We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Save Saved
You added Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Denarau Island
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I am hilton honors member and once again I had been let down with the Hilton brand. There was an incident which clouded my whole stay in which I had alerted this to management in which they did rectify, however in the hospitality industry, there are certain dont's...and this really crossed the line. Other than that we did get good service, rooms were good, however our last night was very noisy in the morning, with golf carts and fijians yelling outside our room at 6am. If you want the Fijian experience, please book on an island in Fiji, otherwise your holiday will just feel like you have been to a third world Gold Coast. Also if you go for a room that has a shared plunge pool don't bet on using this, as once a family is using it...that's it, no room for anyone else using the plunge pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Bula Davezu,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am sorry that you felt let down, as we certainly value HHonors members. I have also noted your comments about the noise and working on rectifying the issues for which I would like to apologize.
The team and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of having you back soon.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,521 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    768
    462
    175
    68
    48
See reviews for
531
706
37
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was our first trip overseas as a family - we travelled with an almost 4 yr old and an 8 month old baby - and I don't think we could have picked a better location or resort. Everyone was so helpful and our 8 month old loved every minute of the endless attention he received. We did request a room change after the first night from an upstairs 2 bedroom apartment to a ground floor apartment as dragging a pram up and down stairs for a week was going to get very old very quickly! This request was acted upon immediately and the front desk was very understanding and accommodating.

Probably the best thing that my husband and I both agree on was the fact that this was a holiday for both the kids and the parents. As anyone who has travelled with young kids will understand, it isn't really a holiday, it is just the whole family together in a different location. Having the kids club and the wonderful babysitters allowed us to all have a great time and relax. We really miss Swasi, Losana, Ashika and Liti!!!

Our room was right down the end of the resort which meant a good walk to get anywhere as the pools, restaurants and resort facilities are all up one end. Having the buggies helped immensely as there is only so far a toddler will walk!

The only suggestion I would make is for the kids pool area. A sail over the pool to allow for some shade for the kids would be fantastic as there is only so much shade provided by the umbrellas.

This was a brilliant holiday for all of us - even the parents!

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk/have young kids/don't want to rely on buggies, ask to be centrally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Bula SBrady78,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions further to your stay with us.
It was great to read that you and your family have had such a great time while here. We certainly look forward to your return very soon.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Went with my girlfriend and stayed at the resort for 7 days before heading out to an island. Salesh was a great and looked after every need. Went in May - couple of families but it was good. would come back again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Bula faiiint,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review further to your stay. I was thrilled to read that you have received great service, and that Salesh was instrumental in the success of your vacation.
We all look forward to having you back very soon.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The best place I have ever been so far. Very friendly and helpful staffs, amazing food, perfect view from my room, all facilities available all the time. Nothing to complain.
I do recommend this paradise!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Bula tchella,
Many thanks for your short, yet raving review further to your stay.
Your kind words were indeed shared with the team, and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon in ‘paradise’.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Second trip to the Hilton in Denarau and it was just as lovely! The rooms really are excellent, and this time whilst we booked a two bedroomed apartment we were given a one bedroomed plus an adjoining studio apartment, linked by a connecting door. This was an even better arrangement, giving us two full bathrooms and double balconies. As we were ground floor this was a lovely arrangement, in a super spot overlooking the adult pool. The service is still a bit mixed here and there, particularly in the Asian restaurant on the beach where on our first night staff took more than an hour to even take the order! Overlooking those glitches its still a great hotel and without doubt the best in Denarau because of the lovely spread out nature along the beach (which was looking great by the way, cleaned to perfection each morning, lots of sand etc) without feeling like a mad busy place. We visited all the hotels on the peninsula and felt pleased to have chosen the Hilton again.

Room Tip: If you have kids or elderly guests in your party (we had all of those!) try to get rooms near the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Bula kiwitravellersagogo,
Thank you for choosing again Hilton for your Fijian holiday.
It was great to read that you have enjoyed your Fijian break with us. I was saddened to read about the unfortunate situations you had to go through in the restaurant - our new Food & Beverage Manager is already working on the consistency of the service, so that a similar incident does not re-occur.
Thank you very much for your feedback, and we look forward to your 3rd stay with us.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice hotel, good staff, food great service average.If you can have your own pool do!!! The best! Great place to do just nothing, but plenty to do if you wish. Lots of places to eat nearby the Mexican at Wyndham is worth a visit

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Bula Kris & Kaye W,
Many thanks for sharing your impressions of the resort with the Trip Advisor community.
It was great to read that you have had a good time with us. We are indeed working on making service consistent and avoid any disappointment in this area.
We do look forward to your next 'relaxing' stay in Fiji.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great spot for families, great service and great food. Plenty of activities for the kids. Close to the Port and nice walk around to the other resorts. Kids club is fantastic and free for over 3s. Overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Bula Gordon and Kirsty M …
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your stay.
You have indeed highlighted some of the key features of the resort, and I am thrilled that you have thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and the service.
The team and I do hope to see you back very soon.
Vinaka.
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Denarau Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.