We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, awesome people and entertainment!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Fiji

Hard Rock Cafe Fiji
Port Denarau Shopping Complex, | Port Denarau Shopping Complex, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
+679-675-0032
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
1 review
“Great food, awesome people and entertainment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The service at Hard Rock was fantastic! We went for lunch one day and then went back for dinner after a cruise. One of the hostesses remembered us from a few days prior and welcomed us back. It was my birthday and the staff arranged a sundae with a candle for me to blow out and even sang to me. They love to joke around and are very laid back. Great atmosphere and fun entertainment! Watching them do the YMCA was fun too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Shout out to you Guestyzsista for sharing your awesome experience with us on Trip advisor, great to see that you had an excellent time, will surely pass this message to all our staff members.

Hope to see you on your next visit. Till then keep rocking!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    379
    227
    93
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Great Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was our first time dining at Hard Rock. And the food was great and typical American sized portions. Hubby enjoyed the Ribs and I had Nachos. Both were great meals and could not be faulted. The staff are what really made our evening however. From the time we arrived and were greeted, to the staff in the shop as we bought a memento, to our wait staff. Ruci, our waitress, was absolutely marvellous in her attention to detail. I think it is a nice touch that we were asked our names and these were used throughout the evening. My Mudslide Cocktail was yum. If we ever get back to Denarau, be sure Hard Rock will be one of our dining options.
a small ps.... can I suggest the C on the outdoor neon sign be fixed? A bit of a bugbear looking at the name 'Hard Rock afe' all night

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Shout out to you IreneF3200 for sharing your awesomely great experience with us on Trip advisor, great to see that you guys had a great time and enjoyed our American cuisine throughly. Please do let us know of your next visit, we are already waiting for you guys to come back soon, Thanks for the infor on the light, yes there were some electrical issues and it will be up and running pretty soon.

Till we meet again keep rocking..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great location and typical hard rock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We LOVE the chocolate hot brownie sundae @ Fiji hard Rock - $20FJD ,love, love, love MASSIVE big fish bowl, hot brownie, cream, ice-cream , OMG - HUGE and AWESOME - must get the sundae !!!!!!! ( and share ! ) The rest is typical hard rock, fairly expensive, but a great atmosphere in the best spot on the Marina and relax with an outdoor table for a cocktail and a sundae ! Small shop & souvenirs, - well worth a visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Shout out to you Pemb1est for sharing your experience with us on Trip advisor, great to see that you had an amazing time and enjoyed your visit thoroughly. I will surely pass the compliments to our chef and staff for doing an amazing job in looking after you guys. Definitely hope to see you again on your next visit. Till then keep rocking....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Jeff-Supervisor very abusive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Went to the Hard Rock for some drinks in the evening and was having a great time with the staff at the Hard Rock until Jeff the guests supervisor came and spoilt it. Couldn't take a joke and became verbally abusive and wanted to brawl with tourist. Definitely a looser.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Bula SB19802013

Thankyou for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor, please email me on krishneel@hardrock.com.fj to discuss further.

Thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“good but a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Typical Hard Rock food and bev. I like dining here for the treat and vib of the place, service is always very obliging to, especially when you have a crying baby and waitresses offer to hold the bubs so you can eat.

The meals are an expected high standard, although a little on the expensive side for similar products in the same complex.

As a footnote, Hard Rock have also now changed their loyalty program, no more x% discount, you now need to register for a new rewards scheme.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thankyou Taqueeney for sharing your experience about us on tripadvisor, its great to see that you had a great time. We at the Hard Rock always try to strive and give in the best of the best experience and ensure everyone gets their share of rock experience. As for the price factor, its all part of the indulgence.

See you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Fiji also viewed

 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.