We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below expectations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Save Saved
You added Novotel Suva Lami Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suva Lami Bay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queen Road, Lami Bay, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lami
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Below expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

One night stay in Suva, hotel situated on the bay in Lami. Less than attentive staff, and defiantly missing the Fijian warmth we experienced at all other Accor properties on the Island. No offer of porterage to the room upon arrival and with 3 large suitcases to hike up the stairs (no lift), and to the last room on the corridor, i was less than impressedRoom clean and met expectations, could do with chairs on the balcony. Swimming pool very small and I would not recommend swimming in the bay as several very large ships docked right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    147
    59
    19
    14
See reviews for
81
80
32
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The first room that I took was about $158 fjd it was the classic garden view room had a queen and single bed room was very spacious but the bathroom was very old it smelled a little as well. Second day of my stay we decided to change the room the ocean view room for about $208 fjd stayed at novotel for 3 nights the best thing I did was to move the bathro was new with new high end furnishing even in the room the size of the room was a little small but perfect for a couple we really enjoyed it. On sunday morning around 6 am while we are sleeping my bf heard someone open the door and they just walked in, left the card in the door and took the one from the inside luckily my bf woke up on time and the two workers just left! Called the reception the lady told me she didn't know the room was occupied! I mean your the receptionist how do you not know! Later om the day the manager called and apologized for what happend and since we moved from the previous room to this one he didn't charge anything to compensate for what happened. P.s these workers just barging in your room happened twice once in the classic garden room this lady I believe it was housekeeping just came in. Other than workers walking in your room without your concern everything was good. Good food quiet and calm friendly and very helpful Staff. Clean room I actually would definitely goback to novotel in decembe.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Vic
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed because normally Novatel are good but not this one. The room we booked and the room we were given were no where near correct. The room was not that clean especially the shower and very noisy. Would not stay again unless given a better room.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Clean, excellent and convenient.
One suggestion for improvement is DINING.
Dare to say quality of food poor and service is only bearable.
If you can improve the quality problem, you ....

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Went to Novotel Lami with the family to attend a wedding. Our stay was brilliant and was made brilliant by staff such as Mili. Nothing was a bother or too hard for them. Had an issue with our room which was fixed by the duty manager within 15 minutes. The restuarant is excellent with a wide variety of food. The bar is well stocked and staffed by people who know how to mix drinks. For the most memorable stay, request a second floor seaside room as the views are breathtaking. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. My only issue with the hotel is a failure to understand why they insisted on leaving two bath towels when there were four people in the room. Had to call for more towels everyday.

Room Tip: Ask for Mili for the best service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Small but comfortable room. Pillows on bed need renewing. Limited goods available in shop, food in restaurant adequate but not startling. Cocktails good especially on Happy Hour. Very helpful staff when arranging day trips. Fiji cultural visit well worthwhile which was organised from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Suva Lami Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Address: Queen Road, Lami Bay, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suva Lami Bay 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated overlooking the gorgeous Bay Of Islands, 15 minutes from the vibrant Fijian capital of Suva, Novotel Suva Lami Bay is the ideal destination for business or leisure. Most of the 108 rooms feature balconies with views of the lush tropical garden or picturesque Lami Bay. Fun local activities including diving, snorkeling and sailing are easily arranged by the ATS Tour Desk staff within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Suva Lami Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suva Lami Bay Hotel Lami
Tradewinds Hotel Suva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Suva Lami Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.