We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Couples, Better for Families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Denarau Island
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for Couples, Better for Families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently went to Fiji for a short romantic break. Radisson Blu is very popular with families...the large wade- in pools, the kids club activities, the family friendly restaurants, the spacious rooms...but I found it just as romantic for couples. There is an adult only pool that you can lounge by and the restaurant does cater for couples with their signature range dinners ( check it out on the website). My experience at the Radisson was brilliant as my boyfriend proposed to me on this trip and the hotel helped him out by preparing the room with flowers and wine. The restaurant staff were also in on the secret and did a fantastic job! Highly recommend this resoort for a short break. Be aware- not the best beach in Fiji. Best to book an island trip if you're here so you can really see the beautiful blue waters of this great country.

Room Tip: Even thought the resort has lots of water activities, this is not the best beach in Fiji. If you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Greetings from romantic Fiji Minnie T

What a special holiday for you and your fiancé. Congratulations on your engagement and so glad that our team could assist in making a special occasion even more memorable.

You obviously found our resort suitable to couples as well as families - it was great to read that you experienced our Signature Tables. On behalf of our team here we wish you well in planning your wedding - perhaps a ceremony at Radisson Blu may be appropriate!

Wishing you both long life and happiness

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    602
    204
    71
    38
See reviews for
1,073
622
58
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parramatta, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My first time to Fiji, and it was a wonderful experience. I did visit my partner's family in Fiji, but also spent a few days in a wonderful resort.

The location is excellent, the ambience is great, the rooms and service are good.

Be aware that this is Fiji, and most Fijians do operate on “Fiji time”. Not all of them, but most ...and that is one of the most endearing aspects of the country. If the room isn’t ready in time, chill out and get a drink. The staff are friendly.

There is a tour that goes up the Sigatoka River to a remote village (the villages rotate periodically), where you get a real tribal experience. It is worth it, and I truly recommend it! Mind you, the bus driver on that tour does NOT operate on Fiji time (laughs).

Bulla Venaka!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Bula ScorpioIRC

Warm greetings from Denarau and thanks for posting your complimentary Tripadvisor comment. I was so pleased to read that you had such a great stay and found our resort met your expectations.

I really must go on the Sigatoka River Tour - something on my list I've been meaning to do for a long time! Vinaka.

Kind Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for our 3rd visit in June and again loved the experience. We were given the best room in the resort, overlooking the ocean - thanks! The lagoon suites are fabulous for families - with the complete cooking facilities (including a coffee plunger), cleaning appliances (dishwasher with powder sachet replaced every day) and washing machine and dryer (laundry detergent is provided). There is a sliding door to separate the bedroom from the lounge where the kids sleep on a pull-out sofa. The curtains provide great blockout of the morning light, and therefore giving us a sleep-in every day.
Our 6yo twin boys and 3yo daughter adored the kids club staff. The guys who run it are just so engaging and energetic and really go out of their way to make every child feel welcome and involved. We didn't use the babysitting and only left them at kids club twice as we like to spend time together on our holidays but we joined in many of the pool and beach activities so got to know the activities staff there. Another reviewer said the activities are not announced but we found that the staff do beat the Bula drum and yell out the next activity. You also receive a sheet under the door each morning listing that day's activities timetable and we found they were actually pretty punctual compared to previous visits!
Sadly the food was not as good as we had remembered from before - we made our own breakfasts so can't comment on that meal but the dinner selection was not the same standard as other resorts (like the delicious Shangri La, from where we had just arrived). There was also no free water with your meal - and they charged an outrageous FJD$11 for a bottle. The same bottle from room service cost FJD$5 and we know what a rip-off those items usually are. If management reads my review then please do something about either the price of this bottle or provide an urn of filtered water for guests to drink while they are eating dinner! We walked next door to Mamacita Mexican at the Wyndham the next night for the best Mexican we have ever had (and it came with free water)!
As for the waterslide, you would think kids might grow tired of it after days of sliding down, but no... the fun is endless (especially with some blow up toys brought from home), new kids arrive, new games are invented. Lighting the fires with the Bula Man provides great photo opportunities as well as a fun experience for the kids. All of this frenzy of activity results in exhausted happy kids collapsing into bed at the end of the day... and at the end of the holiday pleading with us to return again to the Radisson.
As for my ideal holiday with a primary school aged family, it would start with an island stay (for the beach & snorkelling experience) and end with the Radisson (for the wonderful pools, waterslide and engaging staff).

Room Tip: It is worth paying the minimal extra for a 1 bedroom room (I prefer the lagoon atmosphere but the ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Bula Susan M

What a complimentary review of our property here on Denarau - glad to hear you had such a great experience staying with us.

It sounds as if your children had a great time in Kids Club and on our water slide - it was good to hear also that you used our daily activities sheet. We appreciate your recommendation to others!

Just for general information, a small bottle of Fiji Water is $7FJ ( approximately $4AU) and a large is $11FJ ( approximately 6AU) and is the same price all over the hotel. We do offer complimentary filtered water in flip top bottles to guests dining - just ask your waitstaff as it is chilled in a fridge in the dining area.

Vinaka Vakalevu and kind regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jervis Bay, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had our wedding on Mana, but spent 2 nights at the Radisson before we got there. Our room was nice and big for my wife, myself and 3yr old daughter., quite clean as well, but the big let down was at the pool bar. The cocktail list was extremely small compared to Mana and also the way in which the cocktails were presented compared to Mana was a big let down.
This is a five star resort, so my advice is to book your waiters into a good cocktail making course as the presentation was non existent.Also they were presented in the most cheapest looking plastic cups I have ever seen, if you wish to charge 5 star cocktail prices, put them into a 5 star looking glass.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Bula Laurie O

Congratulations on your recent wedding - I'm sure the Fijian touch made it very special! You certainly picked a great time of year weather wise for it.

Very pleased that you found our rooms to be large, comfortable and clean but disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy the standard of our cocktails. We will certainly be looking at this issue and will use this information to improve in this area. I do apologise for this.

On behalf of the team at Radisson Blu we wish you and your family long life and happiness and hope that you may return to our beautiful part of the world again soon.

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

July, 2013. Just spent 10 days at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji and I must say that it was one of the best holidays we have had. Not all things were excellent about the venue but the activity staff made our stay that much better. The Hotel is well set out but it is a little expensive and the Buffet food is average. We visited the Denarau Port and ate at the excellent restaurants there. Good variety, well priced and there wasn't one we didn't like. Anyway back to the Activity staff, Mo, Simon, Harry, Ten and Bill were unbelievable. They were fun from sun up to sun set. Our kids loved them and struck up a very good rapport with them. We must also comment on the great poolside service given by Mareta. She also made our stay worthwhile. We plan to go back there next winter just for the fun of it all. We have also convinced another two families to travel with us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Craig C

Thank you for the positive comments on our Activities and poolside crew - it sounds as if you and your children had a fun time here! I will certainly pass on your compliments to those team members you mentioned.

It is pleasing to know that you had one of your best holidays ever here at Radisson Blu and that you are already planning a return visit with friends. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience our traditional Fijian hospitality again.

Warm Regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a great resort for families. They offer an assortment of pools from infant-sized to teen sized. They also have a pool for adults only for those who wish to get away from the kids. The kids program operates 9am-9pm and offers quite a lot of variety in the activities. There are also a wide range of restaurants available (Neptunes for fish/chips and pizza; Blu for fairly standard food; Watercress for Asian; Cross for fancier food; and then the unique table in water).

You can expect to see a few bugs in your room. This is /not/ due to lack of cleanliness, it's just part of being in a warmer climate. Expect the place to quiet down around 9pm. So, if you're into a night-life scene, this is not the hotel for you.

Cons: activities may or may not happen and no announcement is made, beach is tiny to non-existent in high tide.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Greetings from Fiji mommaBear308

We appreciate you taking time to write a review on our property for the Tripadvisor community - vinaka.

It was great to read that your family had such a great time and hopefully you managed to sneak in some time around the Adults Only pool whilst your kids enjoyed all that our Kids Club and Activities team have on offer to amuse them!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Fiji and we look forward to seeing you return sometime soon.

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and 16 year old daughter just returned from fiji our stay at the Radisson was truly exceptional. We stayed 6 nights and must say how impressed we were with how clean and tidy the resort was. The staff became very familiar with us and knew our names very quickly, the room was lovely with a massive king bed and sofa bed, every member of staff were truly helpful and always smiling. The watercourt asian cuisine is exceptional and the blu restaurant was also very nice and relaxing. Every night they had some sort of entertainment and a big thank you to Tu (sorry if incorrect spelling) hes singing is very impressive and my husband and I enjoyed his singing and entertainment. Big congratulations on the adults only pool so close to kiddies pool and yet so far such a nice place to relax and enjoy the wonderful sun and kiddies pool also very enjoyable for the adults. Also would like to the tallest man behind the bar always happy and helpful and finally a big thank you to Veronica waitress in blu restaurant a very helpful and pleasant young lady. Cant wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Bula Traceyrisch

It was great to read your five star rating of our resort here on Fiji and pleasing to know that we have helped to create a great family holiday for you and your family. Vinaka!

Our staff are just amazing with names - I have no idea how they do it but it reflects our genuine Fijian hospitality we aim to offer every guest. You sound as if you managed to really enjoy what Radisson Blu has to offer and I will certainly pass on your compliments to those team members you specifically mentioned.

Vinaka Vakalevu and see you next year

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.