We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY YUMMY LOBSTER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasion por el Fogon

Pasion por el Fogon
Ctra 987 KM. 2.3 Barrio Sardinera, Fajardo, Puerto Rico
787-863-3502
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 72 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“YUMMY YUMMY LOBSTER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My first review...
If you love fish, seafood and specially lobster this is the place to be. Our best meal in PR
Excellent value for fabulous food. From start to finish this was one of the finest dinners I've had.
Highly recommend to Passion.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    639
    132
    40
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Divine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We just had dinner at Pasion this Friday, and it was so delicious that we returned the following evening. The sorullos stuffed with cheese are fabulous, and the lamb chops with strawberry sauce was exquisite! Passion fruit sangria is unique and refreshing. Portions are quite generous. I love that Chef Myrta visits her guests in the dining room and also plays the guitar when her staff sings a cheerful rendition of Happy Birthday

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon twp
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome calamari. And mojitos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Waitress suggested calamari. I'm not a big fan but loved it. It was served with a great dipping sauce. Best mojitos and enjoyed mofongo!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Authentic Puerto Rican cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Last night in Fajardo, excellent restaurant. The service was amazing, very attentive and professional waiters and waitresses. Food menu had many several choices. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. I usually don't eat dessert but their fried cheesecake is to die for!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Commitment to Excell”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The lobster and the service was excellent. On top of this, the Chef came over to our table and chat with us for a while. She has a pleasant personality and a commitment to provide the best food and service possible. We all consider the price very reasonable, including the wine list.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasion por el Fogon also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Pasion por el Fogon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasion por el Fogon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.