We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, beautiful location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton to your Saves list
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Denarau Island
Hornchurch
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, beautiful location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Gorgeous hotel about 20 minutes from Nadi airport. Staff were very friendly and always ready to help. Rooms are very modern and spacious, we were lucky enough to have a ground floor sea view, which is definitely recommended! Breakfast was included with our stay and had a wide selection, most days we grabbed a sandwich or pizza from the café for lunch which was reasonably priced. We didn't eat in the restaurant on site as it was quite pricey and it was nice to go down to the marina (short ride in a taxi) where there was a selection of different restaurants, the best was the Fijian.

Great place for pure relaxation, the resort is very calm and quite perfect for a couples getaway!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view - you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Bula Cher2011,
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton for your ‘couple getaway’ in Fiji.
I am of course glad that you found the room to your liking, and that the gourmet, made-to-order pizzas, sandwiches and salads from the Deli met your requirements. Above all, your comment about the team and their hospitality was the highlight of your review, and was indeed appreciated when shared here.
We all look forward to having you back to this 'beautiful hotel'.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    527
    199
    76
    55
See reviews for
594
815
43
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I wanted to show a little bit of Fiji without any fuss to my wife on her first trip to the South Pacific island paradise. So I decided to try this resort on Denarau Island. When we arrived early on Thursday morning after arriving from our redeye from LAX, we went to the front desk and asked if we could check in. I had an early check in request pending, but no rooms were available. So they put us up in a hospitality lounge until our room was ready. Very luxurious and comfortable. After about an hour our room was ready and we moved. During this period the concierge had taken us on a tour of the property via golf cart, transported our bags, first to the lounge and then to our room. This was done with a smile and typical Fijian friendliness. Great intro to Fiji for my wife.
The property room was a standard upstairs. It was spacious with a lanai overlooking the bay and beach. It was beautiful. There are several pools in one location near the restaurants, and the pools are separated so adults can stay away from kids if they want, and kids can have safe pools to play in. The pools were beautiful. We did not go to the restaurants when there, and chose to walk to the Port of Denarau (beautiful walk and easy to do) to partake of the several restaurants there. We choose to eat lunch at the Hard Rock, and the food and service were excellent. We also had breakfast at Cardo's, and, except for the gorgeous view, the food and service was nothing to write home about.
When we departed the resort the staff bid us farewell and were attentive to our needs. All in all it was amazing how the staff of this large facility could make us feel like family even though we were only there for two days.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Bula mcleanlaw,
Thank you very much for choosing Fiji and the Hilton for your holiday.
I was thrilled to read that you have enjoyed great hospitality right from the start of your vacation, with the ‘Karoni Pad’, a lounge for early arrivals or late departures.
It was a pleasure to share your review with the team, so that they appreciate how their warm, unique hospitality makes a difference.
We all look forward to your return.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Awesome place beautiful people amazing restaurant Nuku has very comprehensive menu. I recommend the Lobster and tiger prawns. Amazing buffet breakfast with something for everyone, well worth the money!
Room was on the small side but very beautiful. Great view of the beach however the beach isn't as pretty or dazzling as the island resorts.
Loads of families and kids everywhere so I recommend elsewhere for honeymooners.
The pool areas are fantastic but be quick as all the sunbeds get snapped up after brekky.
Cocktails are expensive but oh so delicious. Loved the strawberry daiquiris.
Golf buggys pop up at just the right time to give you a lift back to your rooms too! The café has the best Pizza - I recommend the soprano....I can still taste it!
Spa is very expensive...travel into Nadi for a great value spa day instead.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Bula travelbugs860,
Many thanks for choosing Hilton for your Fijian vacation, and for sharing your impressions.
The resort is spread over 1.5km of beach front, offers adults only pools, adults only breakfast, and a ‘kids eat free’ programme during certain times only. Combined with offers such as seafood or private beach dinners and many other beach or poolside dinner options, the resort indeed caters to the needs of families and couples.
I am glad you have enjoyed the cocktails and trust that you indulged in the happy hours that come twice daily, in addition to the on-going specials around the pool.
We provide 2 main spa experiences, and the Poolside Spa Pavilion features value for money offers, without reservation, for relaxing treatments by the sea side.
I trust I have clarified the very valid points you have raised and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more magical Fijian moments at the Hilton.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed in a two bed family apartment. The facilities were excellent and of a high standard. Aircon wasn't operating at peak efficiency but the fans in the rooms made up for it and we were given a $100 credit voucher upon check out. This was very thoughtful and our family appreciated the gesture. Hilton staff radiate the happiest, the most positive, friendliest attitude we have ever encountered since taking annual vacations to Fiji. The food was delicious, there are two pools to accommodate children and adults separately and there is a lovely bistro beside the car park where you can enjoy great coffee, secure free Wi-Fi and sample their unique and tasty pizzas or deli pastries. Considering that the resort was operating at maximum occupancy on the week of our stay, we were served in turn in an efficient and hospitable manner - no worries at all. Would return here easily.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Bula MaggieSB2014,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of the resort. I was thrilled to read that you have had a great time with us, despite the challenge with the air con, and for which I would like to apologize.
The team and I look forward to your return and to providing even better hospitality.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were after a mid winter family break away from Melbourne and this resort delivered in all respects - loved our two bedroom beachfront villa, and perfect for a family of 2 adults and 2 children 10 and 13. The staff were well trained, very friendly and accommodating. Even though the resort was busy it is very spread out so you can always find your own space. Food great and breakfast amazing. My 10 year old took participated in some of the kids club activities but she did tend to be of the oldest. Huge pools and lots of lovely day beds. There is an adults only area, pool and breakfast restaurant which would be very appealing to us in a few years time! We didn't feel compelled to rush out and see the sights or do tours, we really just wanted a week to relax and recharge. We enjoyed it so much we intend to go back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Bula Susan F,
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton for your family vacation. It was indeed with great pleasure that I shared your review with the team.
Your kind words about their hospitality were very much appreciated, and we feel privileged that you have already decided to come back, and join the thousands of guests who trust us with their vacation.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here for two nights between an island stay and leaving Fiji because we were keen to also hire a car and explore Viti Levu.
The rooms lived up to the high Hilton standard. Our room was more like a holiday flat than a room in fact. We had the bedroom and bathroom, but also had a sitting room area and kitchen, with a small dining table and a terrace overlooking the sea. The bed was wonderfully comfortable with beautiful bedlinen and there were two televisions, one in the bedroom and one in the sitting room, which might be helpful for families.
The hotel has two beachside restaurants called Nuku (surrounded by the pool) and Maravu specialising in Asian cuisine. We tried both but ate more at Nuku as it suited our tastes better. The breakfast buffet lived up to the Hilton standard and offered a plethora of fresh juices, fruit, cereal, continental, cooked and local dishes.
The huge pool/s mean there is lots of space for everyone and we never felt crowded in them.
Our room, although wonderful in all other ways, was a long walk away from the pool and reception (probably around five mins - felt longer in high humidity!) but staff in golf carts were happy to stop and give us a lift, which was especially appreciated when it rained!
We are glad we had already spent a week at the beach elsewhere in Fiji because the beach by the hotel is not spectacular. It is a long stretch of sand with beautifully manicured gardens and seating areas, but is not a particularly inviting beach and we didn't see any watersports or beach facilities (loungers, umbrellas, etc). The incredible pool with ocean views is more the focus here.
The location, on Denerau is great as the port area has shops and some restaurants only five minutes away by taxi. It is a bit further to get to Nadi, about 15-20 minutes. There is a golf course nearby, a Fiji Rum outlet and other hotels to explore if that's what you fancy.

Room Tip: Some rooms are a long way from reception, the pools and restaurants. Remember to request to be close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Bula Theworldiswaiting,
Thank you very much for your through review of your stay.
Whilst I understand that your preference goes to smaller islands, it was a pleasure to share your comments with the team here.
Please note that we indeed have watersports available, from complimentary kayaks and SUPs, to jet ski safari, catamaran, etc … The motorized activities take place off our shore to ensure privacy and tranquillity to our guests.
There are also sun loungers along the beach for guests’ enjoyment.
We look forward to your return to Fiji.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland,NZ
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had some ups and downs with this resort but all in all we had a good stay and would definitely return if we were in Fiji again. Had a long wait for our room as they were still servicing it. So, if you come from a cold climate like us, remember to pack jandals and light clothing so you can change and relax by the pool. They kindly gave us free drinks at Nuku while we waited.
The staff was lovely and exudes a genuine warmth and friendliness. This is a refreshing change compared to some hotels in cities where it all seems mechanical and robotic. They were always ready with a smile.
Service, however was a bit up and down and the best way to deal with it is to remember that you are in Fiji and allow time to do things and just relax.
The room was lovely and large and so airy once you open the back and front doors. It was clean and comfortable. The rooms are spread out and hence there is a great sense of space. We walked to the other resorts on Denarau and noticed that if you want to be near the restaurants/pools then you would be staying at a more cramped and busy section of the hotels. Also the Fiji Beach Resort felt the least like motel units.
There was a good choice of pools including an adults only section. This was fine and when you got bored, you could go to the mixed section and watch the antics of the children as well as the activities that are organized around the pool. Once again, if you want to have breakfast at the adults only section, you can. We did this one morning and actually felt bored, so we went back to Nuku where it is mixed.
Had dinner at Nuku and the food plus the service was very good. No complains whatsoever.
However, if you want a change, there is a string of resorts within walking distance from the Fiji Beach Resort. Our highlight was V Restaurant at the Sofitel. Very French, very delicious, complete with complimentary basket of bread, amuse bouche and palate cleanser (sorbet).
Beach is not brilliant but better on the southern end of the resort.
All in all, we had a good time and would stay at the Fiji Beach Resort again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Bula petitmonde,
Many thanks for your review.
The team was thrilled to read your comments about their hospitality, and we all hope you will come back very soon.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Denarau Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.