We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Terraces Apartments Denarau

Save Saved
You added The Terraces Apartments Denarau to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Terraces Apartments Denarau
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Port Denarau | P O Box PD79, Port Denarau, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Terraces, Denarau Island)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Denarau Island
Sydney
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Easy Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Convenient to shops, this massive apt has everything. The pool is lovely too. The staff are wonderful, quiet, courteous and cannot do enough. The gardens are well laid out.
Nadi is close and the westbus to town runs regularly. Port Denarau shop is convenience shopping. For value shopping head to Nadi esp the market.

Room Tip: All apts are terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    98
    13
    0
    4
See reviews for
95
48
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Terraces Apartments are good three star quality accommodation just over the road from Port Denarau. The two bedroom apartments are large enough for a family of four while the single room apartments are ok for two. The quality of finish is not as high as The Westin or Hilton, and as long as you get a deal on the rate they are reasonable value.

There is no restaurant or bar as such, but the pool has small kitchen area attached to it where breakfast and snacks are available, with some drinks. However two minutes walk across the road is the Port Denarau complex which has a number of options for both eating and drinking.

I thought the rate that I got from Expedia was expensive compared to other prices I have paid recently on Denarau Island, but it was at the start of the Fiji busy season, so perhaps that was the reason. Simply put I would expect to pay less than I did for a property that does not have all the facilities of one of the bigger hotel resorts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lincoln, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We currently stayed in the Terraces 2 bedroom apartments. First for 2 nights and then 1 night as we stayed on Mana Island in-between.
Our room was fantastic. Perfect for 2 couples and very accommodating of our baby. We were provided with a porta cot for her, and each had our own bathrooms in the upstairs apartment.
The room was very nice, clean and well presented.
We ate breakfast at the cafe by the pool, it was nothing amazing but was quick and tasted good. (we had the tropical fruit and yoghurt and banana smoothie)
We used the pool which was lovely, the shower at the end of the pool was broken.
Staff were friendly - especially towards our baby. We left our luggage at the front office while we went for lunch and waited for our transport to the airport.
Overall a great stay at the Terraces, we have now stayed there twice and would recomend it to anyone because of its self contained units, quiet pool with a great view of the gold course, easy walking distance to Denaru Port and boat transfers to the islands.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Best location in Fiji main land..u wouldn't think twice if u have kids..location...wow..literally outside the port and shops..its a home away from home..can't wait to go back there..staffs are sooo friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed for two weeks, and would have stayed longer if we could. Great for both short and longer-term stays by couples and families. Staff are friendly and efficient. Very convenient to a range of restaurants, cafes, shops and boat trips at Port Denarau.

Room Tip: Choose an apartment close to, or away from, the pool, depending on your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently stayed here for two nights on the way back from an Island stopover. The room was very clean and tidy. There were two bedrooms up stairs both with bathrooms and living, kitchen area downstairs with another toilet and excellent outside area.

The pool was very clean and we had fun lazing around before flying back to Australia. In terms of location its about 20 min from the airport, and 10 min from Nadi city.

It is directly opposite the major shopping centre at Denarau.

Very good place to stop

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at The Terraces having stayed very happily on previous trips at The Westin and Sofitel (we only stayed as a couple in a one bedroom at these properties not as a family on this occasion at The Terraces.) We stayed in a two bedroom apartment it was very spacious, clean and comfortable with everything we needed in them, two bathrooms and three toilets and two lovely big balconies. We had the freedom of cooking for ourselves or going to the Port for meals and being able to do our own laundry! Wonderful after being up the Yasawas for 10 days!!
The staff were so pleasant and helpful. We found the location a lot more convenient and quieter than the other two we had stayed at previously Port Denerau just across the road no need for taxis or buses, no one arriving in the middle of night next door room or anyone running and yelling past your room in the corridor,we found it on this occasion pleasantly quiet. Although if you are after the busy resort feel with lots of people and the huge flashy pool a few steps away then this isn't for you.
The construction going on in front was more facinating than annoying didn't notice it during sleeping/resting hours. Can't predict how much noisier this will get in the future.
We would definately stay here again Vinaka to the staff at The Terraces

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Terraces Apartments Denarau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Terraces Apartments Denarau

Address: Port Denarau | P O Box PD79, Port Denarau, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Terraces, Denarau Island)
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Terraces Apartments Denarau 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terraces Apartment Resort is located on popular Denarau Island, is Denarau Islands smallest resort that's big on service. With just 30 fully furnished apartments that are serviced daily, guests are guaranteed a warm and friendly service.Offering a fantastic location with Denarau Marina gateway to the Mamanuca Islands and Denarau Shopping precinct with its great range of retail stores, bars and restaurants just a 2 minute walk away.Spacious, modern air conditioned 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments have great views over the third hole of the championship Denarau Golf Course, Nausori Highlands, and feature full kitchen facilities, laundry, TV and much more and provide flexibility for the independent traveller wanting the home away from home experience thus appealing to all markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Terraces Apartments Denarau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Terraces, Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
The Terraces Apartments Denarau Fiji/Denarau Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Terraces Apartments Denarau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.