We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Resort Deal: 10% off
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Phillip Island, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have just returned yesterday from a 6 night stay at the Radisson Blu and it was very relaxing. The staff are welcoming and the resort and pools are really lovely.

We had booked a guestroom but upon arrival decided to upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite, which was fabulous. For an extra $50 FJD per night (around $27 AUD) it was worth every cent. We spent ample time relaxing on the large balcony, enjoying the view.

The rooms are really quiet and the mattress and pillows probably the best we've ever slept on and the blockout blinds ensure a good nights sleep. The suite was also spotlessly clean (the guestroom we were originally booked into seemed not as clean, although perhaps it was just showing wear and tear?)

We only ate breakfast at the resort and I must say that for a resort of this size I was somewhat disappointed at the quality and choice provided and at $42 FJD per person if it's not included in your package it's pretty pricey as was all the F & B within the resort.

Our son went to the evening kid's club and did the torch lighting, had buffet dinner and collected frogs and lizards and played many games for the grand total of $35 FJD ($20 odd AUD) fabulous for 3.5 hrs of fun! The kids club that he attended was hosted by Ma who is a credit to this great hotel as is Mo. He provided so much fun and entertainment for our son, who couldn't get enough of him!
We thank both of them for making our holiday soooo much fun, they along with many other staff and the general friendly nature of everyone at the Radisson make it a memorable place to stay.
So much so that we are already talking about going back next year!

I think this resort is perfect for families but as equally accommodating for couples as well. We enjoyed every minute of our stay, we wanted to get away and relax and enjoy family time together and that is exactly what we did in paradise. The weather was perfect as was our stay...what more could we ask for?

If you are considering booking the Radisson, do not hesitate, go ahead and we hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Room Tip: Ask for a lagoon view, we actually had garden view (overlooking the Sheraton next door) which was fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear parkers

Greetings from Fiji and thank you on behalf of the management team for the fantastic 5 star rating on Tripadvisor.

It is very heartening to read that you had such a comfortable and pleasurable stay with us. We really try to exceed guests expectations and in your instance we obviously succeeded!

I have passed on your specific praise of Ma and Mo to them and it was great to hear that Kids Club was such a huge hit!

Perhaps we may get the opportunity to extend our genuine Fijian hospitality again if you choose to visit our beautiful island in the future.

Vinaka Vakelevu
Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,384
    698
    232
    81
    44
See reviews for
1,245
699
63
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This resort was amazing.

The staff were friendly, smiling and always willing to assist.

The rooms were clean, large and comfortable (the aircon was amazing!) and the view of the resort and ocean from our room was breathtaking.

Every night we enjoyed watching the torch lighting ceremony from our balcony and watching the sun setting over the ocean - it was like nothing we'd ever seen before.

The restaurants were all great and catered to everyone (even my dietary requirements) from over the top buffet breakfasts, juicy burger room service to the fancy dining at The award winning "Cross".

The pools were great - especially the swim up bar (the largest swim up bar on Denarau Island) with friendly bar staff (shout out to Bola and Archie) who would make you anything with a smile!

The resort has everything you need (even a games room for rainy days with a pool table etc). You can easily walk to other resorts AND it's only a $5 cab ride from the Marina if you need a change of scenery.

We will be back as soon as we can - it was a home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear ABS86

It was great to read that our friendly staff made you feel welcome and offered great service throughout your stay. It is always motivating to read 5 star comments such as yours and I will pass on your complimentary review, especially to Bola and Archie at the pool bar!

You certainly sound as if you took advantage of all that Radisson Blu has to offer and it was particularly pleasing to read that we successfully catered to your dietary requirements.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu for your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Vinaka Vakelevu
Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived our room was ready, no problems . Room was fine, nice bed, clean, staff were welcoming, good start. We had booked in for a 5 night stay, first time in Fiji. Overall our experience was a positive one. The main disappointment was the food, breakfast was ok, but not wonderful. Pool side lunches were ok, but not great, over priced, and over cooked. We had a couple of good tasty, well priced meals at Neptunes, the pizza was great, and the crumbed fish and chips wre tasty. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 dinners at water court , great meals, service was good. Also enjoyed drinks at the orchard bar. The staff were wonderful, smiling and helpful. The pools were wonderful, the whole experience was extremely relaxing, which is what we wanted. We will be back. Bulla


Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Bula abkbuderim

Greetings from Fiji and thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor. It was great to read that the high standard of our pools and food at Neptunes and Watercourt enhanced your relaxing holiday. Neptunes really is a special spot to sit and have lunch, looking out over the water!

It was equally pleasing to read that you would return to Radisson Blu Fiji and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

In the meantime, vinaka vakelevu and kind regards

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

awesome place to stay prior to going to the islands. well built hotel, very professional, caring staff and par excellence. During Cyclone Evan, management did an awesome job and was very proud of their work. variety of different restaurants and food. Buffets, meals and cocktails were amazing. I enjoyed the babakau. highly recommend going there with my family.

Room Tip: The bed is two single kings joined as one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Greetings from Fiji paulus1982

Thank you very much for your favourable review of our resort. It is great to read that you had such a positive experience!

I appreciate your comments on the "awesome" management during Tropical Cyclone Evan. We worked very hard to ensure both guest safety and minimal disruption to our residents' holiday. It seems from your comments that at least you managed to enjoy our variety of restaurants and in particular our cocktails before lock down!

We would love to welcome you back again to appreciate our beautiful resort without a Cyclone experience!

Vinaka Vakelevu

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We recently enjoyed our stay at the Raddison. We especially love the lagoon style pools, the pool bar which is very large with a shade above for those hot days, the adults pool, quite and serene and there is a large children's pool with water slide. We spent many hours at the main and adults pools, it was a short 5 day break and we just wanted to unwind and relax.We stayed last year next door at the Sheraton and found the pools there small and not as good, so the pool was the deciding factor for us

The rooms were very clean and modern, I would say the king beds are the biggest and best we have come across, very comfy with beautiful large pillows. We had the standard lagoon view room with balcony, next time we would have the suite which has a kitchenette dining /lounge area, they are very nice.

We like Denaru as you can visit the other resorts nearby for a meal or show and the Port is a Bula bus ride or taxi $5 fiji away, just down the road. The sea outside the resorts there had dark sand and not too inviting to swim in, but looks nice with great sunsets.

My only disappointment with the Raddison was basically the food, the buffet breakfast was very ordinary, so we didn't eat there much, had our own light breakfast in the room. The poolside lunch was ok though. The food at the Port and the Sheraton next door is better, there are a couple of good restaurants at the Port, we went there most nights. We did however meet a Raddison Restaurant official there one evening, he was there to improve the menus etc. hopefully the quality here will improve.

Overall though we loved our stay here, it's a great resort, so if the pools are first on your list go here, if its food, fine dining and you don't spend much time around the pool go to the Sheraton or Hilton.
.

Room Tip: Choose a lagoon view not a classic view or garden view. The suites look good, if you need more room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Greetings from Radisson Blu 55chilli55

Thank you so much for taking your time to give such a positive review of our resort and your complimentary comments on our beautiful pools. We certainly find that the vast majority of our guests rate our pools and gardens the best on Denarau.

We are pleased that we generally exceeded your guest expectations and also took note of your comments regarding our restaurants, which have been passed on to our Food and Beverage Director.

It would be great to welcome you back to our corner of Paradise in the future and in the meantime,

Kind Regards
Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

after some of the very basic resorts on the main island, it was a pleasure to stay 5 star for 4 nights. Staff plentiful, super friendly and efficient, plenty of dining options, but agree with many other reviews, a bit too pricey for the quality of the food you get. Rooms were spacious, beds enormous, lagoon view rooms just beautiful. the 2 main pools are amazing, with the super bonus of an "adult only" pool. beers were about $2.50Aus cocktails $10Aus during 4pm -6pm. half decent wines ( giesen, grant burge ) about $30 bottle in restaraunts. there are chicken shops, pizza bars and bakeries close by at port denarau, $3AUS taxi ride. great resort.

Room Tip: y the extra $20 for lagoon, ocean views.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Greetings from Fiji tepazu!

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu as your holiday destination and for the fantastic 5 star rating.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, the pool areas and of course our friendly staff. We constantly strive to improve the standard of food offered in our restaurants and have passed on this information to our Food & Beverage Director.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back again if you choose Fiji as your holiday destination in the future.

Vinaka Vakelevu
Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We are were very impressed with Radisson Blu. We took our 3 1/2 year old daughter. All staff very friendly. 3 pools are amazing - just like the photos on their website. Hotel is very clean and tidy. Rooms are large with modern decor. Well designed and very enjoyable stay. Make sure you get the breakfast buffet included in the accommodation package, as food in Fiji is expensive.

Room Tip: The resort on the left side of Radisson is building new accommodation but if the door is closed to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Bula MareeP

Thank you for your 5 star rating and your positive comments. We appreciate the time it takes to write about your experiences on Tripadvisor.

It is very motivating for our entire team to read that you enjoyed our rooms, food, friendly staff and especially our pools so much. We always aim to exceed guests expectations.

We would love to welcome you back sometime soon and on behalf of the entire management team we thank you for choosing to stay with Radisson Blu Fiji.

Vinaka Vakelevu

Gerard Knight General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.