We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Save Saved
You added Novotel Suva Lami Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suva Lami Bay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queen Road, Lami Bay, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lami
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is the most beautiful hotel with such a great price that I have come across in fiji, friendly staff and I'll definitely be coming back, my only flaw is having no exit or entry down the other end where the rooms right down the end are, as lazy as it sounds I can't be bothered walking up and down all the time lol, beautiful place and views though can't wait to come back next August

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonHarper, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear reviewa101

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at beautiful Lami Bay, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is amazing to receive such feedback regarding our hotel and staff and the value for money that we provide.

I will share your comments with our team and all of the team will delighted with your comments and this will further motivate them to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    148
    59
    19
    14
See reviews for
81
80
32
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Parramatta, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great service and enjoyed my stay.
I have stayed at the hotel numerous times and will come back time and time again.
Love the new cooking station where the breakfast is made to order such as the omlettes and pancakes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonHarper, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Daniel V

Thank you for continuing to choose to stay with us at Novotel Suva Lami Bay it is pleasing to hear our regular guests appreciate what the hotel has to offer and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, especially the breakfast crew will be be delighted that you enjoy the fresh omelettes each day. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The room was dirty, couldn't sleep because of the bed bugs, every single day room service forgot towels and amenities, they didn't change the bedding even when this was requested..house keeping are lazy and stupid as they don't understand simple instructions. Every day I had to call reception to request towels and tea, coffee and milk. The air condoning stopped around 1pm and when we called reception, the phone kept ringing.
Ordered room service,they got the the order wrong to begin with and the quality of food was horrendous. Large plate with two 2cm dry chicken with old vegetable and awful mass potatoes....
Worst hotel we have stayed in and it's not worth recommending it to anyone. This hotel doesn't deserve to be part of Novotel chain.

Room Tip: Beds have bed bugs and the springs dig into you. This is a 1 star hotel and the only thing it can bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonHarper, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear SofiSyd

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. In relation to the bed bug complaint we have very robust procedures regarding the treatment of insects and other pests that are commonly found in the hotels worldwide, we are confident that we maintain a high level of hygiene for all of our guests who stay with us

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel is a Novotel and for us, lives up to Novotel's standards. Very clean and well run!
But the view is the best part. Lami Bay is picture perfect whether it's sunny or raining. The hotel is laid out so that the majority of its' room and its' spacious lobby are looking directly out over the bay. Great fun feeding the fish from our breakfast table.
The restaurant has nice food (hotel prices). The service in the restaurant is prompt and friendly.
We found all of the staff quite lovely and accommodating.
There is a gym with the usual machines. It is clean, air conditioned and reasonably spacious. A bonus for me as a fitness junky. The pool is also very nice. Clean and roomy.
It is not far from Suva but far enough away to be peaceful and relaxing!

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room which gave us direct access outside to the sun lounges. The upstairs rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonHarper, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear bellbirdy

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially regarding our unique location to Suva.

I will share your comments with our team, they will be delighted that their efforts are recognised so appreciably and it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Suva Lami Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Address: Queen Road, Lami Bay, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suva Lami Bay 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated overlooking the gorgeous Bay Of Islands, 15 minutes from the vibrant Fijian capital of Suva, Novotel Suva Lami Bay is the ideal destination for business or leisure. Most of the 108 rooms feature balconies with views of the lush tropical garden or picturesque Lami Bay. Fun local activities including diving, snorkeling and sailing are easily arranged by the ATS Tour Desk staff within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Suva Lami Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suva Lami Bay Hotel Lami
Tradewinds Hotel Suva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Suva Lami Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.