We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Resort Deal: 10% off
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We (myself, husband, 9 year old & 7 year old) stayed here for 3 nights before flying back home. We had an amazing time at Radisson!
Our room was gorgeous and clean, staffs were so warm and friendly. Swimming pools were nice and clean and the grounds were beaitiful and well maintained.
We did noticed those parents, letting their kids go running n screaming... I understand you are on holiday and your parenting skills get a bit slack but still have to consider others. They are on holiday, too. Most of the time, it's not kids who annoy others but actually parents attitude! Don't seem to care if your kids are annoying others. Not fair on couples and let down families with responsible parents.
Finding sun lounger was a bit of a mission but always managed to find one or two. In spite of numbers of signs saying not to reserve, some people still do and put their towels on the chair and go elsewhere.
We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was very spacious. Our king size bed was so big and comfortable.
Unfortunately, kids foldout sofa bed was not so comfortable as you can feel the springs in the mattress but oh well it's only 3 nights... If we stay longer would consider proper bed for kids. Although just one child or two little ones may be ok on foldouts.
Oh, the pool temperature was just fine, actually it was so warm. Not at all cold as some mentioned.
Overall we had a great short stay at Radisson. We would love to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,381
    695
    232
    81
    44
See reviews for
1,243
696
63
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for the second time and enjoyed it just as much as the first. Staff are friendly and we took advantage of the swim up bar both times and loved it. The buffet dinner at the resort restaurant Blu was the best buffet my husband and I had ever had and as this time was our mini honeymoon after our wedding at the Outrigger, it was so beautiful to watch the sunset at the Neptunes fish and chip shop which is located on the beach front of the resort, while having a snack and cocktail. Definitely a must do for all couples!

Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Bula Steff J

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our resort and the team here were all pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and your Blu Buffet Dinner experience. You are certainly not the first to discover that Neptune’s is one of the best spots on Denarau to watch the sun set while sipping on a refreshing cocktail and we expect not the last. The team looks forward to welcoming you for a third visit in the not too distant future.

Vinaka Gerard Knight, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have just returned having spent 7 nights at the Radisson Blu Denarau. When we arrived the room we were first given was not what I had asked for at the time of our booking. I went and seen the lovely lady at the front desk and told her my concern. With in two days we were moved to the third floor with an ocean view over looking the pools. The view was excellent the noise from the pool not so good. If you dont want the noise there are rooms away from this area that you could ask for. We had a few lunches at the Radisson ( the lunch menu had a variety of options) and our breakfasts were included, we enjoyed all of our meals there ( I think some people are to hard to please with food). Neptunes is great for fish and chips and pizza also. Most nights we went into the Marina for tea, and again meals were great and the atmosphere excellent. We didn't use the pool, to many kids and there isn't enough room at the adults pool, the best time to go there is at night, nice and quite then (It would be great if the Radisson could make this area bigger). Massage was great. The staff are amazing and all so helpful and happy. There are plenty of tours and water activities to keep you busy. We would stay again but would request rooms away from the pool. The sea water is not crystal clear at all but if you wanted to swim to cool off its fine. Just a suggestion for the Radisson make the area where the Cross Restaurant is a non family area at breakfast time this way couples or singles can have a little less noise time.

Room Tip: If you don't want noise get a room away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Bula Zala-2009

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our resort and the team here were all pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. You perceptions around the challenges of customer service are spot on and made me smile. It is peak holiday season at the moment and all the hotels are very busy but there will be more space and less noise for those seeking a quieter retreat as we head into late October and November. I was particularly pleased to read your comments about how helpful and happy the team are as well as how much you enjoyed your massage at Harmony Spa. Your comments about Cross are a great idea and we will discuss your suggestion this week to see how we might put this into practice. We hope to see you return to our corner of paradise again soon.

Vinaka Gerard Knight, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Despite about a dozen visits to Fiji over many years, I've only stayed here twice - the first time (with a girlfriend) because the Sheraton was being refurbished; and the second time (solo) as I thought most of the Denarau resorts would be pretty much the same. I usually stop over in Fiji for about 36 hours on my way home across the Pacific. I'm still waiting for someone to come and separate the king bed into twins from my first visit...and I hope somebody fixed the time on the bedroom clock from my second visit, as it was an hour SLOW (but luckily I get up early anyway - airport transfer waiting!!) I noted the standard of cleanliness had dropped considerably on my second visit, and the screen door to the balcony required mending. As with all hotels of this rating in Fiji, the service is usually very friendly if somewhat forgetful. Very few resorts seem to have found the balance between retaining the cultural charm of these delightful people, yet still providing high standards of service (and staff training), in every area. Having said that, the facilities are excellent for families with children whose parents have deep pockets and don't mind paying excessively for their meals and ensuring the kids have a wonderful time. The children are treated extremely well and you need never worry about their safety. Couples or the more mature traveller wanting a quieter retreat might like to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: If the budget permits, obtain an ocean front room - avoid rooms whose balconies overlook the main ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Bula CherieC515

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our resort. Comments such as yours are a valuable part of our process of continual improvement. Your note about a decline in cleanliness since your last visit was clearly of concern to me and I have discussed this with the Executive housekeeper today. Being an International branded resort our standards are high and as the team have been stable for many years I can only think that you had a new team member that was still learning on this visit. I assure you that the overall feedback that we solicit direct from every guest that stays with us says that the team have maintained excellent standards but apologize for not quite meeting your expectations. Like most of the International brands we import a lot of food items not available in Fiji to meet our customer’s expectations and this does come at a cost. We monitor closely the value for money offered and I am confident we are charging prices equal to or lower than our direct competitors. We still include taxes in all our on property pricing and as some nearby properties don’t it does sometimes lead to a misperception that we are more expensive. Thank you again for your feedback which we genuinely take on board.

Vinaka Gerard Knight, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights. Even though my daughter had a blast with kids club and the pool, my husband and I were just pretty disappointed with the hotel in general. The food was very expensive and the quality just up to par. We don't mind paying for good food, but when you are paying Sydney prices for terrible quality, it's just not what we expected. Lunch time was the worst. No options really, besides pizza, fish and chips and hamburgers...also, when we booked to go snorkelling, they messed up our booking and we had to leave the next day, so we didn't even get to see anything outside the resort. Beach is terrible, dark and no waves...
next time I'll go somewhere else...not to Denarau...

Room Tip: go somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Bula frmbrzl

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our resort. Comments such as yours are a valuable part of our process of continual improvement and clearly the fact that you and your husband were disappointed means we have work to do. I am concerned however that you missed some pages in the lunch menu at Blu or perhaps only went to Neptune’s. Our Blu restaurant menu has all the popular options that you mention but many besides and I highly recommend the “Grilled Tuna Steak” that I ate today. I am not sure how many restaurants in Sydney would provide this at the AUD$14 we charge but it is a year or two since I was in Sydney. Like most of the International Brands we import food items not available in Fiji and this does come at a cost so good steak and fine cheese are similar in price to Australia or NZ. We were disappointed to read that you didn’t enjoy our beach. Like almost every beach in Fiji, Denarau does indeed lack any waves, which is due to the coral reef that surrounds Fiji. You can see the waves crashing on the reef about a kilometer out to sea on a clear day but the benefits this reef provides are the amazing diving close by and the safe swimming for children. I was pleased to read that your daughter did have a great time here and hope that this in itself gave you a good break. Thank you again for your feedback which is very much appreciated.

Vinaka Gerard Knight, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Denarau for four nights at the end of September - 2 adults and 2 children. We had a ground floor standard room, which consisted of a king bed and a fold out sofa bed - this was fine as we were only there for such a short time. The other family friends we met up with had a family suite on the third floor (they were there for eleven nights) which was perfect!!!! It included a kitchen, lounge room, two bedrooms and two bathrooms and definitely worth the extra money. The kids loved, loved, loved, the kids club and became very fond of the wonderful staff, especially Mo. The whole resort is very clean, very friendly and perfect for families. Would definitely stay there again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: If you are a family and want some space to spread out ask for the family suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Had one night here connecting to a cruise the next day. Had a great afternoon and night relaxing by the pool (and the bar). Fine dining restaurant was up to standard. Rooms were comfortable and staff were great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Address: Resort Drive, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji's newest luxury beach front Resort offers a myriad of resort facilities nestled around lagoon swimming pools and lush tropical gardens combined with warm genuine Fijian hospitality. 270 luxuriously appointed and spacious guestrooms & suites combined with a contemporary and unique Fijian blend. Choose either a Guest Room or 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites with views of the Gardens, Lagoon or Ocean. Indulge in 5 lagoon swimming pools (one exclusively for Adults), Jacuzzis, Harmony Spa or free non motorised water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Radisson Fiji
Radisson Denarau Island
Denarau Island Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.