would not hessitate to come back in the future and spend a weekend with Ian and Yvette. Thanks guys we loved our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a great time staying with Ian and Yvette! They were very welcoming and we loved that they had mountain bikes to use. The cedar hot tub was a unique and inviting experience and the breakfast was cooked to order. Loved the fresh baked bread. The room was comfortable and the location was peaceful. What a fantastic find!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wanaka Alpine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka Alpine Lodge

Address: 114 Albert Town-Lake Hawea Highway | RD 2, Wanaka 9382, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanaka Alpine Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wanaka Alpine Lodge is a boutique lodge in a rural setting surrounded by New Zealand's beautiful Southern Alps 3km from Wanaka town. Its great location is a short distance from Lake Wanaka, Lake Hawea, Clutha River, the ski fields of Cardrona, Treble Cone, Snow Park and Snow Farm. A perfect place to relax and unwind or experience the many exciting activities the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wanaka Alpine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wanaka Alpine Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.