We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Denarau Island
Suva, Fiji
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

After a very long and tiring flight all the way from Sweden, my husband, my daughter and myself arrived at Radisson Blu. Got a very warm Fijian welcome at the entrance by the staff together with some cocktails and all this warmed and cheered us up. So this was a real good first impression, I must say.

We had a huge studio room with an extra bed for our daughter. Our daughter’s bed was a bit uncomfortable, the mattress being a bit thin but this was not any problem for the staff. They came immediately with an extra mattress for daughter, changed the sheets again, always smiling and very friendly!! This was a big plus from their side and our vacation started on a very positive basis.

We found the main restaurant with staff very familiar with my gluten and dairy allergies and were very surprised to find that they had gluten free bread for breakfast, yay!! We ate most of our meals there and breakfast buffet especially was very vast, nothing missing so my hubby and daughter looked forward to this every morning. The staff was wonderful, always helpful when I explained about my allergies, tried their very best to comply with all our wishes.
The Cross Restaurant, beside this main restaurant, need to train their staff more on food allergies as I had my dinner sent back to the kitchen a few times, which was a bit frustrating when you are hungry and want to eat with your family.

The prices for drinks and food were a bit expensive in our opinion. A fresh coconut costs F$12 which you get at a market for F$1! Despite this, we loved our stay here and the management took take to mix around with everyone and we loved the happy hour, a very good initiative, I must say.

Before I forget, my family and I had a wonderful New Year and the food was tremendous, I mean really tremendous, nothing missing and the pleasant staff made our New Year memorable. The seafood platter, OMG, no words can describe this… Nothing was missing and we were in heaven.The kitchen staff went out of their way to fix special food for me, so I was one happy woman!!

We are already planning our next trip to Radisson Blu which will be next year. So thank you Radisson Blu for making our stay memorable!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Bula swe40

Fantastic to hear you are already planning a return trip next year - we appreciate your review and your kind recommendation to others. Vinaka!

It was great to read that your New Years stay with us started off so well at check in - we all know what it feels like to arrive at a hotel after being on a long international flight, so a pleasant welcome is important. It sounds as if you also enjoyed our New Years food and party. A great start to 2014.

Swe40, we look froward to seeing you next year and thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Fiji as your holiday destination.

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    599
    201
    70
    38
See reviews for
1,062
621
57
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noumea, New Caledonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Radisson Blu Resort. The staff are really nice and helpful. It is good to see the real smile from the staff. The food and drinks are excellent. We had dinner at WaterCourt Restaurant and it was the best asian food ever, especially in FIJI. We also enjoyed our culinary taste for international buffet with a lot of dishes to choose of at the Blu Restaurant, the real indian curry was sooooo great. The garden, waterslide for the kids and the hot spa for the adults are the most excellent thing in the hotel.
For our next trip to Fiji, we will be going back to stay here at Radisson Blu.... xxxxx

Room Tip: Suite with garden facing the ocean.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Bula Madison R

Greetings from sunny Fiji! It was indeed a pleasure to read your review of your time spent with us here at Radisson Blu Fiji. Vinaka Vakalevu.

It sounds as if you had an enjoyable time sampling our various food outlets and am pleased that you ranked our Asian food at Watercourt as the best in Fiji. What a compliment! Yes, our staff are a happy bunch - I do hope you enjoyed their singing also, just awesome.

We would love to be able to welcome you back again in the future and in the meantime

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed for five nights with our seven year old and 10 month old girls. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was perfect for little ones needing sleep during the day.

Firstly, I would like to say a big thank you to Katala, our babysitter. Katala, you made our holiday so special and we really enjoyed spending time with you. Every time I sing the tune of the song you sang to our little girl she starts clapping!

This resort is amazing, the pools are awesome, the staff are fantastic (nothing is too hard and they really use their initiative).

Our seven year old was addicted to the kids club which costs about 10 fijian dollars a session. She raved about Elmo and Harry - thanks guys for making her feel welcome.

We had a great time - thank you.



Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Travelling103

What a "perfect" review of our property here on Denarau. Vinaka Vakalevu for your kind words about your family holiday with us.

It is always fantastic to read that we have exceeded guests expectations and have also contributed to a memorable family time together. I will certainly pass on your appreciation to Katala, Elmo Banana and Harry Banana and I'm glad that you found all our staff to be helpful and friendly.

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

What a welcome we had from Roko and the team!! I have 3 year old twins and they treated my kids like little rock stars the whole holiday!! The rooms were beautiful we had a one bedroom apartment and had a kitchen, the king bed so comfy. The Buffett breakfast nice however I think it's fiji bread in general but feels stale but everything else lovely. We are at the Blu Buffett once for dinner great value for money we also are at the water court Asian onsite and you have try the deep fried tuna sushi was just beautiful.. Toddler pool was fantastic deep enough for the kids and the waterside was great for the kids I have to say at times the pool was too warm but still ok. Every member of staff BULLA everytime they saw you. Also take the adopt a school tour on a Friday it's a incredible experience and something that I will continue to support. TV was limited a free
Movie channel would be great. Activities are endless for kids a wonderful family resort. Thank you For a wonderful experience we will be back.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Bula Tamroscoe

Wow, sounds like you had an amazing Fijian experience and a great stay at Radisson Blu. Thank you so much for your compliments on the food, rooms and pool areas.

I'm so pleased our staff showed such amazing Fijian hospitality and I will make sure that Roko knows the twins are missing him! Thanks for mentioning our Friday morning school tour as part of our Adopt a School programme - I love to get a "plug" in for it when I can! For future guests reference we try to support local schools as much as we can and have successfully completed many projects to assist our Fijian schoolchildren. Our work is ongoing and we willingly accept and distribute donations of school supplies to the local community. If anyone wishes to bring items over with them they can either bring them on the school tour and hand them over to the school we are visiting or we can distribute them on your behalf. For more information on the work we do, please "like" our FB page Radisson Blu Fiji Adopt a School or email us on adoptaschool@radissonfiji.com.

Vinaka Vakalevu and thanks for your ongoing support of our Responsible Business initiatives.

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We have just stayed at Radisson Blu for 5 nights & could not fault it at all. Starting with our welcome song by the staff and Roko being extremely attentive, we felt sincerely welcome. The pools are great including adults only which makes for a more peaceful swim & lots of shade if you do not want to lay in the sun along with cocktails at your command. Our room was a great size with the biggest king size bed we have ever seen along with a private sitting area amongst gardens. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Fiji

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Bula Katrina N

Warm greetings from tropical Fiji! We appreciate being described as "wonderful" and being given a 5* rating by you. Vinaka!

I will pass on your comment about Roko to him - he is a star indeed and has certainly been recognised by the hotel for his amazing guest service skills, friendly nature and love of people. We have many team members we are proud of!

Thank you for your glowing recommendation to others looking at Fiji as a holiday destination and we would love to see you return again - I'm sure Roko will be there to welcome you again.

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Fiji having spent 7 nights at the Radisson Blu.
From the moment we entered the resort nothing was too much for the staff.
Our four year old fell in love with the kids club and it was tough ask when we were leaving as all the staff went out of their way to make him welcome.
The rooms were clean and air conditioned on arrival.
The choice of restaurants gave a variety that included the standard buffet through to Asian Cuisine and the Cross which was 5 star and served up one of the finest steaks I have ever had.
The pool area was shaded which was perfect for the kids and not the case with the surrounding resorts.
I would certainly visit again and absolutely recommend the Radisson for its high class of service and facilities and perfect for kids.


Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Tom R

What a fantastic review of our property - we thank you for your glowing recommendation and am pleased that we could provide services and facilities that exceeded your expectations. Vinaka!

We frequently have the problem of children not wanting to leave the hotel and the Activiities Crew in particular. One previous Tripadvisor comment made me chuckle - their children hid their passports to avoid going home! It sounded as if you sampled all our food outlets and I'm particularly pleased you enjoyed your steak at Cross so much!

Kind Regards and I hopefully will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Radisson Blu.

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Have just returned today,had a great 7 days .Every morning was like the photos that you see on the postcards.The staff were absolutely great,with one exception,but we could understand that the 2 blondes were younger than my wife and I.HaHa.Not to worry as we then met up with Anshu she looked after us and more than made up for his downfall.Pritia was another who was also very good at her job.Melia deserves a very big mention ,if only all people were happy in their jobs .

Room Tip: We stayed in room 305 not a problem .You can tell we loved it in Fiji.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Greetings from Fiji Toby P

What a great review and thanks for your complimentary 5* rating off our property here on Denarau! It's great to read that you enjoyed your "postcard perfect" view.

I do apologise for bring usurped by two 2 blonde customers - I think it must have been a male staff member that couldn't help but assist a pretty face! I'm glad you could laugh about it and you got great service despite this obvious favouritism!

I will pass on your specific mention of Pritika and Melia to them both - they will be delighted, and I am glad that you found our staff to be a happy bunch!

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.