We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, really big appartment!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Panorama Court to your Saves list
Panorama Court
29 - 33 Lakeside Rd, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Montreal
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great location, really big appartment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We booked two nights at this location and it was really great. It's one of the largest accomodation we've seen during our trip. We had an open space kitchen-dining room-living room, and two spacious bed rooms. The kitchen was complete, the premises were clean, everything we needed was there. My only complaint is about the internet access. We had to connect to a third party provider's access point and it was so expensive and limited. For me, Internet should be a basic free service just like TV is.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate our guests comments on their stay.

These apartments being not only central in town with great lake and mountain views, they also are very spacious and have everything you need for a family holiday.

With regards to the 'pay for' internet, I thought I would explain that here in Wanaka, broadband is very costly and rather than put the apartment rates up to compensate for the occasional internet user who consumes a large quantity of GB, we would allow the user to pay for what they need. This keeps the costs of the apartment at an affordable level for everyone. One day, when we have ultra fast broadband at an affordable rate, we would all hope, here in Wanaka, that we can supply free WiFi to our guests.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope you can enjoy our hospitality again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

It's a shame we only had 1 night here because this property is very well-located and the room was well-equiped. We stayed in the unit just next to the reception after a long day's drive from Milford Sound and the owner left us very clear instructions on how to get access to our room as the reception was already closed. It seems like every unit has a dedicated parking lot space which was very well thought out. There was heating in both bedrooms and the bathroom as well. The laundry room was located away from the bedrooms so it didn't disturb us at all when we tumble dried our clothes overnight.

Really thought this place deserved another night out of us but our itinerary was really tight. Really a shame because this really felt like a wonderful place to explore. Cheers to the owners!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Panorama Court and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Yes there is parking for every unit and many of our guests are pleased to find a full laundry in the comfort of their own apartment.

These spacious and well equipped units are fantastically close to all that you need for a holiday - close to shops, cafes, restaurants and a children's playground just across the road. Hard to stay for just one night!

Thank you again and hope you will come back to Wanaka for an extended stay in the not-too-distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Cannot fault the location and views of these apartments. They are directly opposite the best kids playground I've ever seen! Our sons LOVED the giant dinosaur slide.

They are clean and tidy - the decor is a little outdated but for the price - who cares? The kitchen is nicely updated and has everything you need. The bed was a bit soft, and with only one heat pump to heat the whole place, the bedrooms got a little cold at night. The owner was more than helpful with arranging a portacot for our baby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The location of this property is its biggest asset. We were lucky enough to get Unit 1 and the view was straight out over the lake. It took me a full 5 minutes to stop just staring out of the window.

The unit is clean and comfortable and has everything you need. The bathroom in this unit has been updated recently and all of the beds have electric blankets for those chilly nights.

This place has all you need and out family loved it and WILL BE BACK. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The views are great, as the name would imply, the location is AWESOME. We had a two bedroom unit, which includes a dishwasher and washing machine/ dryer - hooray! Heat pump in the large lounge area heated the whole unit, which was excellent. The unit was clean, although we cleaned up a bit of our dinner that fell on the carpet and left a big clean patch in the carpet - may need a carpet clean!

You cannot fault the location - just minutes from the main area of Wanaka, with a great kids playground just across the street. The cost was relatively low for this peak period so I can excuse the low pressure shower, very soft/ saggy mattress, and not totally sound-proof units. One warning that the owner is a bit interfering for self-catering, but she means well - maybe she has had bad experiences with past customers....who knows.

Would probably stay here again because of the location and the amount of space in the unit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The views are beautiful! Love it a lot! Hearty little rooms with good condition with everything. Love the idea of having your own balcony with great views on it, and also the owner is very friendly. We love the location as well! Right next to the town and the lake. Just the sofa is a bit small, and something strange went wrong with the carpet. Fully equipped kitchen. Love it! Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and got a spacious two bedroom apartment at such a reasonable price that we can't ask for more ..apartments are situated on lake front and from all the rooms , be it living room , be it bedrooms , be it kitchen , you can see lovely views of mountain and lakes ..we got unit number 2 and car parking was just infront of apartment .It was one of the best apartments we have stayed in for our entire 17 day stay in NZ..We found the apartment to be quite luxurious with dining table , sofa sets , aircon , heater and such a spacious kitchen ..and offcourse the two bedrooms although we were just two...

Would definately go back !!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panorama Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Court

Address: 29 - 33 Lakeside Rd, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Panorama Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.