We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and would go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldMark Denarau Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added WorldMark Denarau Island to your Saves list
WorldMark Denarau Island
Narewa Rd, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Denarau Island
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place and would go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a three bedroom apartment with facilities.

It was perfect. Clean and had everything we needed.

The only gripe I guess was the BBQ's took forever to cook food.

A pleasant stay in a room over looking the ocean.

Friendly staff. Beer was very over priced in the grocery store but in the bars a great price compared to other resorts.

We would go again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    107
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
118
68
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallan, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Was able to spend time in this great resort with friends. Since we had no children as part of our group most of our time was spent in the adult retreat. Have to say the staff were very friendly and more then happy to help with things. The food was some of the best food I ate. Thank you for an amazing trip

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This resort is all about relaxing and doing as much or as little as you please.
Family friendly means the children will have a ball whilst the adults can sit back and relax or knock themselves out trying to keep up with the children.
Kids club is wonderful and the children I chatted with loved it.
The Westbus (Yellow with red seats, $1.00 each way) will take you most of the way to Port Denarua for shopping and eateries with a short walk for the last part. Westbus picks you up at thd marina and stops at all the resorts on the return trip.
The bakery have great tasting pies, lovely bread and cakes.
Cardo's at the marina has the best steaks and Chinese dishes are lovely, live music and big screen entertainment.
All the resorts are open to everyone to visit and make use of their pools anc eateries.
Radisson has a great little take on the waters edge with good value deals on meals.
Amazing sunsets every night around 5.30pm... don't miss this spectacular view and remember you can visit other restors for different vantage points to take your sunset photos.
The Adults pool at Wyndham resort is a fun place to settle in for a few hours or more with a swim up bar and fabulous music playing all day it's a great place to meet other traveller's.
The Golf club has the best Pork Ribs we've ever tasted and Pizza's are good value, add the live entertainment and you have a great venue with good value food and drinks everyday.
The Golf club is no more than a 2 to 10 minute walk from any of the resorts on the Island.
Mini golf is fun with a good mix of easy to impossible wholes that will test your skill and patience.

The Whales tail day cruise is terrific value with good food, drink and entertainment all inclusive at $199.00 Fiji dollars each. This includes snorkeling, canoeing, Island walk, swimming and Scuba diving at an additional cost. Great day!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We spent 8 nights in a 3 Bedroom Grand overlooking the pool and ocean. The room was exceptional and was very well appointed (there was even a TV over the bath - great to plonk the kids in front of when back from the pool so you can shower and dress!).
The room has 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms and a very well equipped kitchen and laundry. On the balcony there was a 6 person table, 2 sun chairs and a Weber BBQ.
My 3yo son keeps asking when we are going back to the new home he enjoyed it so much.
The kids club has 3 sessions and my 5yo daughter loved it. Hint: take advantage of the evening session when they have them to 9pm so you can go out to the restaurant or other resort.
We mixed our meals with eat in and restaurant. We made a trip into town and bought groceries in a supermarket, fruit and vegies at the markets and recommend the butcher located just before the roundabout leading into town opposite the school. The onsite store is OK if you are stuck but as usual expensive.
We loved our stay and mixed it up with a number of activities so we were never left wondering what to do.
The staff were very friendly and great with kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with lovely views over playground and pool room 2111. Our 2nd visit, last time was 9 years ago a lot of improvements but also a few less impressive changes.

Pro's : Rooms are be and self contained saved heaps on having to buy meals for kids who were always hungry!

Con's:
Beware with taxi pricing we got caught out twice, think there's some dodgy agreement going on with staff and drivers...we are told one price eg $200 for van to take party of 8 to coral coast organised by front desk- 5 mins into the ride the driver says its suppose to be $240, next day same thing- $140 quoted by hotel who booked can for 8 to go mud baths- on the way back drivers says no it was organised for $200!! Make sure you confirm BEFORE getting into taxi, even when we confronted the front desk we were given blank stares..

No map given of the resort, no idea where anything was located ( our people in group had never been here)

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

World mark as a resort is very nice; the rooms are clean and well kept. The food establishments on the resort are another story, the service staff is clueless. We sat 8 minutes not five feet away from four servers in there Mexican restaurant without some much as a nod of recognition. When I asked them if they were open they looked startled and all race over, all three took our order and all three turned it in and all three brought us our beverages....yes three apiece...mind boggling! At there outside restaurant they had a server who sat and ate behind the bar in front of me while I was waiting to pay, now keep in mind I was the only one at the bar. Another server walked up and asked the girl if she had helped us and she simply replied with a shrug "No". I asked another server what the eaters name was but she would not tell me for fear of trouble she said they all just referred to her as "tension"...a good nickname I suspect. On the positive side of things there are several extremely nice restaurants within walking distance and it is well worth exploring.

Room Tip: Go for a second floor room or higher, ground floor can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Just returned from a week celebrating my 40th birthday with 6 other adults. Stayed in one of the new 3 bedroom apartments and there was plenty of room for all of us. Room was of excellent standard and located right next to the adult pool bar which was fantastic. Staff were friendly and made our stay memorable, special mention to Davu at the adults only retreat who was like part of the family by the end of our trip. We ate at the Karma bar most nights and the food was to die for as was the service. Only down side was our experience at Mamcita's restaurant. The food was okay but the service was lacking waiting half an hour before someone took our order and then another half an hour before we got our first drink. Overall we were well looked after by the staff and can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldMark Denarau Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Denarau Island

Address: Narewa Rd, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your WorldMark Denarau Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
Worldmark Hotel Denarau Island
Worldmark Resort Denarau Island
Denarau Island
WorldMark Denarau Island Fiji

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldMark Denarau Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.