We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food just missed the beat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lomani Wai at the Radisson Blu Resort

Lomani Wai at the Radisson Blu Resort
Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Lomani Wai at the Radisson Blue Resort)
+679 6756677
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, Pacific Rim, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Buffet, Private Dining
Description: Lomani Wai is our unique in the water dining experience where dinner is served in one of our lagoon swimming pools. Reservations only.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Food just missed the beat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

A stunning restaurant in an elevated tranquil location. Good service, polite and friendly just nothing wow. I was expecting more from the menu - maybe 2 out 4 of us just picked the wrong dishes - not enough fish or VEGO selection for me. It was tasty and beautifully presented. I still recommend trying this as the setting is great.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“An outstanding evening!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

As parents we don't get too many opportunities to have dinner without the kids, so we had high expectations for the evening - they were exceeded on every level! John, our host, was personable, attentive and good fun. We have nicknamed him the " Wine Ninja" as our glasses were never empty but we never noticed him refilling them. The meal was delicious, the conversation with the other diners was wonderful and the setting sublime! My only regret was that we left it until our last night to book a table at Lomani Wai, as I would have definitely gone numerous times while staying at the Radisson. Thank you John, we will be back!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent fun meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Had a great time, food was Ok, but it included free beer and wine so really good value. Amazing experience but got quite wet.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“What an experience WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have enjoyed the Lomani Wai dinner 5 times now & would highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys things a little less conventional. whilst on holiday its great to experience & try new things. The food is good, the atmostphere great and the service wonderful !! The Lomani Wai dinner really is great value and you should try it.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A meal with a difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We visited this restaurant with a group for a birthday celebration. I didn't really know what to expect- tables and chairs in a swimming pool? Sitting in the water? It was a great experience. The water was not very deep but deep enough that your legs and feet were in the water while sitting on your chair. It was really soothing and cooling. Sometimes a restaurant with a difference like this, the food can be very average but not here- the food was fabulous. Very very delicious, so take a big appetite. The service can be a little slow but enthrall yourself in conversation- even with the other guests and the wait seems OK. Word of advice- do not wear something long and flowing- shorts or a short dress or skirt is perfect.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lomani Wai at the Radisson Blu Resort also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Lomani Wai at the Radisson Blu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lomani Wai at the Radisson Blu Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.