We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diving with Adrenalin at the Sofitel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adrenalin Fiji

Adrenalin Fiji
Port Denarau Marina Complex, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
+679 675 0061
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun in Fiji starts here...Dive-Cruise-Fish-Fly! For things to do in Fiji, including jet ski safari's, parasailing, village tours, scuba diving, game fishing, fast jet boat rides, watersports, luxury charters, island-hopping leisure cruising, and much more. We offer fun, adventure and things to do for family, singles and groups. We have something for everyone, so check out our range of favourite holiday activities.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Diving with Adrenalin at the Sofitel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My partner did the PADI Scuba Diver course and I did a refresher course. Adrenalin picked both of us up each morning from Vuda - awesome service! Thanks so much guys. Manu and Bill are very professional instructors and I recommend them to all who want to dive out of Denarau. The hire regs, BCD and software are all nearly new and in very good condition. The open water dives for my partner's course were conducted at the "Fish Market" dive site near Namotu island. Awesome diving and abundant fish life on the lee side of the reef. A really great bunch of people and we will dive with Adrenalin next time we are in Fiji without doubt.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    35
    13
    6
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun Filled Half Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Halfway through our trip, we decided to spoil ourselves and booked a Jet Ski Safari with Adrenalin Fiji. It was a 2.5 Hour Jet Ski Tour out to Beachcomber Island. It was fantastic! What a fantastic team of guys.
Considering the distance we actually went, the value for money was great. It took about 30-35 minutes to reach the Island so we had about an hour on Beachcomber to snorkel, relax, have a drink and get the 'island' experience while in Fiji. We did a tandem jet ski and it was a bit choppy so I literally felt like I was flying for half the trip. They do single file to guide you through some of the reefs but then most of the time you are just blatting along spread out - great times.
Really great staff who were friendly, efficient, helpful and loads of fun. The jetski sure felt grunty to me!
Highly recommend if you want to get off the mainland to experience an island but don't have the luxury of a full day and you are up for a bit of action to get out there.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
1 review
“Golden Opulance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

For My Bucks party I had booked Synergy for a day out on the water with the boys. Due to availability adrenalin upgraded us to Opulence which can only be described as their flag ship.

Yes the boat made things a lot more comfortable given some big seas but the captain and Crew made the day. We were lucky enough to catch 7 Golden Dolphins on our day out which was a fantastic result.

Boat, tackle and fishing equipment were all in top working order. Crew were very professional.

I wouldn't hesitate to go out again,

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Dive Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Awesome Service. I did 2 days of diving. First day had just 5 divers. On the second day there was just myself and one other diver. Other shops would cancel but we still went out. It was great!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Holiday experience of a lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We booked 2 full days on a private vessel for fishing, snorkling & sight seeing, whilst in Melbourne. Adrenalin were quick to respond, easy to deal with and tailored our 2 days to suit us.
On arrival we were told the boat we had booked needed repairs and as such was unavailable, we were then upgraded to M.V. Opulance at no additional cost.
One day was spent deep water game fishing with 3 males aged 10yrs - 70yrs. The crew made us feel very welcome and it was obvious they were experienced fishermen.
The 2nd day was more of a family trip with 3 ladies also joining the men. Again the crew were very hospitable and went above and beyond the call of duty - personally pulling a 70yr old lady along in the water whilst snorkling so she could also enjoy the experience!
Everything from the booking to the food on board was well organised and top notch.

We also booked a jet boat ride a few days later. Again we were collected from the resort and the service, with a smile, was genuine and appreciated.

We would highly recommend this company in Fiji. Thanks to Adrenalin for a great experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrenalin Fiji also viewed

 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Adrenalin Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adrenalin Fiji, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.