We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fiji Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Fiji Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Fiji Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Po Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Up to 50% Off!
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place for a stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way out the Yasawa Islands.

We arrived at 8am and we were given our room straight away which was great as we had travelled overnight.

The room was overlooking the gardens and was comfortable and clean. The beds were really comfortable and made with lovely crisp linen.

The staff were really friendly and remembered our children's names immediately which is a nice touch.
The children both went to the kids club for half a day and enjoyed themselves going to the beach and playing in the pool. The youngest had to have a babysitter with her but it only cost $20FJD for the morning.
When we stayed the kids ate for free so what could have ended up an expensive overnight stay when you include meals was great value.
We ate breakfast at the Sheraton on the first morning and it was pretty nice but we ate at the Westin buffet the next morning and it was much nicer. There was a larger selection of cooked food like eggs, bacon, hash browns etc that weren't available at the Sheraton.

For dinner we ate at Feast buffet which is not something that we would ordinarily do but since we were exhausted, kids ate free and we were given a half price voucher on check in we gave it a go. So for $100FJD our family of four ate a three course meal and the food was good. A ridiculous selection of different things to eat including seafood, pizzas, Asian food and curries. The dessert selection was crazy. So many little cakes, puddings, ice creams, trifles and mousses. If you're a fan of desserts you will love this.

The pools are really nice. We used the pool in the middle of the villas because the have a nice beach entry for kids and it was quieter than the other family pool. The adults only pool looked great.
There was free internet in a room off the foyer that was accessible with your room key. You could either use the free wifi or use their computers. It was fast.
The beach- I wouldn't swim there. The water looks dirty and murky. I would rather just swim in the pool and save the beach swimming for somewhere nicer. St Kilda beach looks more appealing.

I don't think I could spend more than a couple of days here because it's bit like being in a resort in Queensland (or anywhere tropical) with Fijian staff.
For a stopover it was great though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear babysun,

Greetings from Sheraton Fiji Resort! We are pleased that overall you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the resort. Thank you for your detailed feedback. We hope welcome you back on your next visit to Fiji! Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    440
    185
    93
    69
See reviews for
366
521
28
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We arrived on 23rd December, expecting damage and debris to still be around post cyclone. Yes the main pool was murky, but overall the resort was spotless considering!!
We made use of Kids Club and babysitting services, all the staff are great with children and it brought tears to my eyes when my 6yr old said goodbye. Our baby was also very well looked after too, allowing mummy some much needed down time.
It was a relaxing resort, First night was not restful due to room location; room 1305 (too close to Chime bar, live music venue) staff were happy to move us to the quieter 1200 block of rooms. Where peace was restored. I would suggest that if review read by hotel, they would consider this when placing future holiday guests with children.
Breakfast buffet was good, plenty of choice and Flying Fish food was good too, except for eager staff offering us our bill every time we dined there, without checking if we had finished! Apart from that, this is a fantastic little resort, close to airport and perfect for families to be entertained and looked after.
Staff are genuinely friendly and helpful and their voices when in song, is like a choir of Angels....we would definately consider a re-visit when we can. Vinaker!

Room Tip: Don;t accept the 1300 block of rooms if travelling with children, too close to live music bar that r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear UK20ZMummy,

It sounds like your family had such a great time at our resort and thank you for your kind comments. We are so happy that you were able to completely relax and know that your children were having fun and being lovingly cared for by our kids club and babysitters, whilst also sharing some quality family time together. Your suggestions have been noted and will be communicated with our team. Please contact us directly prior to your next visit so that we can personally oversee your reservation. Vinaka and welcome to the Sheraton family! Warm regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Loved it!
Service was great but had to get used to the slower than usual approach. Not a matter of being disinterested but Fijians take it very easy! Rooms were clean and service (when it actually took place!) was great. Breakfast was divine and actually too many choices! Get ready to pack on the kg's! Plenty of activities by the beach and also surrounding sister resorts. Everyone is very friendly and they make you feel like you are a returning customer (even though it was our first time). Kid friendly but also private. Kids corner is in a specific section so you don't feel like you are holidaying in a child care centre. Nice restaurants and if you get sick of them, there are plenty to go to in the surrounding resorts of which we did. Stayed for 11 days and really got into the swing of things. Didn't get bored. Would definitely go back. Only downside is that drinks are a bit pricey. (Cocktails and wine). Apart from that, no complaints.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the centre, facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear serenitysearchers,

Thank you for your generous review and rating of Sheraton Fiji Resort! We are delighted to hear that you spent a long, relaxing holiday with us and that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful resort soon! Warm regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in Sheraton resort between 22 -30 December. We arrived after 5 days cyclone Evan hit Fiji and we were prepared to see lots of damage and mess in the resort. When we got off the bus outside the hotel, it was WOW! It didn't even look like the strongest cyclone in 20 years hit! Some part of lobbies and swimming pool area were still in process of clean up but it didn't bother us at all! The only downside was there was stain on our bed sheet which I would not expect from 5 star resort. But after the cleaner changed the sheet next day there was no problem! Also there were fair bit of cockroaches in our bathroom. I thought about complaining during our stay but I figured it is normal in tropical country. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We also enjoyed buffet breakfast and loved the swimming pool at Sheraton villas. Oh not to mention I loved their comfortable bed! I always have problem sleeping when I go away but the bed was so comfortable that I had no problem sleeping from day 1! We would stay again for sure! Thank you Sheraton and their staff for your great hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Mayu-Kawai,
Thank you for your support of Sheraton Fiji Resort throughout our clean-up following Tropical Cyclone Evan. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to see the resort at it's usual best and become regular guests of ours. Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent 5 days at the Sheraton Resort, Denerau early November and found it a great place to stay. We were lucky enough to have a lovely ocean studio with wonderful water views. We found the staff friendly and helpful. An excellent touch with this resort is the ability to use the Sheraton Villas and Westin facilities - pools and restaurants, as they are in same chain and have charge back facilities. We will definitely return and stay here, would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: The ocean studio units are very worthwhile, we would be booking one again
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Judave,
We are thrilled that you had a wonderful, relaxing holiday at Sheraton Fiji Resort and appreciate your kind comments and recommendation on TripAdvisor. Thank you for highlighting our ocean front studios and hospitality. I am pleased that you experienced first hand the 'stay at one, enjoy all three' services and facilities offered to all of our guests who stay at Sheraton Fiji Resort.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable vacation when you next visit Fiji! Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingen, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family stayed here in August 2012. The group included 6 adults, one of whom is totally dependent on a wheelchair and carer, and a 2 year old. The resort staff could not have been more helpful, friendly and welcoming. No stairs through the resort (our accomm was obviously ground floor) so access was no problem. We all agree that Fiji and the Sheraton make a great family holiday.

Room Tip: With small children ground floor with grassed area outside for running around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Btravellor
Bula vinaka for taking the time to review Sheraton Fiji Resort on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your positive insight regarding our resort, facilities and the wonderful hospitality shown to you during your stay. We hope that you will return to our resort to re-live your holiday memories and create many more! Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in March 2012 with my husband & 2 kids aged 4 & 6 for 10 nights - we absolutely loved it! Stayed in an ocean front room the room was clean & there was plenty of room for the 4 of us. We stayed in the 1700 block which is closest to the villas & thought that was great as we were in between all 3 resorts. Kids club was great & my kids really enjoyed it we were a bit concerned about putting them in at first but once we did we couldn't keep them out. We had a nanny for my 3 year old she was fantastic with him playing soccer with him all the time. We did a few day tours to the islands which we really enjoyed. Restaurants were great but a bit more of a variety for kids would be fantastic. Pools were fantastic but I think during school holidays they could become a bit overcrowded.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Chelop74
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and for complimenting our resort as a great family-friendly destination. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our ocean front rooms, pools, kids club and restaurants. It sounds like you had a wonderful holiday and we hope to welcome you back to Sheraton Fiji Resort in the near future! Kind regards, Scott MacDonald.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Fiji Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fiji Resort

Address: Po Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fiji Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fiji Resort is stunningly situated in the tropical oasis of Denarau Island. Designed with comfort in mind, the 297 spacious guest rooms and suites are beautifully furnished in harmony with the idyllic South Pacific setting. The resort is the ideal playground for vacationers and families to experience an array of dining venues and leisure activities. With its close proximity to Denarau Marina, it has an easy and quick access to the beautiful outer islands, shopping and a vast range of dining experiences. The resort is the ideal backdrop for an unforgettable destination wedding in Fiji or a corporate style event. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Fiji Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Fiji Resort Denarau Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Fiji Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.