We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place but need more buggies!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton to your Saves list
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Denarau Island
Canberra, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place but need more buggies!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We arried the 26th July and departed the 3rd august. This was our second trip here within 12 months. Clearly a great resort with great pools, food and staff. The only negatives are the same negatives we expereineced on our first visit. Having two kids under the age of 4 we requested a ground floor room close to the pool. As per our first trip here we were given a room no where near the pool and once again not a ground floor room. Those with kids will understand kids (particular 2 years old and under) dont really mix well with stairs. Reception thought we should be happy as they upgraded us to a penthouse apartment - which meant it was actually now 3 storeys high - only accessible by stairs. On top of this the buggy service is great when you can get a buggy. Its very frustrating when you ring for a buggy only to be told it may take 15-20 minutes to arrive (why should i have to wait 15-20 minutes for a buggy when i'm paying the same amount as the punter 30 seconds away from the pool). Surely for the size of the resort and with the high occupancy numbers the resort could afford at least 1 more buggy to service the guests. Its not always ideal with kids to walk the long trek to the pool. Apart from the negatives it really is a nice place that we enjoy going to however we have decided to explore other options in the future due to the negative experices listed above.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Bula Greg B,
Thank you very much for being loyal Hilton guests.
We certainly endeavour to meet our guests’ expectations in terms of location of the rooms, proximity to the central facilities, ground or upper floors, … It also means that in some cases, and particularly during peak seasons, we sometimes cannot allocate the desired room, and I certainly apologize for the inconvenience caused.
We have a number of buggies available and will certainly look into additional ones, as well as drivers’ schedule, in order to avoid any further incident of the same nature.
I am sorry these issues marred an otherwise extremely pleasant stay, and can only hope that you will choose to stay with us again to see the enhancements your comments contributed to achieve.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    883
    525
    199
    75
    55
See reviews for
588
814
42
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

hotel was in great condition and staff were extremely friendly. we spend 5 nights there and if i had the option i would have stayed another week. would definitely recommend for all couples and familys

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Bula Michael R,
Thank you very much for your comments further to your stay. I was thrilled to read that you have had such a good time with us, and certainly look forward to having you back for a longer vacation!
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel has the best spot on Denerau-the broad lawn leading down to the beach makes the place feel very spacious and it seems les windy than those closer to the point. Two bedroom apartment for for family of 4- rooms in slight need of freshen up but they were very clean and comforttable

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Bula gailsandra,
Many thanks for choosing Hilton for your Fijian break, and for sharing your comments about your stay.
I was disappointed to read that we have not managed to meet your expectations all the way and will certainly ensure the shortfalls you reported are addressed.
Thank you again and we certainly hope to see you again soon, so that you may experience the service and quality we deliver to our guests on a daily basis.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The staff are very friendly but the rooms were not serviced until very late in the day and most days we had to phone after 4pm to request the rooms be serviced as we needed fresh towels and water. Also the restaurants were expensive, overpriced for what you got. The Sofitel next door had a much nicer menu for a much more reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear gailsandra,
Many thanks for choosing Hilton for your Fijian break, and for sharing your comments about your stay.
I was disappointed to read that we have not managed to meet your expectations all the way and will certainly ensure the shortfalls you reported are addressed.
Thank you again and we certainly hope to see you again soon, so that you may experience the service and quality we deliver to our guests on a daily basis.
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We went all out and got the 3 bedroom penthouse as a special night on the end of our family holiday.

It was stunning.

Very spacious, very well appointed.

Interestingly, whilst it was more expensive, we felt it was better value for money than a villa at the Sheraton Villas down the road.

As always though, don't go to Denarau if you to snorkel etc - it just isn't the place for that. It is the place for lounging around the pool etc.

Speaking of which - the pool area is stunning.

Golf carts whisk guests around the resort - everything was just very easy.

Loved it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Bula NZ_Snowboarder,
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us. It is great to read that you have had the opportunity to experience effortless luxury in Denarau.
The penthouses are indeed a great way to spend time with either family or friends, and I am of course thrilled that you have enjoyed not only the space, and amenities, but also the value for money these villas offer.
We look forward to having you back with your family for another ‘stunning’ vacation at the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denarau, Fiji
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This our 9th family Holiday to Fjian Resort and Spa managed by Hilton in the past 6 years,, the staff are exceptional and make the experience. Highly recommened it to anyone looking for a family holiday. Our 8 and 6 year old love the staff and the facilties.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Bula Mark S,
Thank you very much for being such a loyal guest of the resort. It is always a great pleasure to have you and your family here.
The team is always thrilled to look after you and your children, and it was great for them to see your comments on TripAdvisor.
We look very much forward to your 10th stay, which, I know, is already booked!
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent a week here last Christmas and knew we would come back to see the gardens flowering after the devastion of last years cyclone.This time was only for 4 nights to recover from jet lag after touring the states and Canada.The best place to unwind and just chill out which is what we did.This time instead of an apartment we opted for a 1 bed room.Still spacious and still has a lovely bathroom with freestanding bath a balcony overlooking the ocean.First night we were left a fruit plate which was a nice touch.Turn down serice with chocolate on pillow the other nights.The staff are very friendly from the gardener going to the trouble of finding out the name of a plant I liked,to the drivers and cleaning staff saying a friendly Bula every time we passed.To ur surprise we were actually remembered by some staff after one week at Christmas,now thats impressive.The pools are beautiful and not to crowded good idea there is an adults only.The breakfasts were good as were the dinners we ate there.Im sure we will stay again in the future great place to de stress and relax and enjoy some Fiji Time!PS Arthur you never emailed me?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Bula consilee,
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton again for your Fijian break.
It was very rewarding for the team to read your review and find out that their passion for guest service is indeed noticed and appreciated.
I will be contacting you through private message reg. this email.
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, and we all look forward to having you for your 3rd stay!
Vinaka,
Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Denarau Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.