We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton to your Saves list
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Denarau Island
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the resort for three days last week to relax and unwind after a week on a Captain Cook Cruise.
We were offered a room upgrade, but declined, and found our basic room with king size bed to be well appointed, spacious, comfortable and clean.
The included breakfast was brilliant, with heaps of choice.
We dined once at Navu restaurant for dinner. Food, wine and service were excellent, but it was expensive.
Lunch was flexible with pool-side waiters delivering anything we chose.
The service throughout the resort was very good.
We enjoyed the activities on offer, from early morning walks, to pool volleyball, to cocktail making.
We both thought that more shade over the pool (at least one of them) would be a good idea, for those of us who don't like for sizzle in the sun.
There were plenty of lounges with umbrellas pool-side.
The staff were always helpful and friendly.
The beach was disappointing after spending time in the smaller islands, but it was good for walking and paddling,The pools were definitely the best for swimming and playing.
Overall, a very satisfactory resort.

Room Tip: Rooms a little distance from reception and shops are best for less people traffic and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Bula Julie M,
Thank you very much for your detailed review which I have read with the greatest interest. We certainly value feedback and have already taken your into account as part of the on-going enhancement plan of the resort.
The team and I look forward to having you back.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    525
    199
    76
    55
See reviews for
592
815
43
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iraq
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The place, location, staff, amenities everything really top noch, but the staff did make some serious mistakes, like ignored our fast track request, did not have our room ready upon our arrival, ignored our request for wake up call, and billing for something that was already paid for. These are basic things a Hilton should not be able to afford...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Bula MariannaKhalil,
Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to learn about the very unfortunate and unusual situations you had to go through when staying with us. The missed welcome at the airport was already brought up with the 3rd party agent, to ensure this will not re-occur. On our side, we have indeed used your feedback on TripAdvisor and through the survey you completed, in order to retrain the team who did not meet our usual standards.
I hope that these incidents have not marred your impressions of the resort and trust that we will have the pleasure to having you back soon.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our family loved the resort amenities, delicious food in the beach-side restaurant and the friendly staff. They even provided a hospitality room for us to shower and change before returning to the airport as we left late in the day for a night flight out. A relatively short ride from Nadi Airport.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Bula JackSwets,
Thank you very much for your review of the resort. It was rewarding for us to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay, the facilities and the friendliness of the team. We hope to see you again very soon in Fiji.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camdenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights after 10 days on the Nai'a dive boat. It was a perfect way to unwind after 10 days of 4-5 dives per day. The resort was beautiful and the room had all the amenities you expect. The staff always had a smile and was ready to help. It was nice to do all of our laundry in the washer and dryer in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Bula John W,
Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your stay after your dive trip. The team particularly appreciated your comments about their smile and eagerness to assist. We all look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

If you are going to Fiji and want to stay on Denarau Island, then I would recommend this resort. The suites are an excellent size, ours was double aspect with masses of space, fabulous location, lovely beach And seven swimming pools including adults only!

Room Tip: 2708, great room and amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Bula Champagne1811,
Many thanks for your review and for highlighting some of the many assets of the property here. The team and I are thrilled to have created such great memories and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Fiji Beach resort over New Years for 9 nights and overall our stay was great.
We had a great room right near the reception and pool area which was very convenient. The room had many features that we didn't expect such as a washer/dryer and kitchen. The bed and pillows were very comfy too.
The pool area was definitely the nicest out of any of the other hotels we went to including the Intercontinental.
We mainly ate at the adults only breakfast which was nice and we found the other breakfast.
We found the restaurants quite expensive for what you got so preferred to eat at the marina where we got more value for money.
The rooms could do with a little renovation for example new blinds as ours fell down one night.
Service around the pool could be improved. They forgot our orders twice in the time we were there.
The lobby is definitely the worst out of all of the resorts but the pool area makes up for it.
Overall a great relaxing trip but you definitely get more value for money in places like Thailand. In Fiji expect to pay the same as Australia.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Bula LanDaly,
Many thanks for your review of your stay at the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton.
It was great to read that you have had an enjoyable stay despite the shortfalls that you brought to my attention and for which I would like to apologize.
Appropriate actions have already been taken in order to avoid any re-occurrence of the same issues.
I would also like to mention that many of our prices are substantially lower than in Australia (nanny service would be a good example, and there are hundreds of others).
The team and I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife booked a hotel/driver pick up at the airport directly with the Hotel - when we arrived, we had to make our own arrangements for travel to the hotel, as the Hilton forget to action the booking. Not a good start to an annual family holiday!! The Beach is disgusting! The couple staying next to us spoke about encountering black and white poisonous sea snakes in the shallow facing their villa. When we spoke to the locals, we received a similar warning. The Hotel should provide some warning to their guests to help them be better informed about local risks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Bula Tony L,
Thank you for your feedback and comments about your stay. I will be contacting you reg. the transfer booking. The beach used to be mangrove and the sand is therefore grey, however, it is very clean. I have never heard of any dangerous marine life around the resort, let alone seen any when I go the beach with my 2 young daughters (which I will continue to do). My Fijian colleagues have also confirmed that they have never heard anything of that nature. I will anyway contact a marine biologist for further inquiry.
Thank you again and I look forward to your return.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Denarau Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.