We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family time priceless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Denarau Island
Christchurch
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Family time priceless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here from August 3 - 10th 2013. We had two rooms on the 3rd floor that overlooked the garden and loved the location, it was quiet and relaxing. The rooms were accessed either side of a foyer from one entrance door. The unit on the left had a very spacious master bedroom with a super king size bed and there was a fold down sofa bed in the lounge for our 21 year old daughter which she said was comfortable. A well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, fridge and cook top with two elements. A large bathroom with toilet, bath and stand alone shower. Large TV in the main bedroom and in the lounge area, Dining table and chairs and a balcony with a sun lounger and 2 chairs and table. The room to the right of our foyer had two king single beds for our 18 year old boys, a bathroom with shower over the bath, toilet, and vanity. A small fridge in the room in a cabinet that had a TV on it and they also had a small outdoor balcony. This room combination worked very well for our family and was ideal with the 5 of us all having our own access cards to get into the room so we could all come and go as we pleased throughout the day. The rooms were very clean and serviced well. The staff are fantastic and very accommodating. We ate 4 dinners at the resort and most lunches by the poolside. We were all able to use the Adult pool as our children were older than 18 and this was excellent. While there were many small children at the resort we found the adult pool area quiet and relaxing. The poolside menu is good value for money and the food tasty. Happy hour cocktails poolside were a highlight at 4pm and the wait staff came around regularly to take and deliver orders. We were departing on an evening flight and it was no trouble for the resort to store our bags after we checked out that morning and we were able to spend all day at the resort and had the use of a changing area with showers to freshen up prior to our departure. Highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and faced the garden area and the Sheraton hotel next door. We could see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Motherbear3

Yes, family time really is priceless and we are glad that we helped you and your family have a relaxing, fun time together. Thank you for the time taken to write a review for other Tripadvisor readers.

The Adults Only area with a cocktail in hand during Happy Hour sounds like the perfect start to an evening. I'm also glad to read that you found our poolside service to be efficient and our restaurants satisfactory.

Thanks for choosing Radisson Blu as your preferred holiday destination and we would love to show you some genuine Fijian hospitality again soon!

Vinaka

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,214
    601
    202
    70
    38
See reviews for
1,066
621
58
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nsw South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Radisson with a group of friends for 10 days and had a wonderful holiday. Resort Facilities are great. My two older boys love the Activites in the pool and the activities staff especially Simon were fantastic with the kids, keeping the entertained in the pool. Staff are super friendly we have stayed at a different resort at Denarau and feel the Radisson was better.

Room Tip: Our room was great courtyard garden view room, huge king bed and could seperate our bedroom off to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Bula Kim S

It's a great compliment indeed to say that Radisson on Denarau is the best! We appreciate you choosing us as your holiday destination.

Our Activities team are very entertaining indeed and I will certainly pass on your kind words to Simon. Perhaps we may be able to welcome you back again in the future? It would be our pleasure.

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart tasmania aus
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

this resort was fantastic and they could not do enough for you to enjoy your stay the resort and all its facilities could keep you amused.even though there were many children they did not bother us because ther was children pools as well as adult pool and spas this kept the children away from where we were

Room Tip: choose the room you need not what you think you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello lorkyg

Glad to hear that you found our resort fantastic and that we seemed to exceed your expectations. We appreciate your 5 star rating. It sounds as if you enjoyed the tranquility of our Adults Only pool area also.

Perhaps we may see you visit us again in the future and in the meantime

Vinaka Vakalevu and Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Twenty five minutes from the airport and we have arrived to the warmest of welcomes.
Fabulous hotel and just perfect for our children. They spent most of their time on the supervised waterslide and each day our kids spent three hours in the kiddies club. The activities staff were the best and our children just adored them. We actually got to go out and have dinner together, my husband and I and that is virtually unheard of!
We will definately be back, thank you so much, my boys are still talking about it now!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Lisa I

We are so pleased you had a "fantastic family holiday" and found our hotel perfect for your needs. We appreciate your comments. Vinaka.

Sounds exciting - dinner without children knowing that your children were safe with our wonderful Activities team. We are so pleased that you had the opportunity to have some quality, relaxing time whilst the kids were still having fun!

We look forward to welcoming you back again to our little corner of Paradise.

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manukau, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just got back from an amazing family holiday in Fiji and must say the Radisson Blu was a highlight. Travelling with our two kids (9yrs, 8mnths) and parents we all felt like we were truly on vacation the moment we arrived. Our days were spent at the pool with an occasional cocktail at the the swim up bar. The attendants at the kids club are excellent and they certainly made our girl feel very welcome. The Nanny service was great and allowed us a few nights out for dinner. You don't really need to leave the resort but if you want a change of scenery you can certainly cruise around the island down to the marina or even take in a meal at the golf course. All in all it is a great location and a wonderful setting at Blu Radisson.

Room Tip: Ground Floor is a must when travelling with infants. Stairs are inconvient and the lifts are few and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Bula Meagan H

What a great review! Thanks for taking time to comment on our property for other Tripadvisor readers benefit - we appreciate it.

As parents, we all know that if we can keep the children entertained and happy we can generally enjoy ourselves too! It was fantastic to read that our Activities crew were able to look after your daughter so well. And even better to read you managed to enjoy some cocktails and dinners without your littlies!

Vinaka Vakalevu and we look forward to greeting you again at Radisson Blu.

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Awesome hotel and very friendly
Stayed in a one bedroom lagoonview room on the third floor Room 380 which was perfect and close to the stairs down to beach, pools and the lift.
Spacious rooms with a massive king size bed and fold out couch in the lounge.
Watercourt restaurant was fabulous, blu restaurant for breakfast was delicious however for dinner very average. we ate more down at the denarau marina or room service.
Shows were of fantastic enjoyment. Daughter (4years) loved Big Bill and the girls at kids club and were very accommodating to her shyness in the beginning.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a one bedroom if you can afford it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Bula Nzbanana

We would love to welcome you back any time! Thanks for your 5 star rating and your kind review of our property here on Denarau.

Glad you and your family enjoyed our shows down at the seafront and that your daughter was so fond of Bill Banana in Kids Club - I will certainly pass on your comments on to him. I'm not sure where he gets the energy from to keep our children entertained endlessly but I'm sure he sleeps well at night!

Vinaka Vakalevu

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

First an objective review....
We had two rooms with a shared entrance on the ground floor not far from the Reception, rooms 129 and 130. One room has a large bed and bathroom and the second has a seperate bedroom, living room/kitchen and a large bathroom with bath, shower and washing machine. We were in the larger room with the kids on the sofa bed and a roll in bed in the lounge area. My wife's parents were in the room next door.

The rooms have an outer door that you can close to make both rooms one space, if that makes sense. The rooms are great with air con, fans, fridge freezer, dishwasher, two ring cooktop, sink, microwave etc. in the large room. Our rooms were on the ground floor and opened on to the gardens which are beautiful, not much of a view passed the back of the craft market but we don't spend much time in the room so that's not an issue for us. TVs in both bedrooms and the lounge room, iPod docking alarm clock, all the things you would expect at this end of the market from Radisson including 72 hours free wifi to post your trip advisor review :)

The pools are great with swim up pool bar and various choices for food from high end, two middle of the range restaurants and a pizza and fish and chip bar all within the hotel. It's also only a 5 minute $5 (4 people) $10 (6 people) cab ride to the restaurants at Denarau marina or you can buy a pass for the Bula bus which runs regularly to the marina and other hotels for even less if you're making more trips.

Now my personal view...
I kind of knew what I was getting into coming to a large hotel so you can take this how you like and you may love all the things I'm going to list that I did not.

If you like a stress free breakfast get there early as you'll be queuing if you don't. And the queue can get long! The pools are great for kids because they love loads of other kids screaming and shouting but it's not for me.on our first night we had the misfortune to sit next to a table of middle aged, I'm embarrassed to say Australian couples, absolutely blind drunk and being loud and obnoxious. It was only 7pm and we found out the next day why they were so plastered, because they drink all day long. There must be better places to go than a family resort if you just want to get drunk every day. Anyway that's not the hotels fault and it may be an isolated incident so don't read too much into that.

This was a stark contrast to the 8 days we just spent on an island in the Yasawas so my general advice would be don't stay in any of the mainland hotels if you want a peaceful stress free holiday go to the islands. Alternatively if you have lots of kids who want to play in the pool all day and can dodge the ferals this could be for you. Nice hotel just too big for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Bula HappyHammer69

I thank you for your in-depth commentary on our resort and certainly appreciate your personal comments as well as the objective ones.

I am glad that you found our resort facilities such as your room, the pool areas and the variety of food outlets to be good. I also appreciate that you found us just to be too big and busy for your ideal holiday - the Yasawas are amazing and some of our guests choose a mainland experience combined with an island vacation suits them perfectly. As you can appreciate, some times of the year are busier then others. It sounded like you stayed at a busy time but equally we are one of the larger resorts so there is always going to be plenty of guests here. We do receive many, many positive comments as can be seen by us being number one on Tripadvisor.

I do hope that you may consider staying with us again as a stopover hotel on your way back to the tranquil, very quiet Yasawas!

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.