We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for the purpose” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Save Saved
You added Novotel Suva Lami Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suva Lami Bay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queen Road, Lami Bay, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lami
Napier, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fit for the purpose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

For the price paid I cannot fault this hotel. Rooms are a good size, bed very comfortable.
The view from the restaurant and bar is very relaxing. Checkin /out was efficient and friendly.
Breakfast was OK,maybe could be improved with better coffee options..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonHarper, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear quickstop909

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    148
    59
    19
    14
See reviews for
81
80
32
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

after many trips to suva finally got to stay here for 4 nights. location is very resort like on the water and its about 10 to 15 mins from suva central which i thought is a benefit. but that means limited local amenities such as food; restaurants and bars etc. so you must rely on the hotel for the comforts which i found was acceptable but a little more costly.

rooms are spacious but a little tired - for such very acceptable. like other posts i found the bed mattress too soft which gave me a sore lower back.

for the price id choose novotel over holiday inn but if money is no object then holiday inn wins on all fronts

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonHarper, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami Bay, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear sy75

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback.

Yes the property is a little distance from the high and bustle of the CBD and as you say it does provide a benefit more and more of our guests are recognizing. We appreciate your comments regarding the rooms and our maintenance and housekeeping team are constantly on the move ensuring the property is well maintained.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadi, Fiji
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I will make this short:
This place is a disgrace to accor hotels, hadn't it been Radini this place wouldn't be getting 3/5.
The staff are in the leastest interested to serve you, except Radini who was really good at her work.
If i asked a staff to do something they would tell me to call from the room, and if you ask for something in the room, you might as well get it from the reception otherwise it will never reach.
My whole stay went by asking for creamer, but I never got it.
The sleep quality of this hotel however is excellent, but it is not a very good business class hotel.

I however am happy about the fact that when i filled their customer suggestion form Va followed up with me, another reason why I have given another point.

There are snakes on the premises and the staff comfort you, another half point and the room quality another 1/4, thats how I get the rating

Room Tip: choose a garden view room on the Nadi Wing to save yourself from snakes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you only knew lol, I will be writing to head office.
Pick your standards up, disappointing, disgraceful, dirty, over
Riced and unpleasant.
Front counter saff makes the hotel, had it not been for they efforts you would have empty rooms.

Room Tip: Ocean view top floor, these are the rooms that seem to have newer air-con units in them and the most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Staying there for 2 nights. I was given a room with a perfect view, facing the sea and the pool. It was located on the 2nd floor. As an Accor loyal customer, I was given a free internet access. The hotel is slightly out of town; but, since I was planning to have a full rest before working, this wasn't an issue.

The staffs are fantastic. On day 2, someone called me asking if everything's fine with me, or do I need anything else.

The quality of in room dining service was also fantastic.

The only complaint that I have was that the room is not entirely sound proof. I could hear people talking from the next room. I was lucky that they're checking out after 1 night I was there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Suva Lami Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Address: Queen Road, Lami Bay, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suva Lami Bay 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated overlooking the gorgeous Bay Of Islands, 15 minutes from the vibrant Fijian capital of Suva, Novotel Suva Lami Bay is the ideal destination for business or leisure. Most of the 108 rooms feature balconies with views of the lush tropical garden or picturesque Lami Bay. Fun local activities including diving, snorkeling and sailing are easily arranged by the ATS Tour Desk staff within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Suva Lami Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suva Lami Bay Hotel Lami
Tradewinds Hotel Suva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Suva Lami Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.