We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST PRICE GUARANTEE
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Overall, a nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Our family of 4 (2 adults 2 kids) stayed 5 nights & enjoyed the overall service, ambience & facilities. Rooms were nice but the bathroom/dressing area/walk-in wardrobe area was poorly laid out. It made the bathroom very cramped & small. Housekeeping was friendly but didn't clean very well.
As for value, everything costs more than it should - food, drinks, watersports, etc.
Wifi is very poor quality.
Beachfront was not well kept, could do with daily maintenance.
Food at Salt was excellent - esp the butter chicken. Kids menu was limited but good enough for my kids.
Buffet breakfasts were ordinary. Buffet dinners were very overrated and very very overpriced for what was offered.
Probably won't stay here again unless I don't have a choice. Wld consider other nearby resorts like westin or Sheraton.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    848
    317
    116
    51
See reviews for
776
1,033
66
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at the Sofitel for 3 nights after spending 4 nights on Mana Island. We enjoyed the little luxuries of a big resort - extra comfy bed, running water throughout the day and a hot shower!

The resort is what you should expect from a worldwide hotel. Staff were friendly on arrival and we received an unexpected upgrade as there had been some issue with our original booking. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Fresh bottled water was provided (complimentary) each day.

There are a lot of children and families staying at the resort. As a couple with no children, things got a little noisy but the pool area is big enough that you could find a quiet space to relax. The beach was flat and very calm, however the water is not as clean as we saw on Mana Island. Plenty of hammocks to sit by the beach and read a good book.

We ate breakfast at the hotel buffet and it was everything you would expect from an international buffet. Great selection of food and always fresh. We also ate breakfast at Salt Restaurant outside near the pool which has a smaller selection of breakfast choices, also a great option for breakfast. We had lunch here a few times also, great choices for light options.

The hotel is very close to the other resorts along the beach front and are easily accessible by walking along the beach front. Enjoy each of the beaches and hotel facilities as if you are a guest at these hotels.

Overall a great stay and would come back again if we were to travel to Fiji.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed a week here with the family. The rooms were excellent and the pool facilites were amazing right on the beach everything you want in a beach side resort. The restaurant options on site were also very good. Nice friendly service will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I spent the first part of June at the Sofitel as the next door Westin filled up and could not extend our stay there. Very luxurious contemporary styling throughout the wonderful setting of the hotel, grounds and rooms. The best thing for us was the very special romantic champagne sunset dinner at the Salt Restaurant's bure on the beach for two with torches, candles & flowers! Three servers waited on us and we felt fantastically pampered! Our other favorite was the Parisenne Cafe for great gourmet coffee and deli style meals. Also, the buffet breakfast was excellent with coffee served in presses. This was good because the rooms just have instant coffee, tea, etc. Also, our maid service did not show up some days, but because the rooms are so well stocked it was not a huge problem. The hotel does well for families with the Turtle Club and great pool slide. It just depends on what you are looking for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.