We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best family holiday ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Denarau Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Denarau Villas to your Saves list
Sheraton Denarau Villas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Denarau Island West | P.O. Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Denarau Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best family holiday ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I can not praise this place enough. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff, and our apartment was upgraded free of charge. The rooms were clean and spacious, the facilities exceeded our expectations, and the resort was very child friendly. We had the best holiday because everything was so perfect with our stay. The buffet breakfast every morning was delicious and catered for everyone, including my fussy children. Thank you so much for a relaxing and memorable holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Bula Lifeisrosy,

Thank you for your outstanding review of Sheraton Denarau Villas, which will be most helpful to the TripAdvisor community. It was with pleasure that I read that you and your family enjoyed a perfect holiday with us! We hope to create many more wonderful holiday memories on your future visits to Fiji! Best regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    122
    46
    10
    11
See reviews for
254
49
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Normally stay down on the coral coast but decided to try Denarau this time. What a great decision. Only 20 minutes from the airport, heaps more options than staying at a single hotel/resort, shopping close by, multiple choice of restaurants, bars etc. Plenty of activites for families and singles and all essentially at the doorstep. We (2 adults and 2 older teens) decided to stay at the Sheraton Denarau Villas and what a great choice. Rooms were modern, clean and huge. Literally a 2 bedroon apartment both with their own bathrooms. One bedroom had a king bed while the other had two doubles. The lunge also folded out if needed. The rooms were seperated with a kitchen and lounge room in the middle. Balcony off the master bedroon and the lounge (we were on the first floor) overlooked the magnificent pool and gardens. It was a 2 minute walk to the Sheraton hotel where the main restaurants were. The Bula bus stopped out front and took you along the main road around Denaru to any of the other hotels or the main shopping area at Denarau marina which included the restaurants, all avriety of clothing, electronics and duty free stores as well as a general supermaket and adventure activity business. We did the jet boat which was great and well worth the effort. Food at the hotel was excellent as was the service from the moment we arrived until we left. We had been going to Fiji for about 7 years but never gone to this area. It is now top of ourr list and we will defintiely be returning. The Sheraton Villas were excellent, really no more expensive than staying at a hotel, centrally located (walking distance to all of the other hotels) and rooms large enough so that everyone had plenty of space to spread out and relax. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Grund floor are straight on the pool. 1st floor give you a great veiw and perhaps a little more pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Sydney2plus2,

Thank you for your wonderful review. As a regular visitor to Fiji, I am honored that you have given us the opportunity to be your Fiji holiday destination. I hope we made a lasting impression on you and look forward to welcoming you to Sheraton Denarau Villas one day. Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Overall we had a good experience. The villas themselves were very nice - spacious and clean. Great having a washing machine and dryer in the room. The service was extremely friendly, if a little slow at times, but heah, it's island time etc. We ate at the resort a few times, and while every meal we had was lovely, most were fairly expensive for what they were. The 'pantry' was a good snack/ lunch option and reasonably priced. We went next door to the radisson and had a great meal at their restaurant (a la carte), which was extremely reasonably priced. Also, the golf club just across the from the villas did a fabulous, enormous 18inch pizza for just over half the price of those at the hilton! Our only issue was the AC ( or lack of it). We were there 2nd week jan so it was HOT ( especially for us kiwis not used to warm weather!). One night our AC wouldnt go below 28 which is pretty hard to sleep in. We probably had to call around 12-14 times and had it looked at 3 times over the week we were there. Eventually on our last day I asked ( they didn't offer) if there was perhaps another room we could have instead? They were very disinterested in fixing the AC. Anyway, fortunately the people were so nice and the property so beautiful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Claude_10,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sheraton Denarau Villas. I was pleased to learn your accommodation was suitable for your needs and that you had a wonderful holiday.
Your comments are valuable and will be shared amongst the relevant teams for consideration and focus. Once again, thank you for recommending our resort and we look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We checked in last night - a family of 5 and we already feel compelled to write a review. So far we cannot fault a thing especially the service and how friendly everyone has been from the check in to the lunch at the infinity pool.

It really is paradise!

Oops we have not used the spa so cannot comment but could not change the rating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear notagain9,
Bula from Sheraton Denarau Villas! I am excited to hear that you are having a great time with us and thank you for your recommendation on TripAdvisor! Relax and enjoy our paradise home and please contact me if I can personally assist you with anything during your stay. Warm regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here in Jan. 2013. We had a 2 room villa. the rooms were very clean and spacious.
Full Kitchen. Tv in each room and dvd players. The resort is very nice and clean. Staff friendly.
Pools were great.Just remember you are in Fiji so everyone is on FIJI Time so don't be in a hurry for anything.We only ate at resort a couple of times. Buffet is very expensive but VERY GOOD!!!!

We went to the Nadi market which is $1.00 fijian dollar ride both ways. we also ate at the Denarau Port.

just a side note, this resort is very kid friendly so there are a lot of families there.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Bula tetejojo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent holiday at Sheraton Denarau Villas. I was delighted to learn that you had a wonderful, relaxing stay at our Villas with the service and facilities that were provided. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton during the cyclone, we were constantly kept up to date by management, fed and looked after by the attentive staff. We appreciate the Fijian hospitality and will return again soon,
Vinaka
Kylie Baldock

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Kylie,
Warmest greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas! Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay with us during Tropical Cyclone Evan. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Fijian hospitality and we appreciate you kind comments on our management throughout the challenges we faced. We hope to see you soon to enjoy our resort enhancements! Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedon, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our third stay at the Sheraton Villas and our 21st at Sheraton Fiji Resort. From our arrival at reception to be greated by smiling, warm friendly staff you start to feel totally relaxed!

Our villa was ground floor overlooking the pool for the little extra this is well worthwhile. Although the Villas are spacious and well equipped (for a family) they are starting to appear a little tired and could use an upgrade!
We enjoyed our breakfast everyday at the Sheraton, huge selection and regularly replenished by smiling friendly staff. We ate several times at Feast, good food but a little on the expensive side for a buffet. Another dinner was at Ports O Call - an excellent top class restaurant, with excellent menu selection and served by professional and attentive staff. We ate at Flying Fish and thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful dinner here on New Years Eve. The senior lady on the floor here is friendly, a nothing is too much trouble attitude and very professional. She is a credit to the Sheraton. The fire works on New Years Eve is absolutely amazing and a credit to the Sheraton Fiji. Through the activites centre we booked a cabin cruiser to take us snorkling out on the reef and trawling for fish, although we did not catch anything, he highlight was to have approx a dozen dophins swimming and diving alongside the boat for about 40 minutes. During our stay we also took the bula bus to the port and dined at the seafood restaurant and enjoyed drinks at Hard Rock Cafe.
Our family flew back to Australia and we moved into the Sheraton Fiji for the last days enjoying Feast Restaurant and the Adults Only Pool.
The Sheraton Fiji management have done a great job of getting back to normal operations with attending to the gardens and buildings after the recent damaging cyclone.
Another truly amazing holiay, we will be back again.

Room Tip: Villas 905-906. Villas 903-904 and any Ocean Front Room at Sheraton Fiji Resort on the 1st floor in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Pamela B,
Warmest greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas!

On behalf of our entire team, I’d like to extend a heartfelt thank you for choosing Sheraton Denarau Villas and Sheraton Fiji Resort as your Fiji holiday destination for the past 21 years!

I was delighted to hear that you had another wonderful family holiday and that you particularly enjoyed our fabulous New Years Eve fireworks display on the Sheraton beachfront!

The refurbishment program at the Sheraton Denarau Villas has commenced, so please do contact us prior to your next stay so that we can ensure you experience first-hand our villa enhancements. I sincerely appreciate your high recommendations of our resorts and above all, your loyalty. Kind regards, Scott MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Denarau Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denarau Villas

Address: Denarau Island West | P.O. Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Denarau Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Denarau Villas 82, two and three bedroom villas reflect the Pacific Island feel and from the comfort of the resort's luxuriously appointed self-contained villas to the waterfront infinity pool, 750m2 lagoon style pool, spa and 18 hole golf course, vacationers and families will be treated to an exciting choice of recreational options. The Villas feature a comfortable lounge with a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, flat screen, TV, DVD player and sound system, ensuit bathroom and laundry. What more could you ask for as your home away from home in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Denarau Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denarau Villas Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Hotel
Sheraton Denarau Resort
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Denarau Villas Fiji/Denarau Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Denarau Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.