We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING............................” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort

Save Saved
You added Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 1838, Fiji   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Yaqeta Island
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING............................”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We took the seaplane in and the catamaran leaving . In between well, it was AMAZING.
Nine days in a beautiful place ..for sure, but most grateful for meeting some of the most beautiful people (Fijians) on earth . I can't possibly attempt to name them all for fear of leaving someone out but I will just say I love people who like to smile and laugh and these beautiful people have wonderful, kind and loving smiles and hearts .
You can find sun,sand ,surf,sky in a lot of places but SMILES not always .
This place and its people was exactly what we were looking for .
We found it the very first day while laying in a hammock .....I said ' listen'
long pause .....really ?
The only thing we could here was the breeze gently blowing through palms.
9 days ....an occasion long boat and once in awhile the sound of the sea plane in the distance a couple of times a day . Excited arrivals or sad departures ??
We had never been to Fiji read about many resorts read about 100 reviews on this one alone and happy to add comments to the growing and glowing file on Navutu Star Resort
The food was just awesome Chef Ben and staff ...shout out to pantry chef Michele ...they do an incredible job . Never disappointed not once ...beautiful, tasteful ,well presented food always .
We had 3 meals daily ......very consistent. Well done.
The service staff are some of the sweetest people ever . Vinaka
Yoga by Torrika as well as massages are memorable and so is she ...love love , love in her heart and for her.
Went line fishing 2 times with my friend Samu ...show off .lol
You try casting a long line ...and catching fish in 2 minutes like he does.
Went out fishing for big one also. Dayle caught 60 lb yellon fin tuna caught 6 fish all total
But Dayle wins the prize for largest ...she is another show off lol
Accommodations are comfortable and beautiful
There is some much to say about this trip and not enough words to descript it all
I would go back tomorrow
Lets just say when asked about our trip I keep my answer very simple AMAZING
If you are thinking about going ...well enough thinking do yourself a favor and GO

Jerry Alajajian
Dayle Westover

Room Tip: Stay in front Beachfront Bure #9 was great ..down by the massage Bure
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    395
    51
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
20
391
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is in a very attractive part of the world. The trip from Denauru is very pleasant on the once a day ferry. I would advise paying the little extra to sit in the captains cabin area otherwise you could spend four hours in the sun with little shade.

You are met of the boat by members of the staff who transfer you on the smaller boat to the resort. There are only a few bures we stayed in two types Grand and garden. Most are on the beach with a few set back which are the cheaper garden bures. There are three or four larger bures around the headland and these are the grand bures. They are lovely very spacious and the beach they are on is very private and quiet. We loved lazing there for most of the day. The rooms are quite big but have a large bath in the floor. i know it sounds terribly romantic but they arent that great. In fcat at night they can be a hazard as it gets really dark and I managed to fall in them one night so be warned! We had the romantic bath night filled by a member of staff who add oils flowers etc, which was fun but as the bath is so big the water was only just tepid.

The garden Bure and beach bure seem the same size and are fine but the garden bure seem to be on a walk way for the staff so they are always walking in front of your bure so go for the beach bure if you can. The rooms are simple but perfect for a no shoes holiday.

The snorkling is a little limited of the resort but they do take you, for a fee, to other places where it is much better. It is just lovely though to lounge in the hammock in front of each bure or on the beach bed and just look at the view and maybe take a quick dip. The pool is good too with comfortable day bed nearby. There are a few mosquittos during the day so take a spray but on most days there was enough breeze to stop them being a real nuisance

The resort offers great things but it is all a little limited but then it is not nearly as expensive as others and it is of a good standard and very relaxing. The food was good although the menu was a little limited but we did enjoy it. The alcohol was reasonably priced especially the wine, I have see some horrendous mark ups in places such as this.

The staff are lovely. They all try and learn your name and really try hard to assist. I had a special request to see a game of rugby on tv. As there was no tv the resort arranged for me to watch the match at the cooks house. It required a boat trip at 9 pm across the lagoon where his family welcomed me ionto their home. The generator had to be started up (we provided the petrol) and most of the village joined us to watch. We returned across the pitch black lagoon at 1.00 am. I am very grateful to the resort and the staff for arranging this it was an amazing experience.

I wouldn't want my comments to take away from this resort, it is lovely and good value for money considering how much we paid; we got a lot of relaxation and beauty for our money.

Room Tip: Avoid the garden bure if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Bula!

My partner and I enjoyed a wonderful 5 nights at the resort. We stayed in both the garden bure and grand bure and it was bliss every day to wake up to the sounds of the ocean.

Other reviews describe the place as simple but elegant and I couldn't agree more. It was perfect.
We took full advantage of the activities on offer and snorkelled everyday. The snorkelling around the yasawas is the best i have seen and I have visited the great barrier reef, blue hole in egypt and snorkelled around thailand and indonesia.

A review would not be complete without mention of the friendly staff and managers Jeff & Crystal. The Navatu team are a happy group who ensure each guest is enjoying themselves and looked after, but discreet enough to allow you the quiet time you are there for.

i can't say enough good things about the resort, location and staff - it is a must for a taste of paradise.

Richard & Suzy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My Husband and I spent 5 nights at Navutu Stars in one of the garden bures for our honeymoon and it was truly amazing. The resort is so simple, yet elegant and beautiful. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. You are greeted with a warm welcome from the staff and who could forget, the welcome massage!
The staff goes out of their way to make you truly feel like you've found paradise. The views are amazing, the water is crystal clear, and you are in full relaxation mode. After a year of wedding planning, this place was absolutely perfect.
The food was delicious and fresh. The activities were great and afforadable or you could easily do nothing and be perfectly happy.
Awesome place if you are looking for paradise :)

Many memories were made and we thank everyone at Navutu Stars for the trip of a lifetime!!

Room Tip: Garden Bure #2 is more affordable than the beachfront and we felt very close to the beach and loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights on this boutique resort and both my husband and I have never come away from a holiday feeling so relaxed. The highlight of the holiday was a mornings deep sea fishing which resulted in enough fish to feed the staff, the crew and the guests. Also the staff were wonderful and Jeff a fantastic, knowledgable host. The food was lovely and the evening menu varied daily. Also we thought the cost of everything very reasonable. Thank you Navutu Stars for giving us such a lovely holiday. We will be back.
Robbie

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We booked Navutu Stars for our two week honeymoon and can honestly say it was the most beautiful and wonderful time we could have wished for.

With 35 staff to look after a maximum of 18 guests, we felt that our every need and desire was catered for. Because most of the staff also live on the island, there is a real sense of pride and community - everybody made us feel like part of a big Fijian family!

We were greeted on the beach to a singing welcome party, and were then taken to a huge bure. Traditionally made, it was spacious, clean and offered a good view overlooking the beach.

The food was excellent, fresh fish caught every day (definitely recommend the lobster, and the crab!). Sounds a bit odd, but even the fruit is something special too - green and orange lemons - very yum! The cocktails, especially Sunia's Special, are absolutely amazing and a home-made lemonade is also worth a try.

We had a massage-a-day and took full advantage of the expertise of the resident masseur Ms Torika who cannot be thanked enough - she made our stay very relaxing.

We tried a lot of things for the first time thanks to Navutu Stars - like snorkeling. A great experience, there were trips arranged every day to various beauty spots, or, we also discovered a reef right on the beach of the island. We also did a bit of island hopping and some kayaking.

This is truly a beautiful, romantic haven far from the fast pace of everyday life. We cannot give enough thanks and praise to the wonderful staff for making our honeymoon something that we will remember for ever. VINAKA VAKALEVU!!!!

Room Tip: There are only 10 bures, I don't think you could go wrong with any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent a week at Navutu Stars at the end of our honeymoon in August. The island, resort, and location is amazing! We had a wonderful time, which far exceeded our expectations, as we usually get a bit restless and bored on beach holidays. However, we were entertained as much as we wanted to be, with morning and afternoon activities, or left to enjoy the quiet and peaceful beach on our hammock. The resort is very small, which means you don't have the usual noise and havoc of beach resorts. It also means that you can socialise and make friends with the other guests, which while we were there included Australians, Europeans and Canadians. The food is fresh, mostly local, and very good. The staff are fun, welcoming, and make you feel like family. They joined in on lots of volleyball, kayaking, and dancing. The deep sea fishing is not to be missed!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort

Address: PO Box 1838, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Yaqeta Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Yaqeta Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navutu Stars Hotel Yaqeta Island
Navutu Stars Yaqeta Island
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort Yaqeta Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.