We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try this Fiji Hot Bread” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Bread Kitchen

Hot Bread Kitchen
Port Denarau Marina, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Must try this Fiji Hot Bread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We come to Fiji fairly often to look after a friends house while they go back to NZ. We always stock up on the hot bread which we get sliced and then take to the house and freeze it. Because of the temperatures here when you want a sandwich you just take the amount of bread you need from the freezer and before you get the butter and knife ready it has become a fluffy fresh slice of bread. They have very good pies and buns as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    113
    75
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Buy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hot Bread is a must have when in Fiji. There are Hot Bread stores every corner in Fiji. It could be had for breakfast, afternoon snacks or for dessert. Their loaf of Bread comes out hot, smelling fresh and tasty. Put some butter on that baby and it is delicious. The cream bun are also delicious and could be a quick snack with a nice cup of coffee or even an iced Coke drink. The pies are great for dessert. My wife makes sure we make a stop at Hot Bread at least three to five times in a week, sometimes twice in a day. Very inexpensive and tasty.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good option for budget travellers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have been to Danarau island for the last two years. Hot bread is always the good option for an affordable breakfast, even lunch. The fruit loaf and coconut twists are our favorite.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cream buns & pies were tops!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Everything was fresh for starters. Pies were hearty packed with meat and vege, pastry well crusted also. Pie sizes were a decent portion and not too (temperature) hot. Cream buns were simply divine! Cream is a unique texture and taste, hard to match!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere out there
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pies!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great pies! Good bread selection, including sliced bread, rolls, and the like. Didn't try too many of the sweet offerings...but did I mention great pies and sausage rolls?! Cash only.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Bread Kitchen also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Hot Bread Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Bread Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.