We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofitel Stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive up to 30% Off
Write a Review

1,738 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    723
    644
    241
    91
    39
See reviews for
582
817
50
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our 8-night stay at Sofitel Denarau Fiji was perfect in every aspect. The staff is wonderful and will go to a lot of effort to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The room, which was just a standard ocean view room, was spacious and very clean. The amenities was also good-sized and clean, though not state-of-the-art. We also really like the layout of the resort, which compared to some other we've visited on Denarau island, has a distinct community feeling to it.
However, there a couple of things to consider:
the resort is definitely not the 'top of the line', so be reasonable in your expectations
there's no 'adults only' pool, which means kids are everywhere, which didn't bother us at all

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding along with about 50 others, it was such a lovely hotel. The staff were all friendly and we were travelling with our 9 month old baby and they couldn't have been more accomodating.
The wedding was at the hotel and it was the nicest wedding I have been to - lovely setting, buffet food (which was ok for a buffet) and great drinks.
The price wasn't too bad to eat and drink around the resort
The pool is lovely and the rooms are very nice as well.
I would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We only stayed one night before heading off to one of the islands.
Excellent Hotel, Great Pool, expecially for Kids. Great Service, I would go back and stay again.

Location is clost to the Marina and only took a few minutes on the bus to get there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We travelled with our extended family and stayed a total of 8 nights at the Sofitel in the middle of January. We split our stay into 2 lots of 4 night as we travelled out to Amunuca Island Resort for a few nights in the middle.

The property is spacious and rooms are clean and nicely decorated (dont listen to the people who complain about the "mould in the grout" and those sorts of comments). The best part of the stay for us - we have 4 yr old twin boys and a 6 mth old - was the pool. We went there expecting the kids to go into the kids club but we didnt need it, they spent every minute in the pool.

The room (we booked a Family Room) was a perfect fit for us, however, for our first 4 nights we were upgraded to 2 interconnecting rooms, which was fantastic. The staff were great but i have to make special mention of our nanny Pau who took such great care of our kids - we were all very sad to say goodbye to her at the end. Overall, this hotel is fantastic for families.

Tip - I would highly recommend purchasing an Accor Advantage Plus Card before you book/travel as the discounts on the food and the accomodation paid for the card alone.

Room Tip: Family Rooms are great if you have kids (although 2 interconnecting rooms are better in terms of spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elanora, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

From the time you arrive you are transported into your own paradise. The staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing is a bother. The dining options are varied and different. Our suite had wonderful ocean views and included every available amenity. We have stayed at the Sofitel previously and will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This luxury resort . Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Otherfeatures at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and the largest conference facilities on the island. A marina and cultural temples are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.