We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denarau's hip place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Fiji

Hard Rock Cafe Fiji
Port Denarau Shopping Complex,, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
+679-675-0032
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Denarau's hip place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Like all Hard Rock cafes, the one at Denarau has a special air to it. It's commodious, spread over two levels and the fare served and the service are simply superb. Had a few cocktails and seafood snacks. They were excellent. The staff was friendly with a great sense of humour.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi Laozoo

Shout out to you for sharing your excellent experience with us on Trip advisor, thankyou. On the other hand Thankyou for continuing your patronage with the Hard Rock brand we really appreciate and value it. You indeed are a rockstar and deserve the Rockstar treatment whenever you are at any Hard Rock property. I will surely pass this message to all our staff as this would surely motivate them do even better next time.

Please do let me know of your next visit and we will make sure that it would be better than your last visit.

Rock On!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    268
    271
    160
    66
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

There are better places to t! Although the scenery was goo at the water the food left a lot to be desired i eventful! It was late we didn't have many choices!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi Gg7245_13

Thankyou for your feedback on Trip advisor, we really appreciate and value your comment. I would like to know more on this, could you please drop me an email on my email address krishneel@hardrock.com.fj to rectify this issue. We are wanting to be the best and its feedbacks of such nature that helps us become the best.

Thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrumbateman, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Try the Coronarita”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Usual Hard Rock food, overall OK. Have to try the Coronarita, frozen margarita with a stubby of Corona!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Bula Simon L,

Great to see that you enjoyed the newest sensational drink at Hard Rock Fiji called CoronaRita, big enough for two to share I'm sure you will agree to that. Thankyou for sharing your great experience with us on Trip advisor really appreciate it. Do not forget to visit that Hard Rock in Darling Harbor Sydney to relive your rocking experience.

Vinaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Outdoor dining!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Its HARD ROCK and that's a major brand for dining. The outdoor dining is great with a view of the local marina. Standard menu as you would expect from the USA based chain restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Bula Racemut

Thankyou for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor, yes you get the same dining cuisine at every Hard Rock however every cafe has its own feel with regards to the countrys culture it blends into.

Hope you would give us another chance to serve you in future again, till then keep rocking!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“If you feel like a burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you've been in the outer Pacific islands for long stints like I have a big salad and a burger is a welcome treat. The American style food is as good as your going to get in Fiji. Waiters are perky and full of life. I like the free wifi service with the meal. But if you've just come from LA or Australia why would eat here when there is great local fare to be had.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishneel M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Bula Pacificblue333

Thankyou for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor, Hard Rock is a place for everyone to be in, our style is American however its a great mix with the Fijian culture belnded in it. We are a unique getaway destination from the Island style and our staff do a great job in making sure that everyone gets the best of best when it come to music, food and entertainment, which you will only get at the Hard Rock.

Keep rocking, and yeah do visit the Cafe in Tokyo as well......cheers....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Fiji also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Fiji, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.