We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and would go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Resort Denarau Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wyndham Resort Denarau Island to your Saves list
Wyndham Resort Denarau Island
Denarau Road, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place and would go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a three bedroom apartment with facilities.

It was perfect. Clean and had everything we needed.

The only gripe I guess was the BBQ's took forever to cook food.

A pleasant stay in a room over looking the ocean.

Friendly staff. Beer was very over priced in the grocery store but in the bars a great price compared to other resorts.

We would go again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    158
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
203
105
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallan, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Was able to spend time in this great resort with friends. Since we had no children as part of our group most of our time was spent in the adult retreat. Have to say the staff were very friendly and more then happy to help with things. The food was some of the best food I ate. Thank you for an amazing trip

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Q
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Wyndham on Denarau..................Bula, Bula and Bula Vinaka!! We love you and we prove that as we keep flocking back to you!!
When I first wrote a review back in January 2010, it was about this resort. And that simple story has been read by 2900 readers!!!!
Well hubby and I have just returned to Oz after our 5th visit and we are still raving about it!!!
Last visit was 2.5 yrs ago...........and we finally got married there, right on the beach, barefoot in a sarong as the sun was setting. Many couples have done likewise or renewed their vows in the same setting....................we see it every other night when we are sipping on a sunset cocktail, listening to the serenading Fijian men by the pool.
On this trip, we have inspected and marvelled at the 60+ brand new units that have been built whilst we have been away. Some are luxurious presidential style suites with their very own pool and BBQ area out the back on their patio PLUS a plasma TV, even in the bathroom!!
The swim up bar has been upgraded, there are 2 new wonderful eating areas, the new wing has its own pool and spa areas...............the list just goes on and on.
The MAIN thing to note is that the staff are still WONDERFUL and the cleanliness and service from the staff is always PERFECT. There are never any complaints from us, or our family who we have shared holidays with on Denarau.
We visited other family at another well known family friendly resort recently and were SHOCKED at the size of their "family friendly unit"........NOT!! It was......PATHETICALLY small with NO cooking facilities and a tiny fridge............and they have 3 children who constantly want to EAT!!
Our units are HUGE, our kitchen is both large and practical and there is NOTHING to complain about!! After visiting a few Fijian resorts over the past 12 years...............may I tell you ALL that there is nothing better than this resort for value, size, cleanliness and sheer HAPPINESS!!. Everything you would want to make your holiday relaxing and enjoyable is here at Wyndham Denarau.................just ask anyone who has been there. And why would we keep on going back........................ViNAKA!! PS.........Beats driving all the way to the Coral Coast as it is SO handy to Nadi and the airport!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This resort is all about relaxing and doing as much or as little as you please.
Family friendly means the children will have a ball whilst the adults can sit back and relax or knock themselves out trying to keep up with the children.
Kids club is wonderful and the children I chatted with loved it.
The Westbus (Yellow with red seats, $1.00 each way) will take you most of the way to Port Denarua for shopping and eateries with a short walk for the last part. Westbus picks you up at thd marina and stops at all the resorts on the return trip.
The bakery have great tasting pies, lovely bread and cakes.
Cardo's at the marina has the best steaks and Chinese dishes are lovely, live music and big screen entertainment.
All the resorts are open to everyone to visit and make use of their pools anc eateries.
Radisson has a great little take on the waters edge with good value deals on meals.
Amazing sunsets every night around 5.30pm... don't miss this spectacular view and remember you can visit other restors for different vantage points to take your sunset photos.
The Adults pool at Wyndham resort is a fun place to settle in for a few hours or more with a swim up bar and fabulous music playing all day it's a great place to meet other traveller's.
The Golf club has the best Pork Ribs we've ever tasted and Pizza's are good value, add the live entertainment and you have a great venue with good value food and drinks everyday.
The Golf club is no more than a 2 to 10 minute walk from any of the resorts on the Island.
Mini golf is fun with a good mix of easy to impossible wholes that will test your skill and patience.

The Whales tail day cruise is terrific value with good food, drink and entertainment all inclusive at $199.00 Fiji dollars each. This includes snorkeling, canoeing, Island walk, swimming and Scuba diving at an additional cost. Great day!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Bula - Excellent Winter Getaway. 'Warm, Friendly, Helpful Staff - No Problem too big. Clean
Beautiful, Peaceful Surroundings with Amazing Gardens. Loads of Activities. Loved seeing My Hubby really relax xo It was an awesome place to catch up on some much needed Quality Time with 2 of my Older Siblings who were amazed with the whole experience. Thank You Wyndham Resort Fiji and All Your Fabulous Staff for making our first ever Holiday an Extremely Memorable one and one which I'm sure will be hard to beat. Vinaka Vaka Levu

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was a "holiday of a lifetime". Our family group was spread over three 2-bedroom units, two in the older section that housed the young families, and one of the luxurious new units that housed the 'oldies'. Each appropriate for the users. There is so much to do at Wyndham itself, that you really don't need to move out of the resort, but we did three day trips, competently organised by Rosies Travel Agency, within the resort. Getting around was easy, we used the $1.15 yellow bus (50c for children) into Nadi, or getting to the Denarau Marina. This is a unique experience, and a great way to meet the locals. For our golfers, the course was just across the road. A playoff for the Rugby Union World Cup in 2015 occurred in Lautoka, Fiji vs Cook Islands, and easily reached by catching the yellow bus into Nadi, and for the princely sum of $2.80, another bus to Lautoka, which is a really nice town. The atmosphere at the game was friendly and the half time entertainment really special. It is easy to move around to the other resorts on Denarau Island and to take a swim or a meal at them, and restaurants abound at Denarau Marina, and the prices at Jacks souvenir store (a local chain) were the same as in Nadi. We shopped at the Nadi markets to stock up on fruit etc, and at several of the supermarkets. However, the two restaurants and snack bar at Wyndham, more than cater for your needs. The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly - 4 changes of bedding one night when the grandkids were sick - no problem! For a great getaway can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: If you're an adult only group, ask for the section that is near the adult only pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We spent 8 nights in a 3 Bedroom Grand overlooking the pool and ocean. The room was exceptional and was very well appointed (there was even a TV over the bath - great to plonk the kids in front of when back from the pool so you can shower and dress!).
The room has 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms and a very well equipped kitchen and laundry. On the balcony there was a 6 person table, 2 sun chairs and a Weber BBQ.
My 3yo son keeps asking when we are going back to the new home he enjoyed it so much.
The kids club has 3 sessions and my 5yo daughter loved it. Hint: take advantage of the evening session when they have them to 9pm so you can go out to the restaurant or other resort.
We mixed our meals with eat in and restaurant. We made a trip into town and bought groceries in a supermarket, fruit and vegies at the markets and recommend the butcher located just before the roundabout leading into town opposite the school. The onsite store is OK if you are stuck but as usual expensive.
We loved our stay and mixed it up with a number of activities so we were never left wondering what to do.
The staff were very friendly and great with kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham Resort Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Resort Denarau Island

Address: Denarau Road, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Resort Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Resort Denarau Island Fiji

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Resort Denarau Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.