We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual dining with a fantastic view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neptunes

Neptunes
Radisson Blu Resort, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
+679 675 6677
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Fish & Chips, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Neptune's is located at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji and is our more casual dining option available. Gourmet Pizzas, fish and chips and refreshing cocktails to go with one of the best sunset views that Denarau has to offer.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Casual dining with a fantastic view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The food here is very casual, fish and chips, pizzas and the like. We got Pizza and bruschetta with drinks. It was very tasty and great in terms of cheapness in comparison to the other resorts in the area. If you want better pizza that's even cheaper go across the golf clubhouse or even Mamas at the port.. Overall it was good, tasty and filling

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An inexpensive option when at resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Neptunes is good an inexpensive food option at Radisson (or any of the other nearby resorts). We had fish and chips one evening which was good, however the next time we went we ordered tandoori chicken pizza (after ordering I thought I should have mentioned to make it mild) - well when the pizza arrived there really was no flavour to it - let alone my initial concern that it might be too spicy!
Neptunes - which is located at Radisson occupies the best spot (in terms of the Radisson restaurants) right by the sea and great view especially around sunset. My thoughts were maybe one of other Radisson restaurants would have been a better option for them to capitalize on the location, as they were either fine dining or popular dining options.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hokitika, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Good cheap fast food at Denarau. Amazing view looking out to sea. Was a very nice meal when we got into Denarau late from the plane and just wanted something to eat quick. Staff were friendly and food was very nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great inexpensive option with a killer view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We ate here our first night at the Radisson and it certainly set the standard for our other meals. Great fish and chips, yummy calamari and gluten free pizza . Highly recommended for a low maintenance easy meal for the kids overlooking the sunset. No problems at all!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, NZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Value Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We went to Neptunes in the evening in October while we were staying on Denarau for a few days. Very casual but small and quite quiet and the staff were excellent. Blissful change from the resort buffets! This has to be one of the best value deals in town. The food is not expensive at all and we had a bottle of Oyster Bay Sav Blanc (excellent NZ wine) for only Fijian$58 (including taxes) as we sat eating our delicious fish and chips and watched the waves breaking just below us. Another plus is that it is one of the few restaurants where you can pay real money and not have to charge everything back to your room. Very enjoyable!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neptunes also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Neptunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptunes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.