We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasion por el Fogon

Pasion por el Fogon
Ctra 987 KM. 2.3 Barrio Sardinera, Fajardo, Puerto Rico
787-863-3502
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 69 Restaurants in Fajardo
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Torrance, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Seriously, one of the best meals of my life. The whole fried snapper stuffed with shrimp was incredible. The "sea bracelets" (calamari) were melt-in-your-mouth amazing. I looooooved the cream of crab soup. The service was great and the Chocolate treasure desert was so good. I think the only thing just ok was the white rice/beans side dish one of us ordered, but otherwise, we were extremely happy with everything we ate. YUM!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrta P, Owner at Pasion por el Fogon, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks for taking time to post a review. I am so happy to hear you had such a lovely time.
Again Gracias

Chef Myrta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    114
    33
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A SPECIAL PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had two great meals here last month while vacation in Puerto Rico. we came here for lunch on Sunday , liked it so much that we returned for dinner the next day. Loved everything. Good service and atmosphere too. It was fun to eat there. Definetely Highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fancy looking but food not that good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

the place is beautifull and the locations is excellent, but your not going to get excited by the food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrta P, Owner at Pasion por el Fogon, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks for you review. Will you please inform us about your dinning experience. Its very important for us to improve the service, food. I hope you come in again, please give us another shot!

Chef Myrta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent 10 days in Ceiba and were directed to the restaurant as a good place for me to celebrate my birthday. Indeed, the ambiance, the food, the wine were all special, and the service was friendly and English speaking. The ceviche became my new favorite food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Puerto rican food at it's best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This resteraunt was my wife's favorite she loved the fresh seafood and loved the seafood Mofongo my kids enjoyed it as well if your in fajardo you got to stop here

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasion por el Fogon also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Pasion por el Fogon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasion por el Fogon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.