We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Denarau Island
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Memorable Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel staff were friendly and never failed to greet with a friendly "Bula" to our children. Rooms were immaculate condition. Ideal for young children as it has the slide/pool bar also for adults. We tried out the Blu Restaurant & regret not trying it earlier. Highly recommend for families.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,208
    599
    200
    70
    38
See reviews for
1,061
620
57
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great hotel to stay at, first time to Fiji. Organised transfer with the hotel and they were there on time to pick us up, check in was quick and they delivered our luggage to our room, nice little extra!
Room was large and clean, even though we had a garden view room was still beautiful, and great to have a morning cofee looking out into the garden! Found tiny little ants in the bathroom but obviously being in the tropics this can't be helped.
We used their free Wi-Fi which was great!
We ate at both Blu restaurant which was lovely, and Water Court, they do great cocktails!! However do go to the port as well, the Bula bus comes every 15mins or so, 7 FJD per person for the whole day, the reception staff there are also extremely helpful!
Gettting back to the airport was also no trouble, they organised a taxi right away. Was very sad to go!
The only thing that irked us was the house keeping, sometimes our room was not done until late afternoon, if you're out for the day then it's not an issue, but if you're coming back for an afternoon nap it's a little annoying, but it forced us to venture out and explore the property a little more, so probably a good thing in the end!
Definitely try this hotel, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We paid $230 per/night with brekky for this place. The room was clean and a huge big bed. 2 of our pillows had a funny smell to them! and there were small little cockroaches in the tv remote and fridge area. If you like heaps of kids running around then pick this place I was a bit worried about swimming in the pool! The food wasn't up to scratch we had buffet brekky there and also buffet dinner. We also stayed at the Softiel while in Denaru Ilsland and it was 10 times better. Food cleaniness and less kids.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Radisson hotel is one of 5-6 resorts located within a private/gated area of the Denarau Island. It's immediately apparent that this is considered one of the exclusive areas to stay on the island. The Radisson has a wonderful tropical feel from the immediate arrival - with an open-air lobby leading to an open-air bar (one of several). The check-in was quick, and upon my second visit (I stayed there at the beginning and end of my trip to Fiji), the person escorted me to my room and conducted the check-in within the airconditioned environment of my room.

The rooms were large, clean and had beuatifl views of either the lush gardens or the Pacific ocean. Like another reviewer, I found 2 tiny roaches during my stay, but this is the tropics and can't be avoided. Just keep your luggage up off the ground and you'll be fine. The bathrooms are large, have lots of fluffy towels, huge shower wiht wonderful water pressure for getting sand out of your hair.

The hotel has at least 3 pools, maybe more - I was always stumbling across parts of the hotel I hadn't noticed before. The pools are cleaned every morning, so the water is pristine. The pools are walkout so young children can stay in the shallow areas, plus there is a children's pool.

The hotel offers for an additional fee, a huge buffet breakfast - nothing like the eggs and toast buffets of the U.S. This was an amazing biunty of fresh fruit in refridgerated coolers, fresh-made donuts, eggs made to order, pancakes, and loads of unique Fijian dishes. Just watch out for the manu-manu birds! The dining area is also open to the outdoors, and the birds are very aggressive about getting a share of your meal.

The Radisson has a beach, but it's not the pristine turquoise waters you're seeking in Fiji. It water looks like any other lake/ocean - slightly murky from the sands being kicked up with the waves. It's great to splash around in, but for the quintessential Fiji waters, you need to get away from the resort (will write a review on Blue Lagoon cruises next).

As for cost, I had a groupon/living social coupon for my stay which included 40% discount on the room and included the buffet breakfast. That was an amazing deal!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 5 days. it is a good resort and has lot of problems. first of all, the beach area of the resort is very less. Rooms are good but not maintained properly. TV is outdated, there will be roaches and management is laid back. i had to complain twice before i could get my room done. people overall are great and food was good. pool was xcellent. to sum up i would say resort needs better maintenance but given the staff and people and the place we can go and stay.

Room Tip: Only rooms with sea view would be good. i had chosen classic which was far from facilities and road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We (myself and 2 teenage children) stayed here for a week in early September 2012.
I had previously stayed at the Hilton in January and loved it there, but this trip the Hilton was too much $$ and I booked direct with Radisson after deciding the kids would like the pools there more.

Before booking I joined Club Carlson and they had some good deals going.

On arrival at the Radisson at approx. 8PM we were taken directly to our room and were checked in there and asked if the room met our expectations.
Our bags arrived shortly after.
I found this good as after getting our first flight at 6.30 AM and being up since 4 AM we did not have to stand around at reception and then go find where the room was etc.

We found all staff friendly and the room (1 Bedroom Classic) clean and tidy.
The room was located on the road side at the end of the resort and was very quite and was great in the morning as the sun was on this side of the resort.
It was also good in seeing when a Bula bus was on the way and you could quickly get down to reception get on.

The room had a kitchen, microwave, washer, dryer and a small deck area with seating and sun lounge.

Food was a bit expensive, we ate at Blu twice but I do not see the value unless you are a big eater.
Neptunes had Pizza that was also a bit overpriced for what you got, but that is common from all Resort I believe.

Sitting eating and drinking outside Neptunes watching the Sunset was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona Vale, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We've just returned from our 4th trip to Fiji where we stayed at the Raddison. I had always wondered why people would stay in Denarau, now I know why!! Central to everything, and reasonable prices(for everything).
We have stayed at the Outrigger twice before, and it was by far our favourite, but now we might have a new one!!
Excellent all round!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.