We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Denarau Island
A TripAdvisor Member
“Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

Our stay was wonderful and relaxing. The room was spacious and clean and the view of the beach was good, the gardens were lovely, the food was great and the staff were fantastic, very friendly, warm and courteous nothing was too much trouble. The only down side was that the jacuzzi on the balcony that did not overlook the beach as stated on the website and brochure,(disappointing)and the noise level of the Adrenelin crew in the morning was a little too loud at6.30am. Would definitely stay there again but on the opposite side to the Adrenelin activity centre. Bula!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMresort, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your latest review, I was please to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the pool area. I am sorry that you had noise problems with the sports team in the mornings when setting up the jet skis etc, I will pass on this information. In regards to the Jacuzzis on the balconies, of course they do face towards the beach but have wooden shutters in front of them to offer guests privacy when needed.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel.

Kind regards,

Adam Laker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    878
    790
    297
    107
    48
See reviews for
718
969
63
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010

We have been at this hotel twice and on both occasions have enjoyed the stay - service and food very good and a great place to unwind.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMresort, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your latest review, I was please to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel.

Kind regards,

Adam Laker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

Resort was good but service not as personal as Hilton.
Pool is great and breakfast probably the best we had.
We had a look at the restaurants and found them quite pricey so we went to the marina.
Rooms are nice and bathrooms are beautiful!- we had a junior suite which had an outdoor spa.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMresort, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your latest review, I was please to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the breakfast and pool area. I am also pleased that you enjoyed your suite with the jacuzzi on the balcony.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel.

Kind regards,

Adam Laker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

It is a great place for a holiday. A very relaxing and peaceful environment. The people are so friendly and helpful. We had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMresort, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your latest review,I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel.

Kind regards,

Adam Laker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This luxury resort . Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Otherfeatures at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and the largest conference facilities on the island. A marina and cultural temples are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.