We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Navutu Stars we love you!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 1838, Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yaqeta Island
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Navutu Stars we love you!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Navutu Stars is the perfect place to unwind, relax and take in the 'real' Fiji. The food is AMAZING and the service like no other.

Welcome is understatement when it comes to Navutu Stars, my sister and I felt like we had hopped into a second home. Uncle Dave and the crew were more than accommodating...My sister had severe sun burn on her feet from Beachcomber, it was uncle Dave that treated her, offering the same service a father figure would to their injured child. Serenity and Paradise put on a show - Fiji version of Broadway.

We recommend staying in one of the beachfront bures, unless you want the exclusion of the garden. Another highlight for us was the church visit, it was amazing to experience the life of a Fijian villager, the children were ADORABLE!!! We also recommend mingling with the fellow guests at the bar, so many interesting people with interesting stories. We were even temporarily adopted by one of the guests at our stay...Thanks Mama Deb.
Definitely, pay the extra for the seaplane, the views are amazing and it only takes 30 mins to get to Nadi. The Yasawa flyer broke down for a few guests - Navutu Stars crew came to the rescue.
If you want a relaxing holiday on a postcard island, with service only expected of close family and friends, try Navutu, you won't regret it!!! Miss you Navutu, Elle and Stef xx

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    58
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
24
448
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

The perfect resort for anyone on a mid range budget who wants a high quality experience for couples.

The staff are so attentive greeting you by name and genuinely engaging.

They offer a range of free tours, like hiking, village tours and snorkeling as well as paid tours mostly to cover the cost of petrol...

We were lucky enough to stay for 11 nights and wish we had more time, we'll definitely be back.

Also, I'd suggest getting the flight instead of the ferry, the flight costs about $USD150 (roughly) and takes about 30 mins, whereas the ferry takes 4-6 hrs and is about $USD80 - we actually found the pricing confusing online so we went with the ferry (As we thought it was a lot cheaper but was a really boring trip)

Room Tip: Go with the Garden Bura, they're the cheapest room and the only difference is the location, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

When looking for a Honeymoon resort, weeks of TripAdvisor reviewing was ended when we found the Navutu Stars resort. Amazing Staff, Beautiful location, Secluded bures, Plenty to do when you wanted to, All the space you wanted when needed tranquility.
Food beautiful yet simple, drinks expensive but nice.
We were given a champagne breakfast in bed on our first morning, and dinner on the stunning sun deck on our last, but with only 9 couples/18 people at the resort, you could mire or less eat where you wanted when you wanted.
Look no further if you want tranquility with the freedom to easily kayak to other islands and eat or chill whenever you want....!
Steve & Ash

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We arrived to Navutu after spending 10 days on the eastern part of the island. We were absolutely stunned at how amazing this place was! The weather was fantastic (we were there at the beginning of October), the grounds were very well kept and we felt completely immersed in Fiji!!! The staff were extremely friendly and even the management were very carefree and easy to get along with (something that I cannot say about our other experience in Fiji). The food at this resort is unbelievable, even though you are completely isolated the food rivaled some of the best italian food I have ever had and we travel to Italy often seeing as how we have family there. I cannot explain how magical it was to have the whole staff waiting for us so they can sing to us as we arrive and truly feel that they are there to make sure every aspect of our vacation was fulfilled! A sincere thank-you to Navutu for making our honeymoon so memorable!

Room Tip: Ask Sunia at the bar to make you his special….it is worth the wait!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Navutu Stars resort was for us the best place we could choose for our honeymoon. So beautiful.
We were well taken care of during the whole stay and it felt like coming home in a way.
The staff was wonderful.

The bures were perfect for our stay, privat and quiet (we had a Beachfront bure for 4 nights and a Grand bure for 2 nights) and we can recommend them both, Grand bure nr 1 was fantastic and the view outstanding.

About the activities
We recommend a visit to the village and snorkling at the caves.

About the food, best we had in our whole journey (New Zeeland and Fiji)



We recommend Navutu Stars with whole our hearts.
Timmy and Kristina

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Never having traveled to Fiji and finally having the chance, I felt over whelmed by the need to make the right choice.
I wanted a luxury resort, small in scale, private, quiet and far away from my world in (NYC) for our 6 night stay.
I wanted a resort that was ecologically responsible and sensitive to its site and supported the community it was located in. Also to learn a bit about the island culture, language and people. Access to activities like, swimming, scuba diving, cave diving, and hiking were desired, but scheduling needed to be spontaneous. Great food and attentive, friendly service was a must.

I found all of these things at Navutu Stars Resort. You never really know how great a hotel or resort is until something goes wrong. My flight from NZ was delayed by 7 hrs, causing us to miss the small float plane from Nadi to Yageta Island. The Hotel was extremely helpful working with Air Pacific and Turtle Airways to rebook flights and our accomodation.

After the 30 min flight from Nadi, we were greeted by strolling musicians and fresh coconut milk drinks. The rooms are very spacious,quiet, private buras and look out to views of the ocean. Fresh flowers are everywhere, decorating the rooms, the people, even the foot bath at the front door. Delicious meals are served with generous portions and use local ingredients. The bar is tended by a knowledgable mixologist with the happiest laughter you will ever hear.

Vacation memories: blue water, the sound of leaves rustling, music wafting through the cool breeze on a warm sunny day. The feeling that you were surrounded by the nicest family anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Our stay at Navutu Stars for 6 nights started with a seaplane from Turtle Airways, where the pilot is bare foot and young.

Our flight deposited us at Turtle Island which looked lovely, and a boat from Navutu Stars was waiting to take us on the 5 minute ride to Yageta Island.

The water was so clear and blue on the boat ride, we knew we were in for something amazing.

Upon arrival we were met with the staff on the beach singing a welcome song to us, and fresh coconuts to drink before we were taken to our Garden Bure #9.

I would say that the Garden Bure is better than the Beach Bure as it is literally only 4 meters from the beach, but has a garden for privacy where with the Beach Bure, you can see straight into them.

The one negative about the rooms is that the bathroom is not a separate room, there is a wall and swinging saloon style door that makes you hidden whilst using the bathroom but there is no roof separating it from the rest of the bure, so if privacy is needed it is hard to get it, if you know what I mean.

There was great variety on the menu and we stuck to the a la carte rather than meal plan. There was always some variety of seafood, and the lobster ($US30) was to die for!!

The complimentary breakfast is a basket of toasts, delicious muffins, a fruit platter and pancakes. You will not need anything else after eating this so don’t waste your money ordering from the paid breakfast menu. The muffins and pancakes are so divine I wish I had of asked for the recipe.

The children from the local village came and sung to us which was very touching, and I would definitely suggest that you make the effort to watch them. They are so cute!!

Be sure to have a romantic dinner on the beach, and also on the sunset deck as these dinners are laid out so perfectly you are bound to have a memory forever!

The internet/gift shop room is only open a few hours per day, but my husband is a stockbroker so never clocks off. He brought his laptop and blackberry but as there is no wifi, the staff let him have access to the internet room whenever he needed it which was really nice of them to do so.

Make sure that you catch the Amazon Queens Floorshow if you can, Wadi is just so funny!

We also snorkeled every morning (remember to put sunscreen on your bum – I didn’t!) to the part where they have the coral program, which I believe is all being rejuvenated.

We will be back!!

Room Tip: A garden bure is cheaper, but in my opinion better as there is more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort

Address: PO Box 1838, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Yaqeta Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yaqeta Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navutu Stars Hotel Yaqeta Island
Navutu Stars Yaqeta Island
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort Yaqeta Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.