We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%!
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Denarau Island
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding along with about 50 others, it was such a lovely hotel. The staff were all friendly and we were travelling with our 9 month old baby and they couldn't have been more accomodating.
The wedding was at the hotel and it was the nicest wedding I have been to - lovely setting, buffet food (which was ok for a buffet) and great drinks.
The price wasn't too bad to eat and drink around the resort
The pool is lovely and the rooms are very nice as well.
I would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    769
    283
    102
    47
See reviews for
703
942
59
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We only stayed one night before heading off to one of the islands.
Excellent Hotel, Great Pool, expecially for Kids. Great Service, I would go back and stay again.

Location is clost to the Marina and only took a few minutes on the bus to get there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We travelled with our extended family and stayed a total of 8 nights at the Sofitel in the middle of January. We split our stay into 2 lots of 4 night as we travelled out to Amunuca Island Resort for a few nights in the middle.

The property is spacious and rooms are clean and nicely decorated (dont listen to the people who complain about the "mould in the grout" and those sorts of comments). The best part of the stay for us - we have 4 yr old twin boys and a 6 mth old - was the pool. We went there expecting the kids to go into the kids club but we didnt need it, they spent every minute in the pool.

The room (we booked a Family Room) was a perfect fit for us, however, for our first 4 nights we were upgraded to 2 interconnecting rooms, which was fantastic. The staff were great but i have to make special mention of our nanny Pau who took such great care of our kids - we were all very sad to say goodbye to her at the end. Overall, this hotel is fantastic for families.

Tip - I would highly recommend purchasing an Accor Advantage Plus Card before you book/travel as the discounts on the food and the accomodation paid for the card alone.

Room Tip: Family Rooms are great if you have kids (although 2 interconnecting rooms are better in terms of spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elanora, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

From the time you arrive you are transported into your own paradise. The staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing is a bother. The dining options are varied and different. Our suite had wonderful ocean views and included every available amenity. We have stayed at the Sofitel previously and will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

On our recent holiday to Fiji, where we stayed at the Sofitel Resort and Spa, I had the misfortune of breaking my ankle whilst on a day cruise to South Sea Island. Once I was back at the hotel after extensive medical treatment, I was able to rest for 2 days and prepare myself for the flight back home. During that time, the staff demonstrated an outstanding ability to show empathy and concern for our needs and welfare for, what can only be described, as a very challenging situation. They went way beyond their duty of care and became such strengths for us to lean on. In particular, we would like to acknowledge and thank Sarona, our Guest Relations Manager and Saten, the Duty Manger who saw to our every needs, and to a lovely Room Service employee by the name of Efe who couldn't have been sweeter and more attentive each time he visited our room. Will we be back? Absolutely!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view looking over the ocean and the rooms at the southern end are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

20mins from the Nadi airport - staff were very welcoming on arrival.
It is just a resort like any resort on the Gold Coast, Singapore or Hawaii just with a Fijian theme.
decided to stay due to the comments here on tripadvisor
There is a great pool but too many kids for us as a couple I am not complaining because if our kids were with us on this trip we would of been at the pool with them. We had a great time kicking back just relaxing on the grassed area where the church is located with in the resort grounds due to no kids were in this area.
I think this hotel would be FANTASTIC if it had an adults only pool.
After reading reviews on tripadvisor we knew the restaurant at breakfast time is busy and full of kids - and yes this is correct - kids everywhere and so as a couple we choose to eat at the adults only breakfast area - FANTASTIC! food is awesome service is good and great to be away from children on holiday.
the bars around the hotel are great and we did not think the prices were too expensive - room service food was great.
We stayed 4nights.
So overall we would be happy to stay at the Sofitel Fiji again.

Room Tip: traveling with children ask for rooms close to the kids pool slide traveling as a couple ask for ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This luxury resort . Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Otherfeatures at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and the largest conference facilities on the island. A marina and cultural temples are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.