We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ports O' Call

Ports O' Call
Sheraton Fiji Resort, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $20
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The menu and food was first class, service excellent, loved the booth seating. Great deal by the restaurant and would highly recommend the crepes suzette, it is entertainment in its own right!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    19
    17
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Under the stars dining.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

If you like Chowder, they have the best in Fiji. Steak was awesome, everything that we ate was of high quality, would highly recommend.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold coast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“For a special night out in Fiji”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We wanted to plan a special meal during our visit to Fiji...using reviews on Trip Adviser be decided on Port of Calls and we were not dissapointed...the ambience, service and food was spot on. We have fine dined on occasion so we were expecting the usual small and expensive meals...the food was reasonably priced and the amount of food on the the plate was plentiful and presented beautifully...so don't be fooled by thinking that you better have a quick snack before you arrive because you know that you will be craving a kebab after...so I highly recommend that you take that special someone...it's worth heaps of brownie points!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have been to Ports O'Call approximately 6 times in the last 2 years. Every time my husband and I have returned, the staff remember our names, where we are from and a little bit about our family. We feel welcomed and special.
I have eaten at many top restaurants around the world, and I always come back to Ports O'Call.
The food and service are exceptional. We never leave disappointed. Napoleon, John, Meli and all the staff are friendly and attentive. It you dine with an SPG privilege card, you get a pretty big discount.
Dress up, leave the kids at home, and order a Caprioska pre-dinner cocktail. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

awesome food, awesome staff. very personal service. worth the money. without doubt the best restaurant on the island.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ports O' Call also viewed

 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Ports O' Call? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ports O' Call, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.